Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   63
4 stars   6
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   11
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(87 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations
$24.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really works
    By Kathy on 01/13/2009

    We had ongoing ant problems in our home for years; our house is on a slab and they lived in the plumbing wall void in the center of the house. I tried many sessions of Terro Liquid Ant Killer, and though they took the bait it was not effective. Maxforce FC Ant Bait stations attracted the ants in droves and within hours they were dying or gone. Weeks later and no ants have resurfaced. We had several separate colonies and they are wiped out. This was well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Needs some help to work
    By Maureen on 07/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    From reading up about getting rid of Pharaoh ants, it seemed Maxforce was the way to go. I was rather disappointed when the ants were walking right by the stations I put in various places they concentrated. They were mostly drawn to any cat or dog food left out for more than 15 mins. - they would come from "out of the woodwork". Also, any cooking oils on the stove and oddly, toothpaste was their favorites! Talked to a couple of friends who are professional pest control techs and they advised cutting open the top of baits a little and mixing up some p-nut butter into the granules. That sure made a difference! I am now ant-free by all observations - hope they got to the queen!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great with some modification
    By Patti on 08/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I tried a couple of other things before purchasing the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations. I believe we had thielf ants and they were more attracted to the grease than to these traps. However, I tried what I found suggested elsewhere on the web and poked four holes using a probe and put a drop of oil on each of the holes. The ants were gone by the next day. We had used the standard ant baits to no effect and I also had tried a homemade concoction recommended by a university extension site with no effect. These did the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastest acting
    By Mike on 11/29/2006

    Our office had a major ant (small ants) invasion and we called the local pest control company. We didn't want them to spray so they placed these Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations throughout our office. Within 2 weeks, the ants were significantly reduced to almost nothing, and a month later, the ants were completely gone. Maxforce ant baits are the most effective ant bait product that I know of. I've personally used Grant Ant Stakes (totally ineffective) and Zep Ant Bait (decently effective ) but Maxforce has been by far the fastest acting and most complete in controlling ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The only thing that works
    By Ryan on 07/02/2010

    These are the only bait traps that work for us. Some of these were given to us for use in the house by a pest control company a couple of years ago. We quit paying for the expensive service when we realized they were not doing anything that we couldn't do on our own. These things stopped hundreds of little piss-ants in our kitchen. We tried a lot of other store bought items that didn't come close to working. I highly recommend these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant Relief
    By on 08/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    They ROCK!!! After a 2 1/2 yr. fight we finally got relief from the ant invasion after just a few hours!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful experience with your company and the product.
    By on 06/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried other products to rid the problem with ants in my house before with little sucess. The only product that works is Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations. It's easy and effective. This is not the first time I do business with the company and the free and speedy delivery are the favorite qualities I'm looking for when I make a purchase online. That's why I am coming back to keep ants away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations Work
    By Tammy on 09/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I recommend this product. Had a terrible problem with pharaoh ants and this seemed to take care of the problem. Does need to give it some weeks to get therm all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Ant traps
    By Alison on 04/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    These traps worked well, much better than spraying insecticides. It took about a week to get all of the ants under control because I believe we had a couple of colonies. However, I have not seen any more ants in the past 3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bait Stations + Gel worked Great!......
    By on 08/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I used both the bait stations and the gel at home for the pesky teeny ants (Pharaoh, I think)....although I never saw any of them go in or out of the stations, (however, none of the bait station products from local retailers worked, either) these things worked WONDERS at my workplace for the same type of ants. I used the Gel with the stations at home. I saw the buggers lapping up the gel, but that just means they were sucrose hungry, not protein hungry. It depends on your ants ;D I would recommend getting both and see which ones your ants like best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant baits
    By Eric on 01/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for those nasty insects. They are all over the place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This ant bait does the job!!!
    By Carol on 07/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been having a problem with ants on my property for six years. I was treating the problem with ant spray and bait from the local home improvement stores. Each year we have more ants than the previous year. I heard about non-repellent ant bait so I wanted to give it a try. The moment I put the bait stations, liquid and granules down, the ants made a bee line to the bait. Literally the ants carried their bounty off and by the next morning the numbers were reduced. It has been several weeks and I do not see ants. Give this a try, it does the job!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing product
    By Cheryl on 08/12/2010

    I would highly recommend using the Maxforce Ant Bait Stations! The get rid of ants fast - better than anything we've ever bought in stores. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   They work!
    By Diana on 07/19/2010

    At first when I scrutinized, it appeared as if the ants were avoiding the baits. I was concerned thinking they would not work if the ants did not enter. However, after 3 days, as the instructions stated, the ants went away. The only drawback, is keeping them out of reach from my young dogs. Our ants were coming in and out on the kitchen counter, so I left them on the counter top out of their reach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   MaxForce PC Ant Bait
    By E on 01/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to order & rec'd it quickly. This is a very effective treatment for ants indoors. It is safe to use around pets and children. It's extremely easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great!
    By Rusell on 09/05/2006

    Ants, ants, ants! Our pest company used these Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations and they worked great. I thought I'd get some for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ant bait
    By Danny on 01/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    everything is working great i had a few ants but they were moving real slow not sure if they were just leftovers but thanks for the materails im happy with them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations
    By Mirella on 03/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had a lot of little ants running around my house and a friend of mine suggested this bait. He gave me the email address and told me to buy this particular bait because he had tried another one but it had not worked. So I did and, sure enough, in 12 hours I had a cemetery full of ants. I don't know what's inside this product but it kills immediately the little sugar ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations
    By Tracie on 06/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Every year I have four problem areas with ant piles. I had these stations in a drawer for years and this year decided to try them. I placed them around the four areas in April when I first saw the ants. I have not had a recurrence yet and it is almost July. I ordered more stations from DoMyOwnPestControl.com to replace these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations
    By Dalonzi on 06/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. I had dead ants showing up everywhere within one week of setting these out. These are my choice as far as bait stations go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Bait Stations
    By Ms on 01/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these for about a month to battle a Pharoah/ Thief ant problem. So far NOTHING goes near these baits. I have tried activating them with water, also with oil as this seems to have worked for some users. No luck so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bait stations
    By Sandra on 03/08/2016

    Did not work at all. No ants came to them. Bought some Terro liquid ant baits and we had lots of ants coming and eating it. A lot of dead ones also. Would not buy again.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the results you were expecting. Please note as stated on the product page: We recommend using these bait stations along with a gel bait which is mostly a source of sugar, since ants could be in the mood for either protein or sugar. Gels and stations provide different dietary needs for ants. The ants may eat the gel, or bait stations, or both. And their diet may change frequently between gels and the bait stations. What you saw was normal for ants since their nutritional needs change and baits are a food source. We suggest hanging on to the bait and using them if you see ants in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Only One!
    By Vic on 12/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Maxforce is the only bait station product that was successful in ridding our home of ants. After the first rain of the season the converged on our home from several directions. We had tried several other bait station products without a positive result. We appreciated the efficiency and speed that DoMyOwnPestControl demonstrated in getting us MaxForce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!!!!
    By Kim on 05/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The problem ants were gone within the week! These were really slick to stick on areas needed! And I have plenty if there are any "next times"!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Service
    By Lois on 05/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My order arrived on time and in excellent shape. The free shipping was a factor in my decision to buy from this company. the website was easy to navigate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ant stations and gel
    By Kathy on 05/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these 2 products as my in-laws were besieged with ghost ants. They also had a professional come in and continued to have them. They had tried everything and said nothing works. None of their neighbors had had any luck getting rid of them either. After about 3 days of using Max Force baits and gel there was a significant decrease in the ants. Now about 10 days later we do not see any. Thank you for a wonderful product. Seems kind of pricy but works better than the professionals could do! Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce ant Bait
    By Eric on 02/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Super product, better than all junk baits they sell in stores. Only one glaring problem with this product, it has a very poor shelf life (approx. 6 months) and is expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Bait Stations
    By David on 09/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Worked at first, but no longer effective :( Was disappointed after reading all the good reviews. Thought that this was the answer, but the Ants are still here!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Didn't Work for Crazy Ants
    By on 09/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The crazy ants did not seem interested in the bait. I know from experience that these ants love sugar, so I probably would have had some success with a sugar-based gel insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Superb Product!
    By Randall on 09/29/2011

    I bought a bag of the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Stations, man what a superb product. We have always had little black ants (piss ant) problem, take out the piss ant part if you want that's what my family has called them. This stuff works so well you can't believe your own eyes. I held off putting this info on your Web Site for fear it was fluke what was happening. But after last night I had to write you. I would put down a bait station when I saw a trail of ants and the next day or so they would be gone. Last night around 8 pm my wife found them on the kitchen floor under throw rugs just trail after trail of them. She put out a couple bait stations, about midnight I was up and there was only a few left, by this morning we saw only one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)