Home » Insect Control » Maxforce Fine Granular Insect Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce Fine Granular Insect Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nothing else worked like this
    By B.l. on 09/16/2008

    The ants seem to be gone with Maxforce Fine Granular Insect Bait.  Nothing else worked with the Argentine ants, so we are quite grateful for the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce is Great
    By Laverta on 05/24/2009

    Where we live there are so many billions of ants that the UCR Agriculture Department calls our area the "ant hill". I used Maxforce Fine Granular insect bait and it works fabulously. LP

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Extremely effective
    By Tony on 06/03/2010

    After four visits from a well known national pest control firm, we had no relief from a variety of ever invading ants. They were everywhere. My local outlet for this product gave me directions for the most effective application. I followed his suggestions and after two days we didn't see another ant, and it has been at least a year. Needless to say, I fired the pest control firm, and almost unbelievably, I have about a half a container remaining for retreatment if necessary. Our house and garage is a little under 3,000 square feet. Derek at my supplier emphasized perimeter control and less-is-more. It is a great product, and the dispensing advice made the difference. A light sprinkling around the entire perimeter, a small amount in the driveway cracks, anywhere there is a hill, and visible points of entry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Works Great!
    By Tom on 11/09/2010

    Maxforce Fine Granular Insect Bait is easy to apply and works great! We had a huge ant infestation throughout our Arizona yard, and now they are GONE! We tried several products from the big box home centers, but this is the only product that got the job done. I like the shaker applicator too -- no more endless squeezing of the spray trigger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   No more ants!
    By Tim on 08/04/2010

    We used Maxforce at the suggestion of an exterminator friend of mine. We had two different kinds of ants just about everywhere in our house. They took over the dog's food, kitchen cupboards, carpets, they even showed up in the second story of our house. I poured these "fine" granules around the outside of our foundation, we have not seen an ant since! We had pavement ants and another very small ant about 1/16 of an inch long. This was the second summer we had suffered with this problem so this was worth every penny of the $16.50 we spent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Arizona Ants, etc.
    By Cindy on 07/29/2010

    Works great. Thousands of little black ants were laughing at me thinking they could house under the indoor/outdoor carpeting I placed under my rubber pool. Well, they laugh no more with this product! A light sprinkle and under 24hrs - they were gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff really works
    By Ervin on 07/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I get small ants every year about this time. I went to the local hardware store and bought what they had for killing small ant. This was a spray, next day, ants were walking around like nothing happened. With Maxforce, next day they were gone. That was over 2 weeks ago and I still haven't seen one ant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By on 06/14/2013

    This product is EXCELLENT!!!! I think it's a shame the manufacturer discontinues such an excellent product and then tries to pass off "MAXFORCE COMPLETE GRANULAR BAIT, same bottle, but BLUE LABEL with the word complete added". Maxforce use to be available in New York in any local hardware store. It works so well, one bottle lasts me about 3 years. Not one roach. I clean up old granular and put down a fresh batch every 10 months or so. When removed from the shelves I turned to this company but they won't ship this to New York. I tried the "Maxforce Complete" version, Blue label, there is NO COMPARISON!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   git er dun =)
    By Amy on 09/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful stuff! I strongly suggest it to anyone who's got ant. Use it properly around the around the outside of house and where you see ant trails. It *will* get the job done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Fine Granular Insect Bait
    By Jerome on 05/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Very good! Much better than other products I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)