Home » Rodents » Rat Traps » JT Eaton JAWZ Rat and Chipmunk Trap (410) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for JT Eaton JAWZ Rat and Chipmunk Trap (410)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chipmunk, Gotcha!
    By James on 10/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Set trap with a piece of Pecan for bait, had trapped two within an hour. Have caught four as of now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Jerry on 06/29/2015

    Tried box traps with no success, in a couple of hours caught three chipmunks using peanuts for bait. Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapped like a rat
    By Bill on 02/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely a better rat trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Absolute waste of time and money, didn't work,! Save your $
    By Nicholas on 04/23/2016

    My yard 1acre, chipmunks running rapid! Us ease directed didn't catch 1 ! But a field mouse! And I bought a case of this garbage! Trust me don't waste your money! Just saying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Never would have believed it !
    By Jerome on 08/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I set up the trap perpendicular to the garden edging with a large wooden box leaning over it. Used sunflower seeds for bait. 7 chipmunks caught in 3 days. Amazing. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not very durable
    By Ed on 07/28/2016

    Fell apart after killing second chipmunk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not very humane
    By Joe on 06/06/2016

    I don't like killing animals, but the chipmunks were destroying our flower pots. I bought one of these hoping it would kill quickly and painlessly. We were getting ready to go to some graduation parties and as we left, I glanced out to see if it had been tripped. Sure enough, there was a chipmunk in the trap. I figured I would clean it up when we got back. Five hours later, I went to clean it up, and the chipmunk was still alive! It had been in there struggling for well over five hours. I had to throw it in a bucket of water to kill it. Not a very humane way to kill an animal. Not sure if I want to use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best trap on the market for Chipmunks..
    By Manny on 05/22/2016

    This is the best trap out there to get rid of chipmunks. the only drawback is that sometimes the animal, such as a squirrel could damage the trap....better construction could be in order. BUT, still i've used this trap with great success. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Wonderful
    By Fred on 08/19/2015

    These rat and chipmunk traps are great. I lost count of all the mice and chipmunks I caught outside One time I even caught 2 mice at the same time. We were getting taken over by chipmunks. One trap did break, but they are great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Trap works great
    By Paul on 09/14/2015

    Excellent trap but weight of trap allowed trapped animal to drag the trap around but it worked fine. Recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chipmunk war
    By Doug on 08/26/2015

    Darn chipmunks ate the roots off my garden plants and were running all around my home. Tried reg mousetraps but chipmunks ate bait. Got two of the 410 traps. Man they worked great. Got 14 chipmunks and counting. Simple to place bait and to make them ready.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   bye bye chipmunks
    By Ron on 07/13/2016

    ordered 2 to try out worked so well I ordered a dozen more had them for three weeks got about 30 chipmunks and about 18 mice-- work good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   These are killing machines
    By Charlie on 07/17/2016

    I got 7 kills in the first 18 hours! A couple of days later I got 2 more kills. I haven't seen a live chipmunk burrowing in our yard in days. These work the nuts. Be patient with the latch, you may have to lift it up a bit for the trap to lock, but it is no big deal. I used peanut butter and sunflower seed, I think I will just use sunflower seed next season because the ants like the peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Chipmunk trap
    By Sam on 07/25/2016

    So far very good.......27 dead and counting

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Chipmunk trap
    By Sam on 07/25/2016

    So far very good.......27 dead and counting

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Jaws rat and chipmunk trap
    By Jmurphy on 08/27/2016

    Does not catch chipmunks. Do t waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   trap
    By Robert on 08/17/2016

    Chipmunks trip trap without getting cought! I have got several mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Keith on 08/21/2016

    These traps are made well and engineered great. for the animal to get the bait it must step on the paddle that surrounds the bait and that trips the trap which comes straight down getting the rodent. unlike the spring trap which flips over the get the rodent which most likely flips the rodent air bourn and miss out and they can come back and eat the bait

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works great but must tether to a tree or shrub
    By R on 07/05/2016

    I bought eight of these. Used the Chipmunk bait that is ground walnuts. In one hour I caught 3 chipmunks. Great. But the next morning I could only find 4 of 8 traps. An opossum or a raccoon came along and took the trapped chipmunk home for dinner. After that I attaches a 4 foot piece of 24 gauge wire to the trap and to a tree or shrub.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   JT Eaton Traps
    By Geraldine on 07/05/2016

    These traps work great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Rat and Chipmunk Trap
    By Shirley on 09/26/2015

    This Rat trap is fabulous, have caught 5 Rats. The first week, peanut butter used. I tried the smaller mouse traps first but no results, snapped but no rat. The big Rat traps worked perfect. Thank you. They were put on our fence out back! Terrific Product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Good for mice and rats.
    By Bob on 06/04/2016

    I bought this to trap chipmunks, but it's not strong enough. They can get out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Trap
    By Dave on 06/08/2016

    I purchased these traps and was skeptable about how they may perform to my needs. I have been over run with chipmunks and wanted an easier way to eliminate them. The chipmunks were lured to the traps with pecans. I set one trap out at first and found it performed excellent within hours. I reset the trap, which I found clean due to the flat killing surface, and had another victim again within hours. I then set all 4 of the purchased traps before work the next day and found all traps sprung by the time I returned home. The main target, chipmunks, cleaned very well with no mess. One trap however caught a field mouse and was a little gross by the delicate structure with compressed all too easily. All in all, a great trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great trap for chipmunks
    By Manuel on 06/14/2016

    I keep ordering more and more....great for chipmunks. this works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great trap for chipmunks
    By Manny on 06/18/2016

    just caught another chipmunk yesterday, little by little i'm getting the pests that are messing up my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   gotcha!
    By Patricia on 06/23/2016

    Product works cleanly. Caught 20 chipmunks and counting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   JAWZ RAT TRAP
    By Bart on 06/27/2016

    Just as advertised , Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   WOW
    By Tom on 07/03/2016

    Bought two of these to try them out. Have bagged 6 chipmunks in a few days using peanut butter as bait. Easy to set and easy to discard carcass. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to get rid of these pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   No Help
    By Mickey on 08/27/2016

    I bought six of these after chipmunks disabled two automobiles near my garage. They ate all the bait but did not trip a single trap. Wish I had saved my money, as these traps are worthless. I have since thrown them away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)