Home » Roaches » Roach Bait » Invict Gold Roach Bait Gel » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Invict Gold Roach Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   38
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   3
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(49 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Invict Gold Roach Bait Gel
$12.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)

  • 28 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invict Gel is Saving Us
    By Jennifer on 09/27/2012

    We had tried a number of different ways to try and get rid of the roaches that appeared out of nowhere a few weeks after we moved in to the house we are in now. We have spent the last nearly 2 years fighting them. This stuff works! As I am writing this, we have been using the gel for just over a week. Mind you, we had a SERIOUS infestation, and our landlord would do nothing about it. We were seeing them all over during all hours of the day and night. There was not a time when they were worse, they were just always really bad. Here it is 1 am and I woke up to get something to drink, and there are less than half of what we used to see. There are nearly none during the day time hours, and there are only relatively few more during the night. I am in love with this stuff. We began by putting it nearly everywhere that we could where the kids and dogs couldn't reach it. I have checked all of those places every single day for over a week now and put down more where needed. If things keep going this well, this will be the product that has ended our almost 2 year battle and it will have done it in just a couple months time. Another key to this is to know thy enemy. Even when it appears that there are no more left, I will still put out some of the bait for a while in certain "high-traffic" areas. I know that just because I am no longer seeing them doesn't mean they are completely gone yet. However, I will always believe that this product is absolutely amazing, no matter what anyone else has to say about it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This absoutly works!!!
    By J. on 01/22/2013

    I am a property manager for many multi unit and single family dwelings. I have used professional services that just haven't measured up to the expectiations to amount of money paid. I used this product upon a recommendation from a friend and was amazed with it's performance. I noticed right away the dead roaches but also noticed that it takes roughly 1 to 2 weeks to rid the problem entirely depending on the infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Infestation gone in 2 weeks
    By Xavier on 09/30/2012

    I had a huge problem with roaches, it was so bad they where walking up side down in the ceiling in broad day light. A friend of mind gave me some on a foil paper and and told me to put it where ever I see them the next morning I woke up to a few dead roaches, so I decided to order 5 tubes. In two weeks of applying little dots of Invict Gold I can say I the only roaches I see is the little ones that where left behind hatching, which I plan to just buy a bottle of raid and spray the baseboards to penetrate those eggs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   invict gold roach bait
    By Gladys on 11/09/2012

    i give invict roach bait a five rating it is the best i have used in a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Value
    By Bryan on 01/07/2013

    An excellent alternative to Maxforce Magnum to prevent bait shyness. Very quick kill and exceptional bait acceptance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic Product
    By Sherri on 10/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I bought just 1 tube of InVict so I could try it out. I live in an apartment, and the property management company is incompetent. I kept telling them about the roaches, they kept buying stuff from Home Depot that I had already tried myself, none of it worked. I used the InVict, and I also followed the intructions from the video on this site on where to seal up gaps and holes with caulk so that once the infestation was taken care of, the roaches cant get back in. That step really makes a difference. I put the InVict down in March, one tube was more than enough to treat my whole 2-bdrm/2 bath apartment with lots left over. It works quickly and effectively.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's awesome
    By Meka on 03/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product is awesome in a day we saw a change. The only ones we are seeing now are some very small ones. We are going to apply some more this week cause it has been two weeks since we started the process. Would recommend this product to anyone that is moving into a home behind some to get this product and do your own pest control. Wish I knew about the product when we moved in but glad I've discovered it now it's the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   About product, very good
    By M.lane on 05/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    A friend told me about Invict Gold Roach Bait Gel, and I've never seen anything work like this. within two weeks all the german roaches were gone or dead and I am so very happy I have found this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Invict gold bait gel
    By Stephane on 09/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    First time trying this site and this product. Works well, but slowly. I did notice lots of dead roaches where bait was placed. The population of roaches have decreased quite a bit. Works well on killing german roaches. Now I'm going to use other products as adjunct to eliminate roaches all together.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective
    By James on 01/24/2015

    This product is effective to say the lest. I love seeing the dead roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invict Gold Roach Bait Gel
    By Kay on 03/04/2013

    My brother-n-law told me about this roach gel. I did read customer reviews. The product is better than anything I've come in contact with. This product was purchased for for my to daughters. Now I can go visit them without the fear of bringing roaches back home with me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best product for german roaches
    By Jzb on 02/04/2013

    very good product. It works within a day or two and shipping is fast also. will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BEST EVER !
    By Stephiemont on 10/30/2013

    I had a very, very... Bad roach problem. I used this as directed & I noticed the next morning there was a lot of dead roaches every where. It has been 4 days now and the roaches are almost gone. I go in the kitchen at night to check the roaches and all I see is a few crawling around. The price may seem a little high, but its worth it. I tried every thing, I couldn't spray because my kids have asthma. This is the best product ever!!! Remember, this stuff goes a long way, so the price isn't too bad :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Janice on 05/12/2014

    initially used this product to control a light roach problem in my condo. It got rid of the roaches. This product worked when none of the store bought items worked. Easy to use. As advised by the site adviser, I'll use every 6 months or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW !!!!
    By Stephiemont on 11/02/2013

    Update, I went in my kitchen at 6:00 am on saturday, I seen a few roaches dead on the floor and 1 crawling in my sink. They are almost gone!! it has been less than 2 weeks. This invict gold roach bait gel is awesome. I bought the big tube that needs a caulking gun to use, best value. I have enough to go over my entire home about 3-4 more times. My kitchen was my biggest problem but I used it all over my home. I couldn't spray around my kids due to asthma, so we had to spray while they was at school. No need for that anymore. The price may seem a little high but its worth every penny. I'm extremely satisfied :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not working for me
    By Muzaffer on 01/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    It's not working at my house. I applied twice to everywhere but not seen any difference. The roaches are there as it is.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Are you using any products other than the Invict Gold to treat for roaches in your home? If you are relying on baits alone, be sure to eliminate any possible competing food sources so that you have the best chances of bait acceptance. You will also need to be patient so that the bait has time to work through the population. We also recommend using an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) and residual spray in conjunction with roach bait for the best results when treating for roaches. You can read more about roach control in our article How to Get Rid of German Roaches: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-german-roaches-a-245.html. We are also happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   dead roaches everywhere!
    By Jed on 06/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Nothing else seemed to work. Saw results almost right away. The only roach problem I have now is cleaning up the dead! Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   get job done
    By Copeland on 04/28/2016

    I placed this on my front porch & noticed the roaches where eating this very slowly but it did kill one; it took 2 to 3 days for it to kill a big roach but I don't know how much he eat. I live in the woods so I believe it is a good killer because i have seen but one at night within a 2 week period. last year the roach where having a party outside around my front porch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best stuff I ever purchased
    By Burma on 12/27/2014

    IT WORKS!!!!!!!!!! Nothing on the market has worked on my problem and I have tried them all. It took only a couple of days to see a drastic difference after treating with the Invict Gold and in less than a month the bugs were gone. I now treat about every six months, but don't have to use much to maintain control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Desperate to find something that worked & THIS DID THE JOB!!
    By Brenda on 11/04/2015

    We were desperate to find some pest control for our rental that had a severe German cockroach infestation. We tried our usual go to chemical, Demon, which we've used for years, but it didn't help. We sprayed & fogged several times. The nasty critters were NOT phased. Then I went online, watched the videos on the Invict & Avert Flowable bait along with Gentrol Point Source and ordered. Shipped in 3 days. Used it as per the video instructions and NO MORE ROACHES! We will see how long it works but it was worth it. I highly recommend these products... and also order the plunger gun to use for the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invict Gold Roach Bait Gel
    By Kim on 01/06/2015
    Verified Purchase

    It worked! I bought two containers. You only need one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Incredible product
    By Steve on 08/25/2015

    With an overwhelming infestation of german roaches, I had spent a couple hundred dollars on other controls that didn't even dent the population. In less than 3 full weeks this gel made it nearly impossible to find a healthy living roach anywhere. Get your broom out, you will be sweeping up dead roaches daily. This product is the real deal!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great results
    By Kenny on 10/19/2015

    I used this product as soon as I got it out of the package.. Had good results by the next day and every day thereafter. Price was right also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Worked great before but now?
    By Dale on 01/29/2016

    Invict worked great the last time I used it!! This was about 4 years ago so I needed to do this again at a different location and this time I'm disappointed. I was thinking about using Advion Roach Bait Gel and now I wish I had. I'm not sure what changed other than the insects themselves or maybe it's because being in a different home with differing hiding places I just did not get it placed in a good target area but as bait you would expect them to find the bait. If you have to hunt them down then a good spray works just as well and is a bit cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Sherra on 07/13/2016

    Used this 5 years ago for a horrible investation, have never come back! Wish I could be a distributer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   invict gold roach bait gel is the best
    By Valerie on 11/16/2015

    I have tried multiple bug products and this is the ONLY one that did the job. I have been battling this nasty cockroaches for over 2 yrs. I would recommend this product highly to anyone having this same annoying problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works!
    By Jay on 12/11/2014

    I had a bad infestation in my kitchen. Used bait per directions and video,and they were gone within 24 hours!!! Worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Invict Gold Roach Bait not so good
    By Henry on 10/21/2014

    We used two syringes of Invict Roach bait two weeks ago after spraying several times with Gentrol mixed with Suspend. The spray works but we still see lots of roaches coming from cracks and crevices at night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   One plunger and 4 tubes?
    By Lp on 10/06/2014

    This stuff is too expensive to be so cheap that only one plunger supplied in the 4 tube carton.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The roach (and ant) baits that we sell are made as professional baits, so most manufacturers do not include a plunger or application tips with the product; professional Pest Control Operators will generally use a bait gun onto which these tubes fit to apply bait gels for speed and consistency during application. Some manufacturers have started including a reusable plunger in each box, and for those that do not, we provide a plunger as a courtesy to our customers. Plastic plungers may be reused, or you can also purchase additional plungers on our website here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/plungers-for-bait-syringes-p-1967.html. In a pinch, a magic marker or highlighter makes a good substitute.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product.
    By Josie on 07/26/2014

    Started to use as soon as I received shipment. It is working great within a few hours of baiting kitchen, we started to see dead and dying roaches. Have been using for two weeks all through the house and we are seeing few to almost no roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)