Home » Roaches » Roach Bait » Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   147
4 stars   13
3 stars   1
2 stars   7
1 star   6

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(174 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel
$13.38

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 174 reviews)

  • 97 of 97 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Definitely the stuff to buy!
    By Anna on 09/14/2008

    What can I say except that if you have a roach problem this is definitely the stuff to buy. I used to dread going into my kitchen at night. As soon as I turned on the light there were roaches all over and nothing I used worked. And I used it all-- sprays, powders, bait, traps -- everything I heard of. Then I stumbled on this site and ordered Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel and Maxforce FC Roach Stations and put them both down. Well let me tell you, that was one year ago and I still have not seen any roaches and I definitely swear by this product and will swear by this product to all my friends. Use it if you have a roach because when you do you will see what I am talking about. Never use anything else... a VERY Satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 65 of 66 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No fumes, worked great
    By Tammy on 05/19/2008

    Trust me when I say this product works. I was afraid to go into my kitchen at night because the counter tops would be swarming with roaches. I used Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel after it was recommended to me by an exterminator and in a short time I had no more roaches. I used it once around six months ago it has been working since. I recently saw two roaches so I'll give my kitchen another application. Don't buy Raid or any of those other smelly products that don't work. This one does not smell and works 5 times better. I have two small children at home and was relieved that there were no fumes to worry about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 49 of 51 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So Thankful!
    By Ashley on 07/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel, Advion Roach Bait Gel, CB Borid Boric Acid Dust, Demon WP Insecticide, Gentrol IGR Concentrate, and Maxforce FC Roach Bait Stations (72 count) for my roach problem because I had out of town guest come to visit who brought them in from their suitcases. I was mortified at how quickly they multiplied and I was overwhelmed with the costs to get rid of them so I decided to purchase things myself. I had a really large order with DoMyOwnPestControl and before I completed the order they emailed me letting me know that I had purchased way more than I needed. That really spoke measures to me because most people would only care about making money. They told me what to get and how to use it and it hasn't even been a month and they are almost completely gone...If I see one he is dying. I will continue to use them for any pest control needs and I have referred my friends and family. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 44 of 49 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Could not believe the results!
    By Nedda on 07/25/2008

    This is the best product me and my family have ever used. It stops them the moment you put the gel down.  When I was living in an apartment complex the people that lived above me never use to empty their trash when needed. So it caused roaches in my unit- little ones and medium size. Well to make a long story short, this man was out one day, I believe he was testing the product Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel and he put some in my kitchen and he left the remaining of it with me.  I forgot that I even had more and the next day there was not one single bug or roach.  I could not believe it . So I called everyone I knew. I recommend all of the Maxforce products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 41 of 42 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   By Bryan from Chicago, IL
    By Bryan on 01/03/2010

    Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel gets the job done. I've lived in a roach infested apartment for over a year. One application of this product eliminated our roach problem. I don't write reviews, but this product is too good not to express my appreciation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not as effective as advertised
    By Kk on 09/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We have an infestation of German roaches in the kitchen and pantry areas. Despite applying MaxForce Gel in all "hangouts" of these roaches, they seem to be thriving. We applied the gel behind and under the drawers, in the gaps in the baseboards, under the sink, behind doors etc. and the bugs seem to be ignoring the stuff rather than eat it. We are going to try the Invict bait next, but MaxForce proved to be a total waste.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Do It Yourself
    By Ian on 05/08/2009
    Verified Purchase

    Managing 54 apartment units I suppose it is somewhat inevitable someone is going to bring in some roaches that will end up infecting everyone else. First I got some NiBan stuff, which worked really well for a few months. Perhaps it was because I cut open the bag on the wrong side and ended up duct taping it that the product wasn't as effective as it was before, being exposed to air/elements. I hired a pest control guy ($250!) and watched him apply the Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel. Then got the same thing and did it myself! He told me there are only 2 ways roaches get into your place: 1) from other people, and 2) from used appliances. I always thought that if you were filthy and didn't clean they would find their way to you...but I was wrong. So people, don't buy used appliances from a secondhand store!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   I don't think this will get rid of EVERY roach problem
    By Matt on 07/27/2009

    I had a bad American roach problem in a 4 unit apartment building. I used the syringe and placed the Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel in the bathroom and kitchen, and wherever I saw roaches, in all of the units. I don't believe this "domino" effect claim - I would see a few die over the next couple weeks, then they would be seen again within a month. So the rate of "seen" roaches went down. I ended up hiring an exterminator who had to treat with some 4 or 5 products to actually get rid of the roaches. I saw more roaches then than I ever had seen (yes they hide from you). It took another spraying to actually get rid of the beasts (but they are back again in smaller numbers - in Texas they are all over). So this will work for a small number of roaches, but if you think you have a problem, you probably are going to need to spray/dust and bait the place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC is the only thing that has ever worked for me
    By Debra on 07/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel in two apartments in the same building in NYC and obliterated the creatures after the first application. Using the handy applicator, I just injected the gel between the baseboards and the floors and around and under the dishwasher and stove. I also applied some gel on the outside of drawers and around the hinges of the cabinets. This stuff stops them dead in their tracks. I haven't seen a roach in weeks. I plan to tell my building super about this, as I know some of my neighbors are still infested and I don't want their little friends visiting me! Although, if they do, they're in for a big surprise :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Top of the line
    By Chris on 11/23/2005

    Purchased three tubes of the MAXFORCE FC roach bait gel. I put out one tube on a 1400 sq. ft. house and haven't seen a roach since. This product is TOP OF THE LINE and awesome! I would recommend purchasing MAXFORCE FC from www.domyownpestcontrol.com to anyone with a roach problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Didn't work like advertised
    By Vanessa on 07/28/2010

    Still seeing German roaches crawling around apartment. Not as many, but they are there. Hoping this product would alleviate the situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing results!
    By Angela on 05/24/2008

    I experienced the amazing results of Maxforce FC roach bait gel getting rid of roaches over eleven years ago when I lived in an apartment. Now my family and myself will be moving to a home in Alabama that has an American roach problem. I have already ordered me some Maxforce to take with me to Alabama to get rid of the roaches. I told my husband about Maxforce but he's not convinced it will rid our soon to be roach problem. He is going to be so amazed at the drastic results of Maxforce. I cant wait to use it. I swear by it (as they say) and my husband soon will too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ready for Something That Works?
    By Barbara on 07/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Tried everything on the market, sprays, those little roach motel type baits, and multiple treatments with foggers, even those worthless digital things you plug in. They hid behind them! Got a tube of Maxforce and they were dropping dead within 3 inches of the bait. Best thing I've ever tried!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Yeah, it works!
    By Ken on 11/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I asked the roaches to comment on the effectiveness of this product...none of them replied...because they're dead. Easy to apply. Roaches seem to love the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent roach killer
    By Raimundo on 01/02/2008

    Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel  is an excellent roach killer, I'll use forever if I need. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roach Be Gone For Good with Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel
    By David on 10/22/2011

    I used to live in a 2 bedroom apartment in a small city in MD and lived above two ladies who were very unclean. The home was sectioned off into 3 separate apartments. After living in the apartment I immediately began to realize why the rent was cheap when I started seeing German Cockroaches all over the place. They were crushed in the cabinets and the refrigerator door and they would pull a special ops mission in the middle of the night by jumping from the ceiling onto the bed and crawl on me. I got tired of having people over at my house because of these pests. They were everywhere. Plus they leave a horrible odor when they reside in your home. My landlord was paying an exterminator to come and spray the house every month. I swear they were only spraying more of them down because I kept seeing more and more. One day I ran into a guy who worked for another extermination company and he gave me a box of this Maxforce Roach Bait Gel. Man oh man. After a period of about 1 to 2 months I did not see 1 of them in the house. I lived in the apartment for about 3 more years and I was completely roach free for the whole duration of my stay. This stuff is the real deal. I would definitely recommend to anyone who has a roach problem. MAXFORCE you are the best!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome!!
    By M.l. on 09/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used a product that brought such great results in such a short time! I live in a 2 family flat, in the city and have gotten rid of roaches in less than 2 weeks time using Maxforce! It's a great buy and it does indeed work! Thanks Maxforce!:)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   product works
    By Cinthia on 01/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've lived in my apartments for almost 5 yrs now, and noticed roaches just recently.I have never had a roach problem here before. It had gotten worse in the last month. My sister in law mentioned she used maxforce fc magnum to get rid of her infestation problem at her house. The roaches were gone within 2 weeeks for her.I have noticed less and less roaches within 3 days! Most of them are dead.Great product! By the way:The pest control ppl at the apt. Had serviced our residence at least 4 times to spray and nothing they used worked!! It was very frusterating:/

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective American Roach Control
    By B. on 10/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My deck was invaded by dozens of large American Roaches after dark each night. A few got into the house, freaking out my wife. My pest control company was unable to wipe them out. I applied one syringe of Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel as directed. Within 24 hours they had all disappeared. Ants cleaned up the remainder of the gel. The ants disappeared too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is the only thing I know that worked for me
    By Mar on 12/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I did not believe in anything to combat the roaches for so long as this does. Even the roaches that never eat this die. You know why? Because the ones that eat this product carry this and when they go to the others and come in contact automatically they get affected by that and die. An exterminator came to my place because I couldn't get rid off the roaches, the guy gave me the last bit and assured me that I was going to recommend it to my relatives. 2 1/2 years passed and I just saw one roach again and found the product here. I am so happy I was able to get it. I recommend you will only loose all your roaches if you use this. I trust this product 100%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work
    By Edgar on 06/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used all combinations and I thought that the Maxforce Gel would do the trick. The population keeps getting bigger and I feel like Joe's Appartment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Keeps me roach free
    By Christine on 11/05/2005

    This stuff really works well. In my building the exterminator comes every Wednesday. I happened to be off from work two Wednesday's so I had him come to my apartment. He used Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel and just after two applications I saw a dramatic reduction in the roach population. So I ordered some so I could use it weekly. I just know if this product is used regularly my apartment will be roach free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome!
    By Mary on 08/29/2006

    I received my 1st tube of Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel last week and the difference is awesome. Now I am going to order 2 more for a couple other people that have resistant roaches. Thanks a lot guys. It is wonderful to be able to not be ashamed of company to visit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Try this stuff
    By Lee on 02/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was fighting a ten-year heavy infestation in rental property. Treatments included a four-month contract with an exterminator. This product worked better than anything I'd ever tried. I also used the boric acid treatment thing under chairs, tables, in cabinets, but I had done that before. I'll be skeptical forever that they're really gone but it's been weeks since I've seen a roach. It took several weeks and several applications but it worked and was WELL worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love this product!
    By on 08/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product for 2yrs,and I wouldn't trade it for anything else.i live in a housing project and before max force ,things were a little rough with roaches, but now with the help of max force, they are under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The bait
    By Cray on 12/28/2015

    The best bait on the market. Roaches eat the bait bring some to the party to share everyone gets the runs and drops dead. The end!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Carlos on 09/26/2010

    We had a roach problem at home when the temperature went up (April-September), and after looking for several options, we found this gel and decided to give it a try. The results were impressive. I recommend to use the product as directed, be patient the first days and it's likely that you'll get rid of your pest problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It worked!
    By Aaron on 12/24/2015

    I had a really bad German roach problem that my apartment owner's pest control person couldn't/wouldn't treat correctly. I applied this product the way domyownpestcontrol's YouTube video suggested just before going on vacation along with growth hormone circles. When I came back there were dead roaches everywhere. I saw one or two more later on, but I've been bug free since! Thank you DoMyOwnPestControl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Results very pleasing!
    By Richard on 08/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I placed the gel as suggested and within 24 hours we saw fewer roaches and almost none within 3-4 days. I'd give 5 stars for effectiveness but less for directions on how to apply. I had problems getting the gel to adhere to the interior surfaces so probably used more gel than required to get the results needed. I would recommend this product to anyone battling the roach war. The price was very reasonable for the results. I spent more on foggers and sprays than the cost of two applicators and got a much greater return on my investment over the other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's True, Roaches gobble it up!
    By Mike on 09/24/2011

    After watching the video of the roach nibbling the end of a Maxforce FC tube I placed my order. Two days later I was putting out bait here and there. Super fast service! You guys are the best. After a week the only roaches I saw were dead. Then every other day I would see one crawling on my kitchen table (they like to hide in my cable box and electronics). Instead of squishing them I just put out the Maxforce Tube with the cap off and sure enough, the little buggers would run right over to it and start nibbling! I have done this about 6 times and really enjoy watching them commit hari kari! I haven't seen one in days now, but just wanted to say the Maxforce FC is as promised. Thanks, Mike the roach hater, Spartanburg SC

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 174 reviews)