Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Replacement Keys » Key for Protecta Rat and Mouse Bait Station » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Key for Protecta Rat and Mouse Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great service...
    By Peter on 01/03/2011

    This is my first experience with domyownpestcontrol.com and although my purchase doesn't really qualify for a review, I do have to say that the company is fast and efficient. Great service and pricing. I will definitely order again from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Handy!
    By Duane on 10/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The key was a spare since my stations are fairly spread out over a large property. Works well with the bait stations and safety is important with the bait. I was really glad that DoMyOwnPestControl.com made the extra key available. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast & Friendly Service
    By Lindsay on 08/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what I needed or where to find it so I contacted the online help. I got a quick response with exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was quick & efficient. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works like a charm
    By Debbie on 03/05/2012

    We recently bought a house that the prior owner had left six Protecta bait stations around, but no key to open them. I was delighted to be able to order a key for such a reasonable price. It arrived in just a day or two and works perfectly on the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nice Replacement for Plastic Keys
    By Curt on 12/12/2011

    I found that the plastic keys that comes with many bait stations eventually breaks. This metal key is a great replacement and will not break. I was going to buy a new bait station just to get another key, but the price of this replacement key was less than a bait station. Shipping was fast too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Darla on 10/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Needed something to replace the plastic keys that came with the bait boxes. This was just the right thing. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cool keys
    By Ruth on 02/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These type of mouse bait station keys are a good thing. It keeps the mouse bait stations "child proof" and that is a major safety issue that is a welcome must.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This key works well with the Bell Protecta Bait Stations...
    By Donald on 04/24/2016

    This key works well with the Bell Protecta Bait Stations. It is made of Stainless Steel so it is strong enough to do its' and is corrosion resistant enough that it won't rust. It includes a hole punched in the handle so it can be stored on a nail outdoors near the Bait Station. You get one included with the purchase of a Bell Bait Station, but you can buy some extras as required right here on this web site. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bell bait station key
    By Marty on 11/06/2015

    Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Protects Key
    By D on 10/18/2015

    Very easy and convenient to use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Value
    By Darin on 04/25/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Tina on 04/18/2015
    Verified Purchase

    we had the stations around the house but the person that had the key stop coming out. We order two keys and they work great. Now I can do this myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Best thing I ever did
    By Randy on 11/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased some keys for bait stations to check on the people that were doing my pest control. after using them to open the stations (the keys worked perfectly) I discovered that my guys that were getting paid were getting paid for doing nothing. Thank you so much for helping me to see that I was wasting thousands of dollars. Now I do it myself and have no more problems with mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works Great Great Price
    By Happy on 06/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    First of all the price and free shipping is amazing and makes this a no brainer. I have a few of the small mouse boxes that this opens perfectly. I also have a larger rat box probably from another brand which takes a very slightly larger key. About 10 seconds with some pliers made it fit the rat box and still work fine with the smaller ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   bait station key
    By Rodger on 04/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    fits the box and opens it perfectly. Being metal it will out last me! Great site! Can't beat free shipping!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Mouse Bait Station key
    By Diane on 10/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    works great....I have added your website for future bait supplies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rat and Mouse Bait Stations
    By Lorie on 10/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We live out in the country and it's very easy to let the mice take over, and you also worry about the Hantavirus. With the bait station we have gained control of our situation while keeping my cats and dog safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Better than Nothing
    By David on 08/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Even with the key it still required a screwdriver to pry the trap open. However, the real problem seems to be with the trap's locking system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Terrific tool to have on hand
    By Jenz on 01/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was so glad to find this! We had a few bait stations from our previous exterminator but didn't want to pay through the roof to have them come out to refill the stations. We bought a key so we could refill them ourselves, and then we ended up buying more stations anyway, so now we have an extra key in case we misplace the other one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   customer service
    By Gary on 10/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I accidentally ordered twice when ordering online. I was pleasantly surprised when I received a call asking if I meant to do that, or if it was a mistake they could cancel one of the orders. I am happy that there are companies like this that care about their customers. Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   works!
    By Nan on 07/31/2016

    Perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)