Home » Active Ingredients » Fipronil » Martins Prefurred Plus for Cats » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Martins Prefurred Plus for Cats

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.6 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cats, no fleas
    By Bill on 08/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Put on cats as recommended, no more fleas, cats did not seem to mind the meds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not very happy so far
    By Missy on 11/12/2012

    after being told this was as good as Advantage or Frontline..Im not impressed as of yet...I have black cat and applied the tube as indicated...the very next day..my cats fur has turned a powder white in the application area..never happened with either of the other brands..guess I will see just how well it works for the flea control,although Im thinking it dried up and is gone now..along with the white powdery area that took a week to disappear

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't Work For Me
    By Sheila on 04/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I love DMOPC and happy with everything else I've purchased but this didn't work for my cat. I had already tried Frontline Plus without results. For several reasons, I assumed my FP was a bad batch so I bought the Martin's (has the same active ingredients). The Martin's had no effect on my cat's fleas either. I tried the Advantage II and it worked perfectly. I know this works for most people and don't know why it hasn't worked for me - whether it's the Texas weather or the Texas fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Lori on 11/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked very well. My cat did fine with the application and i've not seen a flea since day one. I will continue to buy. Love this website as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Cats, no fleas
    By Bill on 05/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this product before, worked as described then, and now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fleas
    By John on 08/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for an outstanding product! Within 2 days my cats were free of fleas and the Precor knocked the rest of them out!! I had previously had prednisone for the one cat bc he had a reaction from the flea bites and helped him from being itchy. I can't imagine how miserable an animal gets from fleas. I will be ordering more for maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Did not work for my cats
    By Kc420 on 10/26/2014

    Went to purchase Frontline Plus at a local store but they had this instead. It had the same ingredients, so gave it a try. Sprayed the house with permethrin and applied Prefurred to both cats. There was no noticeable decrease in the number of fleas. Now trying permethrin, plus Nylar plus Capstar and there has been a significant decline, but still a few fleas combed out of one cat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   review
    By Sara on 11/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The Prefurred plus cat product works as well as frontline and a lot less expensive. Sara Thompson

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)