Home » Ants » Fire Ant Control » Maxforce FC Fire Ant Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Fire Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce FC Fire Ant Bait
$29.89

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A secret about using Maxforce!
    By Sterling on 11/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Ants are smart! The secret to using Maxforce is to NEVER touch the bait with your hands. We used to scoop out a handful & spread generously until a certified pest control man told us to lightly sprinkle the bait & never touch it with human hands. Voila! Total success! Human touch on the bait turns ants away. Also, if used too generously ants 'know' it's not 'found food' but poison! Don't laugh; its what the pest control man said! So we did as he said & have NO FIRE ANTS! Lasts longer too. One word of caution: remember that your neighbors & friends that don't use Maxforce the correct way probably still have ants. I keep forgetting that & tend to get bitten when I go visiting because I've gotten so used to never worrying about fire ants anymore at our home. Great product from an honest company with commendable fast service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff!
    By Naomi on 11/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is easy to use and works fast and well. We sprinkle it on a mound and it's gone the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Julie on 04/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had several mounds before ordering this product, so I applied it right away. I have not seen a fire ant since. I also have a very small dog, and he was not affected the bait.  So it is pet safe as the product states

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MAXFORCE FIRE ANT BAIT
    By Henry on 07/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased and tried Maxforce Fire ant Controlled. I followed the directions on the container, and I have no more ants . I located and treated the beds in the yard. P.S. I don't know if it matters, but I waited to apply until a dry spell. It set for 5 days without rain. I would reccommend this product to remove fire ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Tougher and smarter than normal ants
    By Stalemate on 06/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I guess my ants are tough smart hombres. I used this around some mounds and even noticed some (very few) ants pick the bait up. A short while later the ants were moving their nest. My guess is that they test this stuff in the lab with the ants in a glass case and no other source of food and no escape routes. In general I have to say that my experience with fire ant baits is that the ants move but you do not kill off the queen. My best luck has been with Deltamethrin which does not kill the nest but makes life uncomfortable by killing any unlucky enough to walk in it and they move. It also acts as a killer/barrier for most insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Fire Ant Bait
    By Beverly on 09/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    this is the best product for fire ants we have used. The price is great from Do My Own Pest Control, actually cheaper than any company in my town., and we have many here where I live. I received the product in perfect condition, and very pleased with the shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not bait, but fire ant food . . . . . . .
    By Tom on 04/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Maxforce FC Fire Ant Bait is worthless in eradicating fire ant mounds. Having used Amdro to effectively control fire ants in my low country South Carolina lawn for years, I changed to Maxforce and the fire ants seem to love it. The mounds only seem to get larger, despite repeated applications, over the past month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great fire ant control.
    By on 06/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super product for fire ant control. Read and followed instructions and fire ants in my lawn are all gone after about 4 days. Will buy again if need!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   My Incorrect Diagnosis
    By George on 08/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I had Crazy Ants. Ordered Maxforce FC Fire Ant Bait with Fipronel which would have been effective. Infestation was out of control quickly so I called exterminator. He said I had White-Footed ants which do not carry control agents back to nests which results in colony extermination. Make sure what you're treating for is what you have!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fire Ants
    By Charles on 09/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Orthene and Over and Out with varied results. I notice the mounds when mowing so carrying the bait on the riding mower works out. Will know more in some days, have just applied it two days ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fire Ants
    By Charles on 09/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Orthene and Over and Out with varied results. Will know more about this bait in a few days. Applied it two days ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So Far, So good
    By Steve on 10/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this Fire Ant Bait several times since receiving it, in short order by the way, and it seems to work as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Infestation
    By Steve on 11/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    After recent rains in my part of Texas, fire ant mounds sprang up everywhere. I ordered Maxforce FC Fire Ant Bait to control the infestation. So far Maxforce seems to be working very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Rid ants with Max Force
    By Dale on 01/13/2015
    Verified Purchase

    When I see a new ant mound, I apply Max Force. They are gone by the following day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful product!
    By Elaine on 07/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The ants grab this Bari and take it down into their nest within an hour usually. The entire colony is gone within a week. It does take time, but then the entire colony is gone. I got some for my mother. In the 2 pound jug, but now that has been discontinued. Please bring this back in the 2 pound jug. You don't even have it in the 10 pound bag, but since you recommend that it be used within six months, the smaller 2 pound jug is much more convenient. I love this product. We have other ants that also take this bait and it kills their colony as well. It is not just for fire ants. Bring it back!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your response! We understand that it is frustrating when a convenient size of a product is discontinued. There are other fire ant baits available in smaller quantities. One very popular choice is Advion Fire Ant Bait: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/advion-fire-ant-bait-p-364.html.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works for me
    By Steve on 10/19/2016

    I was told by a local pest control guy that this is really good fire ant control. After some recent heavy rains, ant mounds were popping up everywhere. I'd used Maxforce Fire Ant Bait before and it worked great then and now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)