Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Maxforce Ant Bait Granular » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce Ant Bait Granular

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   34
4 stars   6
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce Ant Bait Granular
$18.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff really works!
    By Phil on 04/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We had argentine ants (little brownish-black ants) trailing into our kitchen around the sink area that we couldn't seem to get rid of. They were going after food and crumbs so I dumped out a small little pile of Maxforce ant bait right near the sink where they were foraging. I dumped another little pile on the floor under the sink where I saw more ants. They didn't seem to take to the pile on the floor but they immediately went after the pile on the counter by the sink and started carrying it away (I'd definitely recommend trying in more than one spot if they don't take to the bait right away). In the morning I checked the pile on the counter and it was almost completely gone, so I poured out more bait in the same spot the next night. The ants kept eating it and by the third day they were completely gone! We never saw another ant in the kitchen again! Worked as advertised and I'd highly recommend this stuff. We have 3/4 jar left so I even have bait left for next time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Success!
    By Dea on 06/02/2006

    Maxforce Ant Bait Granular is the only product we have successfully found to get rid of red ants. We had four ant hills in our yard since moving in 3 years ago. We tried digging up the queen, hot water and other products to no avail. Now our family and friends can enjoy our backyard without being bitten.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MAXFORCE
    By Angela on 07/23/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Maxforce Ant Bait for ant control for about 5 years now and it is the best. Every July we get ants in the house. One application around the house and they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more bugs
    By Michele on 05/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. Just sprinkle around the outside of your house and no more bugs/roaches of any sort (even the great big ones that try to come in when it's dry outside). I use it about once a quarter and cannot remember the last time I saw a roach. I have used this product for at least 5 years and have no complaints. It seems expensive but a little goes a LONG way and once you start using this you can fire your exterminator. A sprinkle is really only a few tablespoons. It does not have any smell once dispensed and stores well. I live in a 1940's era house with lots of ways for bugs to get in and I have NO bug/roach problems at all. I cannot speak for ants, as I have never had an ant problem (but maybe that speaks for this product, too).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Ant Bait
    By Wayne on 07/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Maxforce in the past for carpenter ants.  It is the best product that I have ever used. Gets rid of the ants within days.  They seem to carry it back to the nest and I usually do not see any more. THE BEST!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Granular Ant Bait Works Great
    By T. on 08/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Maxforce Granular Ant Bait both indoors and outdoors. Ants seem to love this stuff. They carry it away and in a short period of time, no more ants. I recently had ants invading a pantry, getting into open boxes of cereal and crackers. I removed all food items from the pantry, placed about 1/2 teaspoon of ant bait near the crack where the ants were coming in. By the next morining all the granuals were gone and so were the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very good product
    By Sherry on 06/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Every year I have a problem with ants that seem to be after water. They would get in my dishwasher, go through the wash cycle and after I opened the door they would coming crawling out. I put the granules at the back of the sink area and in two days no more ants. I am very pleased with your product and have ordered it for my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Totally satisfied :)
    By Stan on 06/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Had been using all kinds and types of ant killer products for over a year with only marginal success. Was given a sample of Maxforce to try at the cabin by a friend and they were totally gone in 2 days. I then bought my own and used it at my home with the same results. That was 2 to 4 months ago and still no ants at either place. The other amazing thing is that it took only a fraction of Maxforce placed behind floor molding in about 5 areas inside of my 3000 sq. ft. home and I still have tons of product left. I will never waste my $ on any other product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Max Force Ant Bait Granular
    By Lyne on 06/27/2011

    I am an environmental scientist who has used this product for years, due to its low environmental toxicity and safety, and equally important, its effectiveness. We live rurally and do not want the wildlife or our dogs exposed to dangerous chemicals such as those found in Raid, etc. When we begin to see trails of ants around our home, we sprinkle the bait along the base of the house and in cracks or ant hills. Within three to four days, the ant population has reduced by about 80%, and within 5 days to a week, they are gone, and they stay gone until the next season!  It is great in that it wipes out the ant nests, not just the ants that are usually seen so it is a wonderful product and safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Ants Love It
    By Janis on 09/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as you put this stuff down, the ants start to eat it up. Soon, they disappear. I am not sure, however, if they actually die or they just uproot and go somewhere else, because shortly after one ant hill goes away, another shows up in a different location around our 1 acre lot. All in all, I really like it though, and apparently so do the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!
    By Solcal on 08/12/2010

    All the ants disappeared after a week, great product, saved me $$$.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Ant Bait Granules
    By Juan on 08/09/2010

    This is the best product to protect your home and yard from those little ants, it works just the first day and lasts a long long time. I have tried everything before and did not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Started working within hours
    By Davis on 07/18/2010

    Absolutely no ants within the last two weeks since use. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Patty on 07/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. We have not seen any ants at all. It seemed to work very quickly and we are quite satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Ant Bait Granular
    By Dorothy on 05/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for many years and think it is the best thing on the market. It is the only thing I have ever used that eliminated the tiny ants found in Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   get rid of ants for a year
    By Russ on 10/28/2012

    Pest control companies want to spray inside my house with toxic and possibly carcinogenic chemicals. They also want to get inside my wallet, with monthly service. Instead, I just sprinkle this ant bait around the outside of the house, usually near the kitchen. The queen eats it and croaks. Ants disappear in a day or two. It has worked on first application every year but one in the last decade.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Ant Bait
    By Curtis on 08/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Did not seem to work on the small ants that build berms in the soil. Not what I hoped for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bait?
    By Bill on 07/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    After setting up several baits stations around the house, it does not seem to be attracting ants after 2 weeks. Ants walk past it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simply the best!!!!
    By Michael on 12/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Just like most thigs in life, you get what you pay for.This is professional strenght Amdro, but better because it works on all kinds of ants and bugs.Put around the border of my house inside and out and within a few days no more ants or bugs for that matter....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant control
    By Lilly on 08/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Used the granules for years. It always works. Now they have replaced this product with another that claims to control all the different kinds of ants. I believe it is the granule mixed with the powder. Tried the powder years ago with no success. Wish they had left the product as granular only. Have not tried the mix yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Granular better than Maxforce Complete
    By Daniel on 05/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    "MaxForce Granular" seems to be much more effective with Carpenter Ants in California than "MaxForce Complete" (which the ants ignored completely).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Ant Bait Granular
    By Vera on 07/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. It is really good for roaches also. Please do continue to make this product. This is a whole lot better than Maxforce Complete,which did not do nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It really works!
    By Chris on 03/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. I had 3 colonies of odorous ants in different spots outside the house, as far as I could tell the nests were under the concrete paths and brickwork around the house. The ants were invading the house every night; we couldn't leave anything out on the counters. I put a small pile in the kitchen and the ants immediately began carrying it off. I was amazed that about 1 tablespoon of the bait was taken overnight. It took about 24 hours in each case to kill each of the three colonies. At the end of the week, we were ant free. I haven't seen a single ant in the house for 3 weeks. I like this product because there is no smell, no messy sprays, and no dangerous poison spread. Just had to make sure the dog couldn't get to it. It is very effective, they could sell a much smaller size for cheaper; I have 90% of my product left over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Ant Bait Granular
    By Michael on 03/28/2011

    My Florida residence is surrounded by sandy, undeveloped lots. I am literally surrounded by ants. Maxforce granular bait is the only product, and I have tried several, that helped. It not only helped but made them disappear all summer and fall. They are just now coming back into my yard, so I stocked up again. Be sure to buy fresh bait. I purchase my first 6 lb jug from a local retailer for $115, and it was too old to be effective. Ants must like fresh bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   problem solved
    By Kenneth on 08/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    this product took out the nest and the queen within a few days. it only took a little, so i have a whole jar left, when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Little black ants everywhere
    By Christie on 05/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The little "picnic ants" have invaded our home this year--kitchen, bathroom (on the kids Tylenol), and front door. I have applied the MaxForce around ant hills all over the house, I have put bait plates around the house, and bait plates inside. Warning: the ants really will come inside to the bait plates, so have patience to let some come in. After several thousand fed on the bait plates in our bathroom I couldn't take it any longer and killed them and sprayed a cheap ant spray. I figured that enough ants took the bait back home. FYI, we have not had any problems with ants in the bathroom as of today. The front door ants took about 1 1/2 weeks to disappear. Some ant hills take time too. Overall, this has worked so far. However, I use it with Suspend insecticide around the perimeter and in basement and in garage. I would bait first and a week later spray a foundation spray. Haven't seen the red with black headed ants much anymore (carpenter?) Keep checking bait plates each day for first weeks. Used half of bottle these past 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The ants are gone
    By Bob on 09/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Since moving into our new home two years ago, I'd been fighting tiny black ants in the crack between our garage concrete slab and the blacktop driveway, and tried a number remedies, home style (salt, hot water, clorox) and commercial (Raid). Nothing got rid of them. Then I found you online and ordered your Ant Bait product. I applied it rather sparingly in the affected areas, and truly have not seen an ant since. Wow! It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   The Ants were more determined than we were.
    By John on 10/01/2012

    Our kitchen and sunroom were the places the ants selected. I placed the granules in a flat plastic lid which I had cut in half since the ants would approach the bait from that cut end and crawl up over the thin edge. Most successful were in places along the floor under the counter and along the many window sills in the sun room. I've had to do this 3 or 4 times a year and just check the lids now and then. Last year we placed plastic under the house and the two methods used at the same time, helped us succeed. in Northern Calif along the coast where we get a lot of moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ant Control
    By V. on 10/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We recently re-ordered this same product, as we found it effective and very easy to use. Our use is primarily under a couple of windows where ants seem to gain entry, but we also use it over ant mounds in the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants are all gone
    By Biff on 01/14/2011

    I've been using this product for many years and highly recommended it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)