Home » Roaches » Roach Bait » Maxforce FC Magnum » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Magnum

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   207
4 stars   15
3 stars   8
2 stars   5
1 star   7

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(242 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce FC Magnum
$13.20

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 242 reviews)

  • 137 of 142 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Only product that has worked for me
    By Derick on 07/28/2008

    After trying several extermination methods to treat a major infestation, Maxforce FC Magnum is the only product that has worked. I would come out to the kitchen at night and find hundreds of German cockroaches having a party. After 3 days, the only roaches I've seen are belly up, twitching on the floor. If anything, the only problem with this product is that it kills them too fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 88 of 90 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Big results for a big problem.
    By Sonia on 01/14/2009
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works! I bought Maxforce FC Magnum along with Roach Control Kit # 1 (which has the much needed birth control and gel bait) and the Maxforce 72 pack bait stations. The best $$ I've ever spent! I saw fewer roaches in 3 days, and none, yes none, in a week! I still do surprise spot checks at 2 AM in the kitchen & no more roach parties! The tubes are smaller than I expected but they pack a powerful punch.  Whatever you do, buy the birth control so they can't reproduce! Thanks to rep. "Philip"!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 58 of 59 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Nj on 11/22/2008

    Maxforce FC Magnum is excellent. It has worked each time I have used it. My only drawback is that I can't find it locally to buy it. I strongly recommend this. Buy it and you won't regret it. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 56 of 57 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Travis on 04/06/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I had always considered myself a very clean person, but I live in a multi-unit apartment complex. A few weeks ago my kids started seeing little black bugs hanging around our 30 gallon fish aquarium. To my surprise they were baby German cockroaches. I flipped out! I started doing research on the Internet and came across this website. Maxforce FC Magnum seemed to be the one for me. Great price, easy to use, and excellent customer service. I used the product as directed, and at night you could see them eating it up. Three days later NO roaches at all. No roaches ANYWHERE!! Amazing product. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 53 of 53 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is great!!!
    By Adrianne on 07/19/2010

    Please understand that roaches can travel through clothes,bags,purses,or even cars.I had recently let two friends move with me. Their car was infested with roaches and the home that they were living in before moving with me. Well wouldn't you know that after a month of them staying with me. I began to see roaches. And I keep my home very clean. It started to really get on my nerves. I was furious to the point where they had to leave. But to make a long story short. I put this Maxforce down with in 8 days I didn't see one roach. This stuff in great. I would suggest if you have a house purchase about 4 tubes. If you have a apartment 2 tubes. This stuff is the best. I will purchase this again. Thank you so much

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Magnum
    By Donald on 05/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My father owns several rental properties and has a lot of renters that get roaches and other bugs. It gets expensive calling in the pest control companies. I told him about DoMyOwnPestControl and the Magnum they sell.  He tried it and was so impressed that he gave me a bonus and a pat on the back which I hardly ever get.  My sister usually gets all of the praise.  Way to go DoMyOwnPestControl...Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff Really Works !!!!
    By Janie on 09/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I moved from my mom's house and she had roaches, and unfortunately I brought some with me . I went and searched online to find a better product then what I was using which was Combat source kill max (which was not getting rid of them) and found this site Do My Own Pest Control. After reading some reviews on the product I decided to order and give it a try. After I put the bait out, by the next day I could tell a huge difference. Now after having the bait down for almost 2 weeks I still only see one or two here and there. Before putting Maxforce FC Magnum out, I would flip on my kitchen lights and they would scatter everywhere, at least 10 or more, and they seemed to love my refrigerator. Now I don't see any in my kitchen at all. It's only one or two here and there, so I believe this product really works. I bought 3 tubes and I didn't even use half of one tube. I gave one to my mom and she likes this product so much that she is wanting to order more just in case. Thanks so Much DoMyOwnPestControl!!! I was embarrassed for anyone to come in my home in fear they would see a roach running around, and now I don't have that fear anymore. I will definitely be buying again, if ever needed. Let's hope not! =)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surprisingly good results!
    By J on 05/27/2010

    I have a low rent apartment in Texas. This place was really crawling! They have once a month pest control but it never made a difference and the roaches were driving me crazy! I sprayed all kinds of stuff too. I applied Maxforce FC Magnum generously and at the 5 day mark - NO MORE ROACHES !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Magnum
    By Paul on 03/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This new gel works great!! I have only used one tube and it has been about a month and I have not seen any roaches.  I still have two tubes left, I'm going to use them when the weather starts to get warmer just in case. So if you are tired of your roach problem you should give this product a try.  You will not be disappointed take my word for it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce....maximum
    By Aji on 06/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It kills all roaches..........

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Magnum
    By Harold on 09/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Used this product along with a few of some other products sold by this company to assure proper roach management. However, it was this Magnum bait that help reduce the number of roaches significantly within a weeks time. Two weeks later there were almost no roaches at all. I've used other Maxforce products and they do work, but this is a great quick kill. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Magnum
    By Linda on 07/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My husband took this bait out one night and we have only seen a few bugs and the ones we did see were staggering around like drunks. This bait is fantastic!! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Seems to be working
    By Paul on 08/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. Product seems to be keeping the bug problem in check. Will write another review in 3 months to update effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Magnum
    By Lamisa on 09/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Oh my, this product is great! I loved it. It works amazing! It was like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Feast of Death
    By Don on 10/14/2010

    The bugs thought they were at a banquet.....but it was their last meal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!
    By Im on 09/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Inexpensive. Started to see results right away. Very easy to use. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazed
    By So on 02/17/2013

    Bought the Maxforce FC Magnum and after applying it all over our kitchen, we saw immediate results. The next two nights I saw some roaches but left them along instead of killing them like usual so they would have a chance to take the bait. By the 3rd day I began to see dead roaches underneath the cabinets. I have not see one single little criter again. In all it only took 3 days to completely destroy them. I am amazed at well this product worked and how inexpensive it was. I truly do recommend this product. The shipping was flawless, it arrived via USPS in 3 business days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic product!!!!
    By Chastity on 09/11/2013

    I was very skeptical about doing my own pest control. I had paid close to $1,000 to Orkin and a local pest control company over the span of 1 year and the roaches were still running roughshod over my home. The last visit from the local pest control co. seemed to generate more live roaches than dead ones. I ordered Maxforce FC Magnum (4 tube-box) and the "roach baiters or motels." Before I put the new treatment out I did as the video suggested and "spring"-cleaned my home and tried to find and fix all leaks then I applied 2 tubes of treatment throughtout the home and 24 of the 72 "roach-baiters" on a Sunday afternoon. Late that night I did a light check to see how many roaches had congregated into my kitchen and only found 2 babies and a medium sized roach. I was warily shocked! I refused to immediately comment on the effectiveness of this product b/c I didn't want to give a positive review just in case it was a temp. solution and the roaches were just in hiding. But after a week I have only seen a total of 5 hatchlings, 2 mediums, and 1 slow moving adult that would have died on its own even if my shoe didn't find him first. I am so shocked and pleased! I am going to spring clean at exactly 2 weeks and put the other 2 tubes out then just to make sure they are gone. This has been the first time in 25 years that I had roaches and it has been a harrowing experience, but I thank you all for the great service, great shipping, great instructional video and most of all a great product! TY TY TY TY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Extraordinary
    By Debra on 05/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Lived here 19 yrs, never had a roach. Four months ago, got a few showing up in kitchen. Tried self treating from Home Depot, still would see 3 to 5 every time I went in kitchen after dark. I hired Terminex. The guy was slack, barely treated anywhere. No reduction in bugs at ALL, even after a week. I complained, got refund (with much grief!). After THREE weeks, increase in bugs. I found a site that suggested 2 main products. Site was more expensive than here though, so I ordered. My order came FAST. The products worked immediately. Day 1, only a couple each time. By day 5, none. I saw 3 total roaches the 2nd week and not one the last 5 days. And I still only treated the kitchen, still have to treat under the house!  Amazing products, MaxForce FC Magnum and Phantom Aerosol Spray!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank You Maxforce
    By Lc on 10/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We moved in to a new rental which ended up being infested with roaches,3 different kinds! they were in the refrigerator, cabinets, counter tops in daylight. Our management first sent someone to bait which the seemed to lessen them but he really didnt bait thoroughly. we had our dishes in bags were drying dishes and sinks plugging drains. We ordered maxforce in hope of resolution. We also caulked around the sink & under where the cabinet meets the counter. We took off switch plates and baited with maxforce. Baited as said from the video. The roaches came out as I put the bait out it was gross! But, it worked and the next three days we just saw dead roaches. It has been 3 weeks now and I just unpacked my dishes. We are no longer living out of 2 gallon freezer bags! Thanks to Maxforce. There is hope.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product
    By Mona on 03/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have 3 people I bought this for, all three were fighting German cockroaches the toughest to get rid of, all 3 people had done various forms of pest control including high dollar companies that I will not name all three have seen complete elimination or 99 percent elimination. I highly recommend this

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Ever
    By Tasha on 07/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is truly amazing! We've been living in our house for 8 months and a month ago we started seeing tiny roaches on the kitchen floor and I clean my house every night and wash the dishes just to avoid this type of problem and was devastated to see them getting bigger bc I was always told once you get them there hard to get rid of. Well a family member told me about this stuff and after reading the reviews I figured I'd give it a shot and boy oh boy were the reviews right. After I received it very quickly I might add I placed it in the kitchen in the corners and crevices and behind the fridge and in other various spots in the house just to be safe and even put some on a sticky note so that we may move them around and in 3-4 days I was seeing amazing results, no longer did they scatter in the middle of night and I may see one every once in a while but most of the ones i see are on their back and that makes me very happy. I would def buy this product again I no longer feel nasty about my own house and can feel comfortable again about having company over. Now my only concern is that they stay gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Believe what you read in these reviews
    By Rob on 07/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My rental was so inundated with the little buggers, they even got in the refrigerator. My tenants didn't seem to mind (yukkkk!). Didn't complain until they moved out. I was thinking I should burn the place down to make sure I got them all, but found DoMyOwnPestControl. This Maxforce stuff is the REAL MCCOY. Have not seen a bugger (roach) in six months. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Expensive, but worth the cost
    By Bryan on 08/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It works - IF - you have full control in all adjacent areas such as walls voids. Even this fantastic bait has limits. If someone tells you it doesn't work, they probably didn't apply it properly. The biggest problem I've seen in ANY cockroach baiting program (Avert, Maxforce, Advion) is that the applicator expects to put a little bait here-and-there and expect it to kill all the roaches. IT DOESN'T WORK THAT WAY! Thoroughness is VITAL. Apply it to all harborages that contain fecal dropping/smears and plumbing penetrations into walls, under tables, inside cabinets, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Treatment for Roaches
    By Carl on 10/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    A friend had used Maxforce FC Magnum for Roach Treatment in the tropics and asked that I locate some for them via the internet. Although I had never used it nor do I have roaches, I found it and ordered three tubes for them at a most reasonable price. Unfortunately, I did not read the internet advertisement close enough, I did not note that the plungers are a separate item and are billed separately at $2.50 each if you buy more than one unit of Maxforce FC Magnum, an error on my part. While the product is obviously a good one, not including a plunger for each unit of the product was very unusual - especially since the plunger is clearly pictured with the product, "suggesting" visually that the plunger comes with the unit, but NOT SO. Seller should be certain their advertising and listing of the product points out that if you buy multiple units, you will receive only ONE plunger unless you pay $2.50 to have a plunger for each package of the product. I called the seller and the young lady on the desk clearly explained the sales policy and said only one plunger without regard to how many units you buy of the product. Lesson leaarned, let the buyer beware. Know the company does not intentionally try to mislead, but on the surface, it appears somewhat deceptive, so next time, wil simply order by single unit which brings a plunger as the picture shows.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Max force
    By Linda on 12/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product WORKS. I have done only two application so far and I can honestly say that I will purchase it again just to make sure the bugs stay gone. I had been paying for a very well know pest control company that had done nothing compared to this. I have canceled the company and saved hundreds of dollars. I can't praise it enough. Max force is an answer to a prayer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Carlton on 01/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Damn it really works. I used it just one time all over the house and haven't seen anything since the last week in May 2012 and its January now did I say DAMN its works good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   most helpful
    By Mytee on 07/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is great stuff! if it weren't for some stubborn bugs who just didn't take the bait, I would be rating this a 5. I love this website, it's the best, super fast shipping and wonderful rates. I'm on my third order in 3 weeks, because my neighbors needed some maxforce. I love the business cards that come with each order, I carry them with me just incase i meet someone in need of pest control...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Sharon on 06/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We have lived in our home for 40 years and never had a problem with these pests. Don't know how they got in. We almost called an exterminator until we saw this website and bought 4 tubes plus the bait gun and birth control. Our problem was only in the kitchen, mainly under the sink. Removed everything from all cabinets and applied. Within a couple days no pests. Waited to put all items back in cabinets to see how it worked. This product really worked for us and highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Magnum
    By Stephanie on 03/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I live in an apartment and I got the product because a friend of mine said it was very good at controlling and keeping the roaches away, even in an apartment building where you basically share bugs/rodents. After ordering it I received the product very quickly so I was very happy about that. I used it following what the directions said and almost overnight the number of roaches dropped significantly. It was getting ridiculous the amount of roaches that I was seeing in my kitchen, but after I placed the bait around the first night, the next day I barely saw any roaches at all. The bait didn't get rid of them entirely, which, honestly, based on what my friend was saying about the product I expected it would do, but I guess its not so bad. The only ones that I see kind of often are the little baby ones and maybe once in a while a medium/big one. I give it a 3 out 5. It works to reduce the population. But it doesn't get rid of them completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 242 reviews)