Home » Ants » Fire Ant Control » Martins Surrender Fire Ant Killer » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Martins Surrender Fire Ant Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)

  • 21 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Killing Fire Ants
    By Michelle on 08/01/2014

    Live in Odessa Tx and the ants were taking over out property we tried everything then a local gentleman told me about this. IT WORKS GREAT!!!! We had ants crawling up our horses legs it was terrible. Put the powder down on every ant mound in site and they are gone. Thank you Martins this stuff really works. We had tried everything but nothing worked they kept coming back the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best ever ant killer!
    By Leonard on 06/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed, just do what directions say and wham they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing
    By Lora on 01/27/2016

    If you having problems with roaches,ants etc.this is what you need absolutely amazing.I guarantee you want have that problem anymore for about a year,it smells terrible but it worth the three days that you have to put up with the smell.I was so happy to have found this product saying my grandmother used to purchase it years ago and we had know way of contacts to found it just so happened we cam cross a old empty can.I google it :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fantastic multi-use product
    By Katherine on 05/20/2016

    This product works wonders! It is actually for fire ants, but it is the best thing I have ever found to get rid of those pesky German cockroaches. I and several other households have had problems getting rid of cockroaches. Someone mentioned this to my daughter, who told me about it. My house, according to a pest control company, said that my home was helpless because the roaches were living in the walls of my mobile home. I put this down all around the inside of my home. Within two hours there were dead roaches everywhere. After 3 days, I saw no live roaches. For two weeks I was sweeping up dead roaches. It has now been almost a year since I first used this product and I have not seen any roaches. But be forewarned, this stuff stinks!!!! Use a mask, remove pets and all humans for 2-4 hours after using it. The smell does go away after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fire Ant Fight
    By Bl on 11/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used several other products prior to the Martins Surrender Fire Ant Killer and I was steadily wasting $$$$ and losing the fight. The situation has changed for the better now with the help of Surrender this stuff works and I will continue using it when a new mound pops up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fire Ant Killer
    By Barbara on 01/25/2016

    Martin Surrender Fire Ant Killer not only kills abt but roaches as well. I enjoy using this product. You get the best for your money......

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Buy this if you want dead ants
    By Poo-poo on 04/13/2016

    I had a HUGE colony of Texas Leaf Cutters that I could not kill for 3 years. I tried everything short of pouring diesel fuel down the holes and nothing worked. Someone recommended this product to me so I bought some. Within 3 days of the first application there was NO activity whatsoever from this colony. The surface of the ground around the entryways was littered with dead ants. Truly a fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   the trick
    By Pauline on 09/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered Martin Surrender and was very pleased with te results, it really did the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Only fireant killer that works!
    By Kristin on 04/12/2016

    My dad told me about this after years of searching and it is the only thing I buy. One can lasts me a whole year for an entire acre out in the country. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fire Ant Killer
    By Barbara on 01/25/2016

    Martin Surrender Fire Ant Killer not only kills abt but roaches as well. I enjoy using this product. You get the best for your money......

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!
    By Leonard on 04/26/2016

    Its the best thing you will ever get for ants. It smells very strong of sauerkraut but who cares if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best ant killer
    By Brenda on 05/02/2016

    This stuff stinks to high heaven but it kills ants. They dont move from it like other stuff. If the smell is killing them then so be it. LOL

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   extraordinary !
    By Gary on 05/26/2016

    This product worked very, very well on numerous harvester ant and large black nests I treated. The effects were fast and thorough. I needed only 1 tsp. per nest. POW ! GONE ! The product is a fine, white powder that even a slight breeze will carry away. Make sure you are upwind when you apply it. The odor of this product is very strong (reminded me of dog poop! lol) even when the canister is wrapped in heavy duty foil AND a Ziploc bag. WHEW! Be careful where and how you store it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THE ONLY FIRE ANT KILLER
    By Caroleyna on 06/05/2016

    This product really works! It is the only one that I have found that really kills the mound. I know that I can't totally eradicate these horrible little creatures, but SURRENDER sure keeps them out of my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Martins Surrender Fire Ant Killer
    By Ann on 05/10/2016

    I received my product and was very much satisfied. The ease in ordering and the quick delivery to my home could not be beat. I will use these folks in the future and will recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Nooooo!!!
    By William on 07/26/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the glowing reviews, I ordered this product for roaches. I applied it indoors in a rental house. It does no better than a roach bomb from home depot & a follow up with bifenthrin. But the STENCH is not easy to get rid of. Vacuumed it up, placed air fresheners around the house, but every time I open the door with my new prospective tenants I have to apologize that the house SMELLS LIKE GARBAGE! It stinks so bad I left the container in the carport. My wife brought it in and I said NOOO! Leave it outside! She said "OMG! I thought I was smelling the garbage dumpster!!" Folks, you can't even ride to the job with this stinky stuff in the car. There are plenty of alternative products available for less and won't run off your customers. Only buy this for fire ants outdoors. NO INDOOR APPLICATIONS!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    This product is absolutely NOT labeled for indoor control of any insect. You must read and follow the label prior to using an insecticide to be sure you know how and where to apply the product. Surrender FIRE ANT killer can only be used outdoors on fire ant mounds. Please do not attempt to use indoors for any reason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stink
    By Earl on 08/04/2016

    I haven't used it yet but if you are like me and taking this stuff to Florida from Michigan.....put it in a air tight container or your car will smell like a trash truck. I love this company and use them for all my pest control products. Very fast shipping and very helpful and quick to respond. Can't say enough good about the place!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)