Home » Animal Control » Animal Repellents » Deer Repellent » Liquid Fence Deer Rabbit Repellent Concentrate 113 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Liquid Fence Deer Rabbit Repellent Concentrate 113

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Liquid Fence Deer-Rabbit Repellent
    By Dave on 06/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works best on Deer . Rabbits won't come close either the day you spray but after two or three days the rabbits were back. Deer will come no closer than a 150ft. after a week or two. this is better than trying to put up a fence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   how to keep your hostas and bushes safe
    By Michael on 05/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works fantastically! I start as soon as my hostas start out of the ground, using a quart sprayer, just a little spritz. Then once a week a little dab on the emerging foliage. When most of the plants are approaching maturity, I mix up 2 gallons and go to work. Pretty much saturate all of my plants. Once I do this step, forget about the deer. They practically do a back flip to get out of my yard. I go in a couple of months later, and give them another good dose. After that, I will dose if I see any browsing. End of season, after leaves are shed, I give the bushes susceptible to browsing another dose to stop any winter browse. Stinks like sin for a couple of days, small price to pay for the protection I get.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Barbara on 09/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product - my trees have been saved from the deer in our area munching on them!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't work for keeping rabbits out of boundary area
    By Leeann on 10/01/2012

    I laid down a wide boundary area around my yard, to keep the rabbits out, since my dogs eat their droppings. It didn't work whatsoever because the day after, there were still LOTS of new areas of droppings inside the boundary area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Liquid Fene
    By on 06/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My wife swears by this stuff. Applies about every 3 to 4 weeks and it works pretty well on most of our stuff. We have several flower gardens and live in the middle of 70 acres that is full of deer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Liquid Fence Deer Rabbit Repellent
    By Marilyn on 10/09/2015

    I do not have deer but I really have rabbits. I was told by the nursery man that rabbits do not like Lantana. This is what the rabbits go for. The spray seems to keep the rabbits away, but when they get used to it, I have to respray. This is some of the best I have used and have told my neighbors about it also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Leslie on 06/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    If used as directed this product keeps the deer away. It is the only product I have found that actually keeps deer and rabbits from eating my garden and my wife's flowers and plants. I highly recommend it. I have been using it for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent 100% when used religiously
    By Rhalec on 05/02/2013

    Our deer population is overwhelming! I have used this product for years on azaleas, hostas, and daylillies, and it has been essentially 100% effective against deer when applied every 2-3 weeks. I use it directly on the plants I wish to protect, rather than as a general barrier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Doesn't make as much as ad states
    By Lynette on 05/02/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this and the ad states it will make 5 gallons and cover 10,000 sq ft, but the 40oz container says it will cover 6,000sq ft. Using 12.8 oz per gallon of water will not make 5 gallons. Have not used this yet so don't know if it works but will try it. Just be aware you are not getting as much as you think you are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   ACTUALLY WORKS!
    By Georgia on 07/02/2016
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I used this it rained shortly after so I don't know how effective it was. about 2 weeks ago I saw some rabbits circling my fenced in garden, and getting in. After securing the fence I sprayed this all around the border of the fence, and on some of the plants that were outside of the fence and waited, not long. About 5 minutes later two rabbits came back to circle the fence. One took off before it even within 5 feet of where I sprayed outside of the actual fence. The other one nibbled on a leaf, and then took off quite quickly! I haven't noticed any deer activity yet, either!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Service
    By Wanda on 07/19/2016

    Product did just what it was suppose to do. I sprayed it all around my tomato plants. The deer have stayed away. The problem with the deer eating the tomatoes has gone away, thanks to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)