Home » Flies » Fly Baits » Maxforce Fly Spot Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce Fly Spot Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   45
4 stars   3
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(57 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce Fly Spot Bait
$9.35

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 57 reviews)

  • 25 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MAXFORCE SPOT FLY BAIT
    By Andrew on 07/04/2009

    I am a licensed exterminator and I use maxforce fly spot bait at commercial and residential accounts. It works! Fast! I would recommend this product to anyone with fly problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Be careful with application
    By John on 09/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Due to the contents of this bait, surfaces sprayed can grow mold. Avoid spraying permant structures such as the side of your house. Spray on disposable material or containers that can be washed. House flies love the colors blue and black, so small squares of blue cardboard or other obsorbent materal work well, as well as things such as your garbage cans and recycle bins that can be washed. Also, mix up the smallest amount possible. I have had sucess in mixing up a spray bottle and re-shaking and using previously mixed up product, but I have been told that the mixed product should be used within 24 hours for optimum affect. This may mean that you might have to weigh out the product on a sensitive scale to get the right amount, e.g, 2 oz per 16oz of water would mean only 1/8 of that package (1/4 oz) in 2 oz of water in a micro spray bottle to treat everything you need to treat around your house and use up all the product at once. I try to spray blue peices of cardboard hanging in places where it does not get exposed to a lot of rain, such as under overhangs as well as inside my garbage can.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Fly Spot Bait
    By Gary on 08/28/2011

    We had an apocalyptic infestation of flies after the fields next to us were spread with cage house waste. The first wave came just after the spreading, the second larger wave after the next hatch. My son, who at the time worked for a pest control company recommended Maxforce. The first time we painted it on different surfaces. It worked, however we knew we had to do something bigger and better after the second wave of flies. We mixed it and put it in spray bottles. We sprayed a lot of surfaces and flies were dying by the thousands. We had to keep cleaning the porch and entrance ways with the gas blower to prevent dragging large amounts of dead flies into our home. The spray bottle application worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Fly Bait
    By Ernie on 08/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in my daily pest control service and found this to be the best of any other baits I have ever used to get rid of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best fly control bait ever!
    By John on 03/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I work for a large pest control company in Florida and this is the same product that they use. Last year, we had flies all over our trash cans and recycle bins because their colors attract house flies. Due to their high numbers, dozens would always get in with the doors being opened and closed all day long. This year, after applying on disposable material near the cans and on the inside of the garbage can (have to wash it now and then anyway), we have seen only one or two flies, and those were probably the ones that haven't died yet. I mixed up just a small part of the packet with 2 oz of water (mixed by directions), and I still have enough to last for a long time! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Restaurant flies
    By Donnie on 11/14/2010

    My pest control company told me about this product for killing flies around the entrances and garbage cans outside my restaurant. I purchased a 16oz. bottle and followed the instructions and used a pump garden sprayer, within 60 seconds I had a lot of dead flies. I highly recommend this product! 

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fly Spot Bait
    By Joanne on 05/29/2012

    I use this product in my horse barn and found it to work fairly well, however the Maxforce granular bait that comes in a pail works much better for the tremendous amount of flies that visit a horse barn. I found that it works better if the bait is moist so I put it on a pile of manure in the morning and by the end of the day there were alot of dead flies. It works better than any other fly product I've tried. I would recommend this product, especially to horse owners, and we know flies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   maxforce fly bait
    By Pat on 07/11/2014

    We had a terrible fly infestation under the deck of our screened in porch. There was no food source under there and no way to get directly at them aside from ripping the floor up. We tried every product we could find in the stores, nothing helped. We were literally killing 40-50 flies an hour. Looking online I found Maxforce fly bait and within 3 days of using it our fly problem disappeared! This stuff is fantastic! I ordered more in case the flies ever come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Larry on 09/24/2014

    im a retired pest control tech. I used this product around restaurants and even a chicken processing plant. It works fast and is very effective.i started having a fly problem around my home this summer, I was happy to find this product on this website. I immediately ordered and was amazed at how fast I received it. Just follow directions on the label and wait a few minutes.2 things to be aware of, if you mix it in a spray bottle shake it from time to time. Test the area, because it will leave a white residue. Also you will be busy sweeping up dead flies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT product!
    By C. on 08/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This works VERY VERY well !!! The flies fall right off the surface and are dead within 30 seconds ! The application goes a long way, as you need very little. I will keep buying this product ! Love the products this company has. Best customer service too ! Thank you !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce
    By on 06/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, applied 3 weeks ago and continues to kill flies. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   it works
    By Benny on 05/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am working n Afghanistan and the flies r bad here. We got some of the bait and u can watch the flies die with n 3 to 4 sec.IT REALY WORKS

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is good stuff
    By Mark on 12/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    In short, we had a sudden infestation of flies. This was easy to mix, and easy to apply. I sprayed it in several places on the walls around the apartment. In an hour, the flies started dropping like... well, flies. By the next day, more than half the flies were gone - dead. Inside of three days, all but a couple of flies had found the bait and died. Two weeks later, we are still fly-free. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Fly Spot Bait First Use
    By Terry on 09/30/2013

    I saw a You Tube vid last year but was late in the season so did not order. DoMyOwnPestControl.com had the best deal including shipping so this year when the flies turned up by the millions I figured I had to give Maxforce a try. Item came signature delivery and fairly quickly. My first use involved figuring out how to mix. Maxforce is a dry soluble powder so one ounce dry weight is not the same as one ounce liquid. I borrowed my wife's cooking scale to measure 1 ounce and added to 8 ounces water. I just wanted enough to give it a try in a small spray bottle. I sprayed outside deck and doorways and inside on venetian blinds. I avoided painted surfaces except for a few doors although the video showed spraying in corners in a restaurant setting. The flies dropped dead by the thousands especially outdoors with a fresh application. The second and third days they were still dying but it did not seem as fast as when applied initially. Inside, they are still dying and I have not sprayed in almost two weeks. The product advertises an attractant but I have noticed that flies landing in the vicinity of the sprayed surface are not drawn immediately to the actual sprayed surface. When they do land on the sprayed surface they do not die immediately (within 60 seconds) but dead flies are still accumulating so it appears it is still working. I live in the heart of Idaho dairy country and the flies recently remind one of African documentaries where the children are covered with flies. This does kill by the thousands but we have millions of flies. I am thinking of mixing with sugar water to see if the attractant process could be increased. Indoors the kill rate is still good so every dead fly on the window sill is one that did not roost on the ceiling etc. I am recommending this to friends, but I wish the attractant was stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce fly spot bait
    By Jeff on 09/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product is miraculous. I had a very bad fly problem With more than 500 flies (really). Mixed the powder, sprayed the windows and two minutes later, I swept up a Huge pile of flies. Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By on 06/06/2013

    I have tried a lot of products , even micro wasps and this by far is the best thing i have ever used. I live across the road from a feedlot and have fought flies for years I now can sit out side and enjoy my yard. this is great product and a great price for how much you have to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great stuff
    By Anthony on 09/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great. In one day I went from hundreds of flies to a couple, now there's none.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Bait
    By Kinga on 07/19/2010

    Works great, easy to use, I would recommend it to everybody.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   flies are not flying
    By Cynthia on 11/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    works fast ...lots of dead flies... this product will do very well to keep these dirty insects at bay

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Max Force Fly Spot Bait
    By Elsie on 08/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    In our neighborhood we consider it to be a miracle "potion"; we have had a terrible fly problem and after using Maxforce Fly Spot Bait a couple of times, we have no more flies and are delighted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MAXFORCE FLY SPOT BAIT
    By Mike on 09/19/2012

    This product is the best I have ever used. You can have 50-100 flies in a building and spray just a spot here and there on the floor and walls and within 5 min the flies are gone. what im amazed by is you see very few dead on the floor. I dont know where they die at but who cares it makes my customers very happy. the five stars are not only for the product but for do my own pest control also for doing such a great job with there service to use the customers. lic in wv & ohio thank you mike

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills flys!
    By John on 04/27/2016

    This stuff works very well! The only thing is don't mix so much and store it for long I find it doesn't seem to last. What I do is mix 1 oz powder about every other week and then I spray all the areas were were get mad flys (in the poultry shed, garbage, trash cans, etc.). I use the full amount and then store the sprayer (I use this sprayer for just this one job.) Basically if you have a fly storm you can stray this around the areas you seem them hanging out and it will wipe them out. Or like last week we left the guest house door open and there was a lot of flys in there, I just sprayed around a few of the windows where they accumulated and 10 minutes later they were all dead. So it works and is a fast working product as well. I buy the larger jug and mix it out 1 oz at a time. Very happy with this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT STUFF
    By Renee on 09/03/2015

    This is a great product. It works great and does everything and more it is advertised to do. Will continue to purchase this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Control
    By Barbara on 08/05/2015

    I find this product to be excellent although very expensive. We have had a horrible problem with hot, humid weather this year and the flies have been unbearable. After spraying, within minutes we have hundreds (if not thousands!) of dead flies on the ground. I have not found this to be harmful to any of my animals. We still have flies but I believe this is helping the situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff that gets results!
    By Vicki on 07/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The Maxforce Fly Spot gets super results in a very short time. I have livestock basically in my back yard and flies are an unpleasant reminder that the animals are nearby. Love my animals but not the flies. Spraying the mixture in various places has taken care of the problem for the 2nd summer in a row. Very easy to use and quick results - I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   maxforce-fly-spot-bait
    By Joe on 08/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    didn't really work for me flies weren't attracted to it.Florida fly bait trapper kit,well the flies around here must not like blue.Malrin Gold much better product for me and much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Fly Bait
    By Michael on 07/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Bought two packets to try it and I was amazed at how fast and how long it worked. Sweeping my back porch is the only downside to using this product, but it sure beats killing flues in the house. Great service also!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   maxforce fly spot bait
    By Anonymous on 06/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is fantastic. We use this in a nursing facility. We found out about this last year and have been using it ever since.We had commercial spraying companies come in but they never quite did get rid of our problems.We purchased this and we don't see flies any more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Fly Spot Bait
    By Billie on 10/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The service I got from this company couldn't have been better! It was excellent! And the product works!!!! These people are great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Sheila on 06/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    My kids raise show pigs and this year we are having a terrible problem with flies. I ordered one package of Maxforce to see if it works and I mixed it up and painted it on the wires and top bars of the pig pens. Within 60 seconds there were dead flies dropping everywhere. Within a day the floors were covered with dead flies. I immediately ordered a bigger supply! My only complaint is that the fly control only lasts for about a week and the flies return if you don't re-apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 57 reviews)