Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Dusters » Long Shot Puffer Duster » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Long Shot Puffer Duster

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   4
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(23 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Long Shot Puffer Duster
$24.73

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   love this puffer
    By J.k. on 10/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Finally...a puffer that delivers. Otherwise whats the point!? Highly reccomend; spend the extra; extension is def the icing on the cake and very needed/ helpful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The long shot puffer duster
    By Thomas on 12/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The item that I purchased to apply the tempo dust worked fine it was very easy to use.I would recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Should have bought one of these long ago
    By Warren on 07/10/2015

    This is a great tool for dusting for insects. My prior approach was a tube that I used with an air compressor to shoot powder into a drilled hole. This is much easier to use and control the spray. I have used it on carpenter ants and yellow jackets, both building nests in my house. I still have to drill the holes where I find evidence of pests but then this duster has effectively killed them. I have also used the duster to powder some ant trails outside of the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By John on 08/27/2015

    Bought it to deal with bees in the eves over a bay window after continual spraying did nothing. 3 puffs of 1% dust from this thing and no more bees. I had to have a professional do this a couple yrs back, and he charged me 100 bucks. I just copied what he did and saved $50 already.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Its ok
    By Dustin on 01/26/2017

    This product would be better without the bend, but at least make the bend point down as we know you're supposed to hold it upside down then the dust could shoot up into crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By E.ahernandez on 03/31/2016

    Easy to use in hard to reach places. Not having to bend as much. Like it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Longshot puffer
    By Lois on 09/02/2015

    Excellent product. No more bees after first treatment. Easy and safe. Glad I chose this

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good duster except for one thing.
    By Michael on 06/23/2016

    This is my 3rd or 4th one. I use them daily in my job. It's a decent duster except for the rubber stopper that covers the filling opening. Every one I have had has the same problem. The stopper doesn't fit very well. It will fall out if you don't have your finger on it and then you have a mess to clean up. One other thing that would make it a better duster is the curved tip. If it was straight it would work much better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good too
    By Dustin on 04/19/2017

    Not as useful as the smaller version but it's great for reaching high areas. I wish it did not have the angle on the tip, or that the tip could be pivoted different directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect Product
    By Doug on 08/28/2016

    Nice product for distributing pesticide dust into the small gaps between the brick wall and soffit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   LONG SHOT PUFFER DUSTER
    By Ronald on 06/07/2017

    I purchased this product with the past experience with off the shelf powder plus puffer built into the plastic container it came in. My experience was not positive. The Long Shot is a far superior puffer and I am pleased to recommend it to others; I have already alerted the Master Gardener at Dundee Nursery of this excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Handy Tool
    By Hoop on 06/01/2016

    Works great on Carpenter bee holes. Angled tip and extended tube makes application much easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Long Shot Puffer Duster
    By John on 10/11/2015

    Worked as expected. Only time will tell if it will provide years of durable service to justify it's cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Long Shot Puffer
    By Shawn on 08/06/2015

    Works as advertised. Simple to use and long enough to get into those areas that you need to in order to kill the nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Use of long shot duster and drione dust
    By Nancy on 05/14/2017

    First experience using a bellow type duster, easy to use and effective. Drione dust is awesone, used on carpenter bees and their holes, after trying numerous other products that did not work, this stuff stopped them in their tracks ! Highly recomend these products

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Puffer
    By Paul on 10/21/2016

    The description of the puffer on your site was exactly what I needed and it did the job. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Works great.
    By Michael on 09/22/2016

    Bought this for use with Tempo 1% Dust on Yellow Jackets but probably could have just puffed the dust into the wall cavity with Temp container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Getting rid of yellow jacket nest
    By Moira on 09/20/2016

    I purchased this in conjunction with the Tempo 1% powder. This device allowed me to penetrate into a deep nest in our eaves. These critters are resourceful and know how to get out of range but this allowed me to get the powder deep into the eave and kill the nest completely. Well worth having this resource to administer the powder successfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Long Shot Puffer Duster
    By Danny on 09/18/2016

    Works GREAT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   LONG SHOT PUFFER DUSTER
    By Joseph on 08/30/2016

    this works great in hard to reach areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Long Shot Puffer Duster
    By Carol on 08/14/2016

    Worked great! Used on eve of house for bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worth it!!!
    By Scott on 07/05/2016

    Had to get this and the Tempo 1% Dust to get rid of honey bees. Tried for 2 months to get someone to remove them and all efforts failed. Received on a Friday and used that night. Bees built nest in brick porch with no access. But was able to spray the dust in areas I could get to. It worked!! Sprayed more on Sunday night just to make sure they were gone. Have not seen any flying around, only new dead bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great tool
    By Bob on 06/27/2017

    Professional grade as good as the one I used when I did pest control professionally. Great product good length so you can stretch high and low.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)