Home » Rodents » Rat Poison/Bait » Kaput Rat & Mouse Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaput Rat & Mouse Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Kaput Rat & Mouse Bait
$39.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works very well.
    By Tmiche on 03/12/2013

    I love that its secondary toxicity is negligible, so I don't have to worry about my dogs or cats eating dead voles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Mike on 04/26/2013

    I had to up my game because the mice were winning and not eating the big box store bait any longer. I put a 1/2 pouch of Kaput in any hole I found in my yard and did that when I saw activity (clean holes) and after two weeks, no more activity. Woo-Hoo! Definitely worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kaput Rat & Mouse Bait
    By on 05/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My primary objective is to get the voles out of my vegetable garden, where they ate two whole rows of peas. Iíve replanted the peas by first laying v-shaped strips of window screening in the rows. The peas have germinated and are up; at least they didnít get eaten in the ground, as before. I can't really rate this product yet as I've only been using it for a week, but a star is required to submit, so I'm being hopeful. I did some preliminary investigation before starting to use the bait in the yard. There are many dead spots in the grass. I first placed flags in the yard to identify existing vole holes - 60 of them so far grouped fairly close together in two separate roughly circular areas. Then I filled in all the existing holes with dirt. The voles haven't reopened those holes but have made new holes just beside some of them (not all). I'm considering that those new holes indicate an active tunnel and Iím putting bait in the new holes, covering them with a square of white cardboard and a rock. I'm checking each morning to see what other new holes have appeared outside the perimeter of flagged ones, and putting bait in those new ones also. When 2 or 3 new holes appear close together, I'm only putting bait in one of those, to conserve bait. Because these holes are in grass, often I donít actually see a new hole but instead feel it through the ball of my foot or my heel, that there is a depression there. By pulling away the covering grass, the hole becomes visible. I've never seen any of these voles but am finding holes over a large territory, including the bank of the creek, about 50 ft away. Those holes I will just cover with a rock.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   it works great
    By Donna on 05/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    this the second time i'v order this it works great.i have birds and as people know when you have birds usally the mice comes after the seeds and anything else in its way

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kaput is correct!
    By Dude on 01/01/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The critters were attracted to the poison right away and 2/3 was consumed. I know it worked because there was a bad stench that said rotting carcass, Best and most effective poison I have ever purchased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't seem to work
    By Jhn on 11/02/2015

    i've used a dozen or so of these packets and i have to say the vermin love them. i've attracted mice and shrew and they empty the contents and look for more.......unfortunately, they keep coming without being affected by the poison. i had to use Tomcat glue traps to catch the critters. i'm disappointed these don't work.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If the pests are indeed eating the bait, they are being killed by it. It is important to keep bait available at all times to avoid having a new population move into the area and causing a new infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Working for me! Is good product my issue was complex
    By Jeff on 11/25/2014

    I have found moles, voles, and std mice all using the same lawn tracks. This appears to be working awesome for the voles and mice. which are not causing my main issue. My bad. Does stop the non-mole visitor issue. I am now addressing the root issue of moles creating the tracks in the first place. Which I found to be grubs drawing the moles. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked well for me
    By Jeff on 10/29/2015

    I order the packs instead of the blocks by accident. I attached the bag to the block holders in the bait station. Couple days and bags were chewed into and immediately noticed activity slowing down. After 3 days there was no longer any activity. I would warn you that rodents have pulled the packages off the spindle in my bait station and have found them outside bait stations, that's why I ordered kaput bait blocks. Will use these now where I can empty bags in bait stations. Have dogs😀

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hammer Slam
    By Lonnie on 08/24/2016

    Kaput rat and mouse bait is a kin to a hammer slam to the head of large rats and mice. Our horse barn was over run with rats and mice. In ten days we had disposed of 62. Some were 15 inches long with the tail. Take away all the other food they have access to. This stuff is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They Work Great !
    By Growmark on 03/10/2016

    We put the packs in our warehouse to control the mice and they seem to love the stuff ! They eat it no problem .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kaput Kills Mice
    By Erica on 04/18/2016

    We were having a major problem with mice at one of our rental properties. We purchased Kaput and sprinkled it where we thought mice were eating. We checked the areas regularly and sprinkled more bait as necessary. The mice devoured the bait and the mice started dying. I also like the blue color of the bait as it is easy to see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Rat Poison
    By John on 11/20/2015

    I have sold this product for five years and uses it. It gets rid of the problems and has great shelf life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kaput for detatched garage
    By Bob on 09/06/2015

    Kaput seems to work well getting the critters out of my detached garage. I put a bag of Kaput under a small over-turned cardboard box that I've cut a 2-inch diameter hole in one side. I have several of these "bait traps" in my garage. Usually once attacked, the boxes are moved and the bags are ripped open and partially eaten on the garage floor. I usually just sweep the open bag and scattered contents into a pile and cover it with the same cardboard box. It definitely seems to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Chasqui on 04/14/2016

    Very easy to use. Keep packages on the lawn mower and as I see tunnels in the lawn I apply Kaput before they destroy the turf. Use to sit out on the mower with a 12 ga. and #00 buckshot. That did the trick but the lawn wasn't getting mowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Henry on 03/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The product works well. I have used it in bait stations and seems to be killing them rodents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By David on 06/21/2016

    Used product as directed. Within 2 days the gnawing in the walls stopped. Unfortunately the rat didn't get out of the house so we had a couple days of smell but that was a small inconvenience to know that the real problem was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Company
    By Don on 11/21/2013

    This is my first time using this company. Very satisfied. UPS lost my order and the company promptly shipped another to take its place. Mean while a stranger put the 1st order on my porch on a Sunday. We found it after church. I promptly called UPS and DMOPC on Monday to let them know that I now had the 1st shipment so they could stop the 2nd shipment. Since UPS does not deliver on Saturday or Sunday you figure it out. They delivered it to a different address other than mine which their records show that it was delivered here and no it wasn't! At no fault to DMOPC they shined like a beacon through the whole ordeal....Love This Place!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills them great
    By Jeffrey on 01/31/2017

    I am not sure how many we have in the crawl space but they have been gobbling the Kaput up and dying (find them in the garage occasionally). I'd recommend opening the packages and dumping the poison out so it is easier for them to get to. This stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kaput Rat & Mouse Bait
    By Jim on 10/26/2016

    This bait does the trick. I poured the bait down the holes and a couple of days later rats were turning up dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Rat & mouse bait
    By Ed on 08/20/2016

    Seems like this rat poison is like most other rat poison made after EPA banned the good stuff. Rats are not attracted to this bait as they used to with products made before June 2015. I hate EPA, they are placing rats before humans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Two voles dead in 10 days
    By Greg on 05/17/2017

    Have had voles for years, but never did a lot to try to get rid of them since I've heard it is so difficult. Not with this product, the stuff is awesome. It is easier for me since we have no dog, outdoor cat or young children, so I could be fairly indiscriminate with baiting. Certainly not a particularly humane way to go. The voles, which I had actually never seen, came above ground to die a slow, shaky death. Used a flat head shovel to humanely speed the demise. Not sure if any died underground, which I would have preferred.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Kaput Mouse Bait
    By Jerry on 04/30/2017

    Did absolutly nothing for my voles problem, wasted money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Not working
    By Js on 04/27/2017

    so far I have had it over 2 weeks and the vole is still in my yard I am very disappointed I would like it dead NOW and I have use half of the bucket

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Kaput Does the Job, Far better than bait blocks
    By Robert on 04/24/2017
    Verified Purchase

    I have six bait boxes stationed around the outside of my home due to field mice problem. I started with the blocks supplied with box and saw very little results. I purchased Kaput and could see results within days. I placed 2 blocks on one side of the box and Kaput on the other. In days the Kaput was gone and blocks left untouched. I'll purchase this again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Kill em all
    By Bob on 03/14/2017

    Looks like it works great. I have come bate boxes that hold the cake type. Didn't seem to see much missing from cakes. I added the Kaput Bait and found each time I checked the boxes most of the food was gone. Waiting to see final results as I had/have mice in lawn not house. (lots of holes and tunnel's). I'll see if I get more

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Kaput Rat & Mouse Bait
    By Robert on 02/22/2017

    The rats in my home's attic have shown little interest in this stuff. The bowls of the bait remain full as the rats continue to frolic. From my perspective, this bait is a waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Usually when rodents are not accepting a bait it is because they have another readily available food source. Be sure to inspect the area for other possible food sources that may be in the attic or nearby such as fruit trees just outside the home. Rats can easily travel 50-100 feet from where they are nesting for food and water, so it is possible they have found food somewhere else in the home or nearby outside. We do recommend using traps indoors so that you do not get secondary problems such as bad odors or health hazards from rodents possibly decaying in inaccessible areas of the structure. You can read more tips and information in our Rat Treatment Guide here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-rats-a-525.html Please let us know if we can further assist you! We appreciate your business and your feedback!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   works
    By Steve on 05/23/2016

    after smoking them to find the holes , put in this stuff in the holes sealed them up and no more voles .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Product Rated for Voles
    By Emmy on 06/20/2016

    My voles are picky eaters. They will take a nibble on this if they happen across it and they have not found everything else in the yard more tasty. I will leave the bait stations out all this summer, and I do expect the voles to be more interested in this product in Fall and Winter. This is the only product I found that specifically addresses voles so I am very optimistic!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful
    By Lena on 05/19/2017

    I tried everything I could think of to get rid of field mice, nothing would work, in fact they laughed at us and told their families and they all moved in. Well after using just 2 pack of this stuff they all died within 2 weeks. It's awesome

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)