Home » General Pest Control » Insect Killer Spray » Martins Viper Insecticide Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Martins Viper Insecticide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   53
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 56 reviews)

  • 28 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   VIPER inside insect spray really works
    By Sharon on 03/06/2014

    We have used this Viper insect spray for many years and it is GREAT. We ordered it from DO My OWN PEST CONTROL because of the savings. We got more product for the cost. We willl continue to order online, not at our local dealer. The 16 oz that was purchased saved me 4 times on what I spend locally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills insects
    By Andy on 01/03/2015

    I bought this concentrate last month. So far, no bugs except for a couple of dead spiders. It does have a small odor so spray (inside) when you're leaving your house for a while. Odor does not last long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding Product
    By Gwen on 03/08/2014

    While living in Ohio, I had a major spider problem in my basement, which was slowly going into the rest of the house. An exterminator recommended this product. The concentrate lasts a long time producing 2 to 3 one gallon spray bottles. Once applied, continues killing pests for weeks. Unfortunately, I'm now in NY, where Viper is not permitted. Not sure I'll find another product as good as Martin's Viper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Insecticide
    By Edwin on 11/24/2014

    Works great, can see the results on spiders,roaches,and ants. Keeps on working

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best in price ANYWHERE
    By Sharon on 11/28/2014

    We have used Viper insect concentrate for 11+ years to spray the inside of our home every 6 months, and it is great, we never have anything but DEAD bugs that are seen. We use to purchase the product for 4x the price at local dealer here in Tucson, we will never go there again since we have found you. If more people here in Tucson knew of your company, that little shop of "Do It Yourself Pest Control" would go out of business. You have everything they have and MORE. The turn around in shipping is superior. THANK YOU.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Works
    By Jean on 10/02/2015

    We noticed a few roaches in early spring so we went to Lowes and purchased the Black Flag Fogger 6 per box. Over the summer months the roaches grewI did not realize that they were immune to certain products. I surfed the web and found Do My Own Pest Control.com; found Martins Viper Insecticide Concentrate had a five star rating. I tried it. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Martins Viper
    By Sherry on 09/18/2014

    Received the product very quickly. Used inside and outside of the house. Best part is the fact it leaves no white powder residue. Can use up against siding with no residue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Viper
    By Rick on 09/25/2014

    One of the best insecticides I have used. Works great, low odor, lasts a long time after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Destroys Wasp
    By Julie on 08/07/2015

    If you are throwing away money on expensive and inferior can wasp spray, this is where everything changes! In addition to killing wasp it also kills most other insects as well. Next year I plan to pre-spray my eaves before any wasp have a chance to build nests.Excellent product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   viper
    By Jerry on 08/24/2015

    we had a nasty scorpion problem at a lake house in Texas. we tried everything from professional exterminators to sticky floor pads, nothing really worked until we sprayed Viper inside and out. Haven't seen one of the critters in a year

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Staying power
    By Robert on 11/21/2015

    After spraying my exterior foundation and roof eaves the bugs stop dead in their tracks. Very few of the critters get into the house now. The effect still works after 2 weeks even if it rains.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Getting rid of ants in kitchen
    By Charlye on 02/18/2016

    Had an ant problem in my kitchen. I sprayed with Martin's Viper Insecticide Concentrate as directed, no more ants. This product is an incredible insecticide that keeps on working after the first application. Highly recommendable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use, takes care of insects
    By Gary on 07/07/2015

    The product works well around the house, deck and sheds; the company's turn around from time of order till receipt is very good...overall good experience

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MARTINS VIPER INSECT CONCENTRATE
    By Dick on 10/21/2014

    Mixes well---doesn't clog sprayer--works great !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crickets
    By John on 09/18/2014

    This is an awesome product ! My house was infested with crickets and I tried organic methods and also Sevin for months, however they were not effective. One trip with a 1 gallon sprayer around my house and I had bugs dying all over my porch in less than 5 minutes! Literally ! I counted 22 crickets in that short time period. 5 stars ! No questions or complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Viper preformed as advertized
    By Larry on 08/22/2014

    After using Viper sparingly in my back yard, I have not seen a bug of any type in over a week. I am located in South Louisiana and we can now remain outside without being carried off by insects. It seemed to work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Steve on 04/12/2016

    Have been using this product for over a year and it works great. Best price on this site and very fast delivery. Couldn't be more pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Viper Insect Control
    By Jps on 10/27/2015

    We have used this product for years and I can say it works, Our neighbor brought a frame bed form a yard sale and she didn't know it had Bed Bugs. We sprayed the frame and within an hour they are all died. We ourselves use this product in our home, garage and with excellent results. Kills also snakes believed or not. I use it out in the yard for Fire Ants, Spray on the mound and come back half hour later that are died. The negative is the smell after spraying leave the area for an hour.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good, Fast Customer Service
    By J. on 07/08/2014

    I personally do not use the poison that I order. I always order it for my Father-in-Law. I am giving a 5 star rating because the service that I receive from DoMyOwnPestControl is always top of the line. Fast order processing and shipping all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Happy in USVI
    By Gary on 05/18/2016

    This is the most awesome insect product I have ever used. I live in St Croix VI on the sea, that is awful awful for mosquitos. Spray my patios and not one bug or mosquito to be found! Do not let me get started about centepiedes .. We sprayed around the house, and there had to be 30 that started silvering away from the house. Have spread the word on the Island. Since spraying for centepiedes have not seen one. Spray about every 2 weeks for mosquitos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Martins Viper Insect Concentrate
    By George on 08/19/2015

    Have used in the past and will continue in the future.....EFFECTIVE !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Can't go wrong with this stuff
    By Zs on 10/26/2015

    Item was delivered promptly and exactly as described. This will definitely be my go to place for this product. Can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   INDOOR SEVERE ANT PROBLEM
    By Lamar on 09/30/2014

    This product is great. I use this around the primeter and columns of my house and no ants will come near it. I also wipe the walls in the kitchen and it help keep ant away. Its not a bait so it does not get to the root of an ant problem (nest).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more Lady Bugs for us.
    By Steve on 10/11/2014

    Martins Viper has won the war against thousands of Lady Bugs that took control of our Hunting Lodge in Bath Co, Va. This product piles them up like cord wood outside our lodge. Now our members and families can enjoy or club year round.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Viper
    By Jon on 09/22/2015

    We live on a lake and this really works great on spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This just works
    By Oscar on 10/02/2016

    I've tried almost everything they sell at Lowe's and Home Depot, but I would still get spiders and ants inside my house until I got Martins Viper. I sprayed around the foundation on my house and around the windows, next day there were all kinds of bugs dead around the outside of my house. No more bugs inside. I usually spray this every 4 months or so, and I have only seen a bug inside my house maybe two times in two years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Greg on 08/10/2016

    Works great keeping our spiders (we live next to a lake) at bay. Otherwise we would be covered up. And much cheaper here than paying $15.00 for the little 2 gallon size at the feed store!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good insect control
    By Donna on 07/19/2016

    I used the insect concentrate mainly for spiders ants and other insects and it works great. I have outside sheds as well and really does a great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   viper insect
    By Ray on 07/01/2016

    works good, great place to do business

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Broad Spectrum
    By Hoop on 06/01/2016

    Product does what it says. Scorpions, carpenter ants, spiders, beetles, no match for this. Prompt results and good residual.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 56 reviews)