Home » Roaches » Roach Bait » Maxforce FC Select Roach Bait Gel » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Select Roach Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   59
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(64 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 64 reviews)

  • 34 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Brian on 10/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit desperate after a long, hot and dry summer turned our house into a swingers' pad for roaches. The night that I saw ten roaches in the mud room, I knew it was time to do something since the store-bought products just weren't cutting it. I found domyownpestcontrol.com and ordered what I hoped would control a quickly worsening problem and we weren't disappointed. We used the Maxforce bait stations together with the Maxforce FC gel, boric acid powder in the basement and attic and the Cyonara LP granules outside. Don't let the $35 price of this gel scare you off. The stuff is great and is easy to apply behind toilets, by pipes and any other hard to reach place. It simply works. After just a few days, no more roaches. I'm very satisfied with the products and with DoMyOwnPestControl.com. They are a vendor I will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best I have ever seen!
    By Icedsweetrose on 04/11/2011

    This is the best roach killer product I have ever seen and purchased. I live in a trailer in which I didn't think I would ever see the end of the roach problem, but after purchasing this product, I recommend to others this is the best ever and works fast. I purchased a 4pk, I decided to just try it out in the bathroom, after a few days I didn't see anymore roaches. They were disappearing all over, down the hallway, even in the kitchen. I was going away for the weekend so I put more through out the trailer, we don't see them anymore unless it is a dead one. Well worth the money I spent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT!!!
    By Larry on 06/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for my rental property. It is the same product a pest control company used at my property. It works great and quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MaxForce Works Great
    By Aaron on 02/17/2010

    I used MaxForce FC Select and it worked right away unlike other gels I have purchased. I will most definitely be buying more of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Me gusta!
    By Aurelio on 07/26/2008

    Me gusta porque mata todas las cucarachas que hay en mi casa.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great results with Maxforce FC Select Roach Bait Gel
    By Jo on 10/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use for German roaches in an apartment. I had previously tried many other sprays and baits and they didn't make nearly the impact that this product did. I have pets and wanted something I could be sure I could put out where they couldn't get to it and this product works great for that. By the very next day I saw many dead roaches and very few live ones. Love this stuff! Only downside is the difficultly cleaning the reusable applicator tip, but that is minor compared to how great the stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC products are the best
    By Anna on 09/03/2010

    This is the best product I have ever purchased for my roach problem. This combined with the roach traps is a sure thing that my roaches will be no more. Get this and you will know what I mean. You got roaches, you won't anymore after you use this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Select Roach Bait Gel
    By Stanislav on 09/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product is awesome! No more roaches! Thank you very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce product (Roach killer)
    By Mohamed on 10/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The best in the market. Excellent result. Works for long long time. No mess. Easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce FC Select Roach Bait Gel
    By Sonny on 09/02/2010

    Man this stuff works great. I ordered the 4 pack but didn't even need to use more then one for my kitchen. After two days of using this gel I did not see any live roaches in my kitchen. Just every morning I would see dead roaches laying on the floor. Its been about a month and have yet to see any roaches crawling anywhere around the kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank Heavens for Maxforce FC Select Roach Gait Gel
    By Eleanor on 08/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We used your product in a rental house. Your product was recommended to us by a county extension agent. Finally we feel we have control of the roaches. The house is in immaculate condition now and almost ready to re-rent. Also, we have starved the roaches and have removed any source of water, We added a little clorox to all drains and bathroom stools but it was Maxforce that did the job. We will still treat periodically. Be certain to check behind smoke alarms. That is a hiding place for eggs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Nassima on 05/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used the Maxforce gel in my appartment in conjonction with bait stations. I don't feel like I had a heavy infestation but I was seeing a few roaches everyday. It is super easy to apply and I havent seen ONE roach since I used this three weeks ago. It took me a couple hours to put the gel and the stations, now I have peace of mind! Use it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This product is the "Hotness"
    By Sidney on 06/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I own a three story storefront apt building. When we bought it we knew it had a very bad roach infestation. In fact, the apt on the second floor had an actual roach nest behind a deep freezer that the tenant had in the kitchen. It was the nastiest thing I ever saw in my entire life. I have a strong stomach and I ran out of there puking and stuff. Then through some intense investigative work, I found the loves of my pest control life "Domyownpestcontrol" and MaxForce.  We bought this product along with the IGR (Roach birth control stuff) and it was a wrap!!  No roaches at all, done...over.. I mean NONE. This is amazing!!!! While I started noticing the difference in about two weeks, it took about 60 days for the place to be a newly transformed "Roach Free Zone" I love this site!!!! Thanks a bunch you guys rock hard!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Oscar on 02/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I just want to say thank you, it's a excellent product and I recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   almost instant
    By Ranzie on 08/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    the exterminator came for three months still the bugs were there. I ordered the product on Wednesday recieved the product on saturday immediatly placing the product all over two houses and by Monday I couldn't find a live bug. It works that well. I am so pleased I passed out the few business cards tht came with the purchase to friends and family and even to the lady that lives down the street when I saw her buying bug spray that I had used in the past with no results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Gabriela on 05/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product is amazing!!! We struggled with a roach infestation after our neighbors moved, we tried other products but nothing worked... My sister recommended Maxforce FC Seleect, we got it and we were amazed at how quickly it works..After a week or so there no more roaches at all. I highly recommend this product it is worth every penny!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product!
    By Vita on 01/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in NYC in an apartment building and have struggled with roaches for 2 years. I bought the roach bait gel applied it as instructed in the video and within 2-3 days NO MORE roaches! I cannot tell you how pleased I am and how wonderful it is to come in to a clean kitchen! No more roach legs and poop in my drawers! Thank you for such an amazing product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   maxforce roach gel
    By Mike on 01/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    first time i used this gel i can tell everyone this is 100 percent effective try and find out thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is the good stuff!
    By Tom on 11/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I feel no remorse for the death and destruction Maxforce Gel and I brought down on the roach devils that were invading my home turf. Do yourself a favor and use this even if you have a small infestation like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Bill on 10/28/2013

    This bate originally came in a kit that i bought from this company. I used it in the cabinets and sprayed the perimeter of the apartment (It took me over two hours for the first treatment but time well spent). After three weeks I checked with the tenants to see if the had seen any more roaches. They said that they had only seen two. So as a precaution I sprayed the perimeter again. That was four weeks ago. I checked with them yesterday and they have not seen any more. I have a professional pest control servicing the building monthly and had them treat this apartment three months ago. The tenants told me that when requested them to use there gel they refused. They also told me that they had roaches back in there apartment in a couple of days. I have several buildings and am going to cancel the contract with the pest control company and do the treating myself because i want to get rid of the roaches not control them. As A bonus I figure that by doing it myself it will cut my pest control expenses in half.I you decide to use this product watch there video on how to apply this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   perfect
    By Cathy. on 12/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It has worked very well. I am 100% happy with this product. Also, your customer service is great! And as a customer service rep myself I really appreciate excellant customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Gel
    By Sd on 05/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This seems to be working very well, should probably use a spray along with it. But alone, I can already see results. I'm impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Item
    By Lisa on 03/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great product to purchase. I had German Roaches in my house and I felt that my kitchen was infested. I didnt think this would do the job because its in a little tube however this product has been great. I dont see as many roaches and I believe they will all eventually die because the ones I do see are dying or dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!!!!
    By Evangeline on 04/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I luv it!! I will make sure that everyone that know that have this problem will know about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A miracle in a tube
    By Ernest on 12/12/2013

    it's been three months now since I moved into my apartment which was putting I lightly roach central. the roaches were so bad they were out in daylight and getting into a closed refrigerator with ease. they were all over my apt which my apt manager claimed had been treated by their pest control service at least twice. I ordered the max gel following the instructions I put it in the areas of the most roach traffic cracks etc. within less than a week the numbers dwindled in two weeks they were gone. it's mid December and praise God not one roach. I can actually enjoy my place and have people over without embarrassment. the best product around I'll be treating again in February to make sure they stay gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Try it you will like it
    By Barnie on 03/28/2015
    Verified Purchase

    My first time using and it did the job. Thanks to one of your video guides I knew how to use it. The little roaches (German I think) have disappeared for good I hope.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works awesome for cockroach infestations when paired right
    By Dave on 12/17/2015

    Works great to eliminate roaches when used with an igr like gentrol, I recommend mixing gentrol igr concentrate with something like cyzmic cs concentrate and spray all perimeter areas like behind fridge, stove, deep freeze and baseboards in kitchen and bathroom ,then spray some CB 80 aerosol in all cracks and crevices in between cabinets in cracks around dishwasher inside the back of the fridge and in any cracks where you see them moving also I would spray inside cabinets if they are cleared out this is some personal tips of mine for serious infestations then when done use the maxforce gel bait in the cracks in between the cabinets in the hinges is a really good spot to put it all hinges on cabinets this will continue to kill them until they're gone after all the other treatments I mentioned have been completed and dry if you follow the directions that I've given your roaches are going to be gone forev!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent
    By Kirkland on 07/05/2014

    This product works really good. I have to order another set for backup. Love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roach Bait Gel
    By Raymond on 10/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered and received Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel for an apt. Item was delivered within a few days. Applied it were I had seen roaches(My problem wasn't a huge problem but I would see 1 or 2 roaches a day) and after a few days they seem to be gone. Since I have 2 tubes left I will reapply again after a few weeks just to make sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great -probably
    By Russell on 05/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had to say probably because I didn't do a control experiment. I put the gel around as instructed but I also did an internet suggestion that said to not leave any water in or around the sink. The next day I found some dead roaches lying around the kitchen. More the next day. I don't see any roaches scurrying when I turn on the light in the middle of the night. The kitchen seems to be roach free so the gel must be working so I think it's a great product. Russ

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 64 reviews)