Home » Maxforce Products » Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   111
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   10
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(136 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$29.92

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 136 reviews)

  • 41 of 42 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Within 24 hours, no ants!
    By Sheree on 07/21/2007

    I had small black ants all over my kitchen counters. I put a smear of honey and peanut butter on foil in 2 corners of the counter that had the most ants. This would serve 2 purposes. It would tell me if the ants were going after protein (peanut butter) or carbohydrates (sugar), and it would cause the ants to create a trail. By creating a trail, I would know where they were coming from, and they would eat what was on the foil and not be all over my counter tops. I put the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel next to the honey (they were not attracted to the peanut butter), and within 24 hours, no ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Worked!!!
    By Pam on 07/01/2009
    Verified Purchase

    MaxForce FC Ant Bait Gel got rid of the tiny black ants that have plagued us for years! We tried every one of the products available from Lowes and The Home Depot - nothing worked, not even temporarily. We didn't want exterminators spraying the whole house, and they would only guarantee their treatment for a short time. MaxForce knocked them out within a day. I only had to use a tiny bit of it. I can retreat for years with just one box. Great stuff, thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wish I'd found this sooner!
    By Brian on 06/16/2008

    I bought the combo MaxForce FC Ant Bait Gel and Advance ant bait products because of the good reviews and we had a carpenter ant problem that returned every summer. Other products were only somewhat effective at knocking down the population that would come into the house. After doing some detective work at night, I found the main nest in a large tree with a split in the trunk. I applied both products to the main nest and where they were coming into the house. The ants did not seem to be attracted to the Advance but were drawn like flies to the MaxForce. Apparently, carpenter ants go through cycles of taste preferences so I guess they are currently feeding on sweets. Within a couple of days, I started seeing hundreds of ants keeling over along the trail between the tree and the house. I should have ordered this stuff a few years ago instead of trying the more generally available products at the home centers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really works!
    By Tom on 04/19/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried everything under the sun (including Maxforce bait stations) to combat little black ants with only marginal success. With Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel, however, the results were almost immediate, and more significant, long lasting. The little beggars swarm to it as soon as I put it down, and within a day or two they disappear completely. If you hate these pests as much as I do, give this stuff a try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The real deal
    By Kh on 10/03/2008

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel is the real deal. I had what I believe were pharaoh ants. The gel and bait combo (Maxforce ant bait stations) wiped them out in about a week. Just follow the directions and recommendations and you'll be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff! Works quickly
    By Cap\'n on 08/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It works quickly, but not too quickly, thus allowing the ants to consume a large quantity and take it back to the nest to feed to the developing larvae and.. to the queens. Note: Put down a strip of painters tape next to the ant trail, not over it, put 'dots' of the product all along the tape. This will allow the ants to quickly find it - they are tuned into the sweet smell, apparently, as within a minute or two, they will be surrounding the dots like cattle at a water trough. They stay quite a while pumping in the liquid before taking off back to the nest. Within a few hours you will notice a significant drop in the number of ants coming to the bait - and you may have to refresh the bait as they tend to eat it up. By the next day the ants are gone. There may be ants to vacuum up around the tape as well. My only complaint is that it is supposed to come with a plunger - it does not (it is advertised as having one). I was told to use a magic marker. It works, but it is not the way these things are supposed to work. I called and no offer was made to send the plunger. Just be aware of that. Oh yes, you also have to chill the syringe before using or it is too watery. No big deal. But do remember this stuff is a poison and can have some pretty nasty effects on dogs. (Yes, I know it is used in Frontline and I do NOT use Frontline on my dogs. I spray the house with Precor - far better and safer for my 4 leggeds.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Ant Bait Gel Works.
    By Than on 07/21/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I have a really bad ant problem in my house. They are everywhere (kitchen, bathroom, bedroom...etc). I believe they are Argentine or sugar ants. I have tried other products over the counter as well as MAXFORCE FC ANT STATIONS and they don't work. But this Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel really worked. The ants eat the gel and the next day they are all died and disappeared. It has been 2 weeks and we have not seen any ants. Hope they are completely gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Skeptical at First, Convinced at Last
    By Max on 08/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This summer's Argentine ant challenge has been particularly nasty. The little buggers were coming from all directions, North, South, East, and West. They came after the sweets, then they came for the proteins. I had some success with Drax Liquidator and the sweet-eaters, but it was totally ineffective when the diet changed. About the only thing that would keep them out was spraying a bit of cooking oil spray (really!) at the points of entry. But I knew this was not more than a temporary barrier. I looked all over the Internet for information on what others were using and came across Maxforce. I saw a video showing the ants "swarming" bait, and thought, "That's interesting," but wasn't entirely convinced. But I decided to give it a try. Knowing that "my ants" were interested in both sweet and protein at the same time, I ordered a combination of an FC Gel 4-pack and a 10-ounce bottle of protein Granules. And a bunch of bait stations. The free shipment arrived a day ahead of schedule, thankfully, and I got busy loading up a few stations and went to work. In particular, I had one huge trail of thousands of ants traversing the driveway, diverting to both the house and the succulent garden. I placed three stations across the 16' of garage door and waited. Within a few minutes, it became apparent that they were the sweet eaters, and so I added a few dabs of gel along about 5 or 6 other points of their trail, including the point at one of my concrete block garden wall under which I knew was an entrance to a nest. There was no "swarm", and I wasn't entirely sure how effective this would be, but at least they were "bellying up to the bar." It was about 7pm. Next morning, 7am, I walked outside to see what the ant trails looked like. To my amazement, ALL of the gel "dabs" were gone! The gel side of the bait stations were significantly depleted. And the thousands of ants from the night before were now down to numbers I could count on the fingers of one hand at any spot! We'll see if they're just sleeping after a night of "partying" on the gel, but I expect that they have been successfully eliminated in large part. I am totally convinced that Maxforce bait is all it claims to be. (And the few protein feeders that were still hanging around the kitchen when the order was delivered took the granules immediately and have not returned either.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Side by side comparison of three gels-my experience
    By Bruce on 04/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have two infestations of ants. In both areas the ants were very tiny. I cut a 3X5 index card into 1" X 3" strips. I put all three gel baits on one strip in rows next to each other. At first there was a LOT of activity and they seemed to go for all three is was so crowded, although it appeared the DuPont Advion and Uncle Albert were most preferred. Every 12 hours I put out new bait on strips of index cards and would get another upsurge in activity. As the numbers have decreased over three days I see distinct preference for the DuPont product, with Uncle Albert clearly in second place. It may be because the DuPont gel seems to be a little more moist than the Uncle Albert Super Smart and MaxForce Gel. The last couple days they pretty much ignored the MaxForce Gel. The activity is down significantly after 3 days. Your ants may have other preferences but this has been my experience. No matter what you choose refreshing the bait on a new index card certainly seems to increase activity. Note: I did put out some peanut butter and honey on a strip of index card at first to see what they preferred and they went for the honey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Julie on 10/18/2015

    Product works great! I have a pest control that comes and sprays every month. it seems like I'm calling him every other week to come out because of the ants. He got to the point and told me there's not much else he can do because the ants are coming from the other side of my back fence which is not my property so he can't do anything. Well the other day the ants were back in my house. My son in law put this gel down where they were coming from. he said the ants devoured the gel and were gone in about an hour. he then put some outside all along my back fence and planter areas. Again the ants were drawn right to the gel. That's been a week and no ants so far. At least i know now when they do come this stuff works. i might have to fire my pest control guy! Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Ants love Maxforce
    By Irene on 08/20/2015

    I have sugar eating ants who appear to be thriving on Maxforce. I have used an entire gel stick over the past month, I think they view it as a condiment. I have scrupulously adhered to the directions. I called the 866 number to get some advice, Hunter answered the phone. His sole purpose was to get off of the line as quickly as possible. He advised that I buy "Phantom".

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results with Maxforce. Large ant colonies can take a few months to get rid of with bait, and you should have been notified of this when you called in to our customer service team. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am very disappointed you did not receive the treatment and car we are known for. Please let me know how I can resolve this issue to your satisfaction. I can be reached via email jill@domyownpestcontrol.com or by phone 866-581-7378. I look forward to hearing from you! We truly appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for Ants
    By Mm on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this ant gel for several years "as needed" for various types of ants that try and invade my home. I live in Georgia and if/when we get a wet spring/summer the ants and insects really get aggressive. Its not uncommon to see a trail of black ants going under the siding on the edge of the house, garage etc. You can apply this inside a solid bait trap, under the edge of the siding or baseboard trim etc. since it comes with a syringe type applicator. One box lasts me a couple of years at least, a couple of nickle size blobs of this gel on the edge of an ant trail will wipe them out. Ants (at least the ones I have around my house) will stop whatever they are doing and immediately start to feed on this gel. In my experience, within 24 hours their number will be greatly reduced and the ones you do see will tend to look weak/confused. At 48-72 hours they are typically completely absent. I hate ants and I love being able to wipe them out en masse with a good feeding of this stuff. Just skip the grocery store bought products and get this, you'll be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Sugar Ants do not respond in summer or winter.
    By Aram on 01/05/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Tried this on sugar ants and they simply did not respond. Mixed in a little honey and they went for it. Ate the honey, but then left the rest of the jell untouched. Not attractive to them. Maybe more attractive to other ant species.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally. Something that works!
    By Dan on 05/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to get an odorous house ant problem under control for almost a year now with zero success. I tried gels, traps, sprays, dusts, etc including Temprid, Advance 388B, Uncle Alberts... The ants ate the baits but were unaffected. Next in line was MaxForce Ant Bait Gel. Ants instantly started feeding on the bait and after a good nights sleep I woke up to find floors covered in dead ants and ants dropping out of cracks and hiding spots everywhere. After 24 hours no ants. So to sum it up, in a days time Maxforce did what no other baits could do in a years time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce
    By Hiep on 06/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It works very well to kill odorous ants. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Paul on 09/01/2015

    The only problem is that the first tube I am using has some areas that push out as a liquid and not a gel. I run it on a paper first to make sure the gel is flowing then apply a line of gel where I want it. This seems to kill on the spot as I'm finding many dead ants near the bait. I hope they are talking it back to the main nest also and feeding others. 4 stars because of the liquid factor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
    By Cito on 09/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This will be my eight year using Maxforce Ant Bait gel. I live in the San Rafael, California Area. The Ant season starts around September. The Ants in this area usually make their homes beneath the parameter of the house foundation. One year I counted six nets, that's when i decided to take action and try Maxforce. I simply Bait the trail inside and outside the house weather permitting and let the ants do the rest. the ants are gone after 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Just like candy!!!
    By Shave on 08/29/2015

    My home has become a place of rest and relaxation for ant colonies over the years. Lean income and budget constraints can make it harder to keep pest-free. However, I was turned on to this product by a local exterminator and figured I would give it a try. If you are looking for instant, then this is not for you. But, if you have the patience to eliminate the ENTIRE COLONY, then this is for you! Old haunts no longer have much or any ant traffic to speak of, and I'm finding thousands of dead ants daily outside my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW, this stuff works.
    By Mark on 10/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had been using traps but the ants started ignoring them completely. Everyday I would see 6 or 7 ants running around the kitchen counter which was getting old. I ordered the Maxforce and followed the directions including leaving it in the fridge over night. Next day I put a few dabs out on the counter and up where they were coming in and they started eating it. Next day there were no more ants period. That was 2 weeks ago and I can still haven't seen a single ant in the kitchen! Only down side is I have 4 tubes of this and no more ants to feed :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best stuff
    By Brian on 09/03/2015

    Works better faster than I ever thought I put it outside along the house within two days I didn't see any more ants Thank you A++++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent!!!!!
    By on 08/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Those little teeny ants (pharaoh I think) went right for the sweet gel!! :D Nothing at local retailers does this when the ants are sucrose hungry. I also used it with the MaxForce bait but it was the gel I watched them lap up like crazy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Professional says it works
    By Adam on 10/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    As a Branch I and II pest controller in California, I can vouch for the reliability of this product. If it didn't work, you applied it wrong. When properly applied, it works every single time. After application, I had some homes that didn't have a problem for 2 years! This is the only ant product I use in my own home. Safe around kids and pets, and gets rid of the ants easy. Argentine Ants, grease ants, pharaoh ants. If you have a weird variety of ant, try this first! Don't spray Raid bear it, don't spray Windex near it. Just lay it in the trail they're coming from and LET IT WORK. There is NOTHING better except for an external treatment of Termidor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Conquering the Ants
    By Vin on 09/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The ants love this stuff. They're gone in a day or two. Just put it in their path and watch them sop it up. They'll come out in droves; like a bunch of pigs called to the trough. Some die on-the-spot. Others carry it back to the nest. I read other's negative comments about Max Force Gel. I was surprised at their experience as I have a good friend, who's an exterminator, that reccomended this gel to me. If one follows the instructions, it'll work every time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   How To Bring Pharaoh Ants Under Control
    By Wayne on 12/18/2015

    Pharaoh ants are a tough insect to take out, Maxforce FC does a great job of knocking them down when combined with a protein baited trap, however the bottom line is if you do not purchase outdoor bait stations and fill them with both baits as part of your pest control application, you are doomed to fail in your battle against them. The outdoor Ants No More Bait Stations really work well, they keep the baits nice and dry and provide a excellent way to offer a final dinner for not only Pharaoh ants but any ants, such as fire ants you might have living outside. If you do not control them outside of your home, you will never get control of them inside your home. And the really cool part about buying these products from Do My Own Pest Control, versus a pest control service such as the Borkan Man, is you will not pay a monthly fee for basically a promise to come back next month and do just as little to control the problem as the previous month. Think smart, read through the site and not only save money, but actually solve your pest control problems. Wayne

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mixed feelings
    By John on 03/16/2012

    The stuff worked, but was anything but gel. I used to work for Orkin, so I know what this stuff is supposed to be like. I called DMOPC and they said you had to "sahke" the product. Didn't seem to make much of a difference to me. I found one of the 4 tubes that wasn't like water.... at least for the first night, and put the bait out. The bait works...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
    By Sarah on 10/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have used this ant bait gel and it is terrific! My house is not insulated so the ants can wander in easily. They gobble it up and go away in an hour or so. This is a seasonal problem for me so I have to use it 2 times a year. Much less expensive and also less hassle than hiring an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ghost Ants
    By B on 02/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Texas. I bought this product out of desperation. I never heard of ghost ants. These ants were treated by a professional exterminator more than once in the space of three weeks. Nothing worked. The last food item they attacked was a plastic jar of Butter Buds I had on the counter thinking they were gone. No, they were still living in the walls and came out within hours of my walking away from the kitchen. I followed the directions and decided to place the product on top of the Butter Buds cap like making mini pancakes in a skillet. I was throwing it away anyway. I placed product under the bar where the exterminator sprayed, they weren't interested as you had warned. The product on the cap, which I replaced each time when eaten away, worked as advertised and they were gone in 48 hours. HAVE NOT SEEN SINCE. I would suggest to your customers to spend the few extra dollars and buy 3 extra plungers to use with the other tubes. Also note I have no children or pets. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. The exterminator is now accepting my recommendation after apologizing for not listening in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Relief at Last!
    By Patricia on 06/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel in May 2012, after seeing how good the Maxforce Roach Control product worked in my parent's home in 2009. It is June 2012 and they have not seen another roach - or any other insects. The Customer Service process was excellent from start to finish. The Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel was delivered promptly as promised. The follow up from Customer Service was excellent. The Ant Bait Gel results do not take place instantly, but after 3-4 days ants were completely eliminated. I gave a tube to my brother and he has not seen an ant since, either. I am a happy customer! I will definitely promote My Pest Control Company among my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Seems to work inside but not out
    By Bob on 09/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I think it worked inside but can't be sure because I had also been using Terro for the past two weeks. So it may have worked or maybe the Terro finally did it. It doesn't work at all to put it directly on an ant trail outside. They completely ignore it. The plastic syrenge applicator is aweful... I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ant bail gel
    By Robert on 02/26/2015
    Verified Purchase

    We had a ghost/sugar ant issue - the gel took care of the issue within a few days. It is now 30 days later and there is no evidence of the ants at this time. I would recommend this product to everyone with any type of ant problem. Also easy to use and no odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 136 reviews)