Home » Flies » Fly Baits » Maxforce Granular Fly Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   5
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   8
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(37 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce Granular Fly Bait
$44.02

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW!!!
    By Paulette on 05/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this stuff!! We were taken over by flies in the barn and I can't say enough about this product. I can say IT WORKS! We have tried everything and nothing compares. Will never be without it in our barn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Granular Fly Bait
    By Ml on 06/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't been using the fly bait very long, but it seems to be doing the job well. Also works as ant control. The transaction with Domyownpestcontrol was great. Fast shipping and a fair price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Near instant results!
    By Jim on 07/26/2013

    I have a restaurant and had tried EVERYTHING to deal with the flies. I put this stuff out as a scatter bait and in one bait station by the dumpsters. Amazing! We went from overwhelmed with flies to hardly any from one day to the next. The ground around my dumpsters was covered in dead flys the day after I put this out! I wish I'd found it sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worth the Money
    By Jim on 09/13/2013

    We live in a residential area and have three dogs. We love to bbq during the summer, but the flys got to be unbearable by mid to late summer. No matter how clean we kept the yard the problem never went away. We purchased a few of the bag type fly traps, which worked but then our yard smelled like dead animals. After receiving our maxforce I made up several bait stations and placed them around the yard. It has greatly reduced the number of fly's, and does kill them within a matter of seconds after they land on it. Years ago I used a product called golden malrin, back then this was the best fly bait around. It would draw the flys in and kill very fast. Before buying the maxforce I purchased a can of the golden malrin, which used to be tan in color but now if blue. The manufacturer said they didn't change the formula, but it is no longer affective, and I consider it to be a waste of money. I have not found anything as affective as Maxforce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Granular Fly Bait
    By John on 06/14/2012

    Own a restaurant and flies are a big no-no! Best product I have found to take care of flies in and around my dumpster. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Oneface
    By Kimberly on 01/15/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This product is worth it!! I put it down in the matter of minutes the flys we're spinning in the air and falling out of the air !! I couldn't belive it and I was just so relived to see them all gone in just 3 hours !! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   maxforce WORKS
    By on 08/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    i live on a ranch in rural idaho. lots of animals and therefore lots of poo. in late summer and fall flys would fill the out buildings and would work there way into our house. LOTS OF FLYS. we have tried stinky fly traps, a mess and not effective. we have 18 traps with maxforce fly bait on the house and barns. THIS STUFF WORKS!! takes me 1 hr to change the bait every month, no mess and easy. even my sceptic wife is a believer! 2nd year with this product and very happy. this is the first time i have taken the time to write a review, that tells you something

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Maxfarce. Buy the $10 sample first
    By Kelly on 08/13/2015

    After inquiring about the availability of a small sample of "Maxfarce", I purchased a 2 oz. envelope for under $10. Since it is called "granular" fly bait, I assumed that I could use as is, but was a little disappointed that nothing was mentioned other than mixing with water and spraying, which I did. After using "Golden Malrin" at a milk processing plant back in the 1970's, and seeing hundreds of dead flies right there on the pile of granules, I was hoping for the same results. Wrong!! I sprayed some of it in a shallow cardboard box and other areas where I see flies, (besides on me and my three dogs) but only one dead fly has appeared in four days of them pestering us the same as before. As far as attracting them, I see no indication of that, and can't even detect any odor that would. I think the positve reviews are a lie. I tried the Golden Malrin at home back in 1990's and it didn't work anymore either. Ripped off once again. My spelling it Maxfarce is no typo.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please note that Maxforce and Golden Malrin only work for certain species of flies. Please take a few moments to read over our fly control guide to learn more about effectively controlling flies: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/fly-identification-guide-a-507.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Don't Waste Your Money!
    By Mike on 08/03/2016
    Verified Purchase

    This product was the single biggest waste of money I have every seen. I can't find one good thing to say for it. Fly's completely ignore it. In fact, it works more like a repellent. The flies won't go near it. I have it in bait stations, I have scattered it and even put in pie tins on the ground. This stuff is a joke. If the positive reviews are real then they must have received the "magic" batch. If there was any possible I would return this crap and get my money back. Don't waste your money or your time. What I really wish I had know before I wasted my money on it was the simple fact that it doesn't work. I have to rate this junk with a star. I really can't even give it one start, but in order to write this review and possibly save someone else from a similar fate, I had to give it one star. What a joke...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry the product did not work up to your expectations. Do you know what types of flies you have? We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application and product with you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work at all for my flies
    By on 09/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to trying out this fly bait. I have a neighbor who has some animals and the flies are always on my property too. I put out the bait in various areas, on the ground, in trays, etc. After a couple of days of not seeing one fly touch it, I added some water to some of what I had put out. I then saw one or two flies but almost nothing. In the testing I've done, the stuff seems more of a fly repellant than an attractant. Flies would be all around the areas where I put it but they clearly had no interest in it. Perhaps the pesticide in it would have killed them if they got near it. I added some waste from my cat's litter pan to one test tray and then a few flies seemed interested and hovered around but not as many as would have gone to the waste my itself. I was really disappointed in my experience with this product and unfortunately wasted my money. Maybe it works on certain flies and not others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Granular Fly Bait
    By on 08/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product 8/27/2013 with 4 bait stations, mounted and filled bait stations at 3:30 PM by 9:00 PM needed a broom to sweep up the dead Flys .. This product works...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great product. A bit misleading though.
    By Stephanie on 04/12/2014

    This bait is great. It takes care of flies quickly and if you use it in conjunction with a few other fly control methods, you can pretty much eradicate your pest problem. It works well on our 70 acre horse farm. My only quibble is buying the 40 lb. pail. It states it's a pail, but I've ordered it twice now and it's not a pail. It comes bagged up in a box. You can't leave it like that. You have to buy something to seal it up in, otherwise it'll never last enough to use it all. Not very nice when you pay over $200 for it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does its job well!
    By Joanne on 08/18/2016

    I use MaxForce in my horse barn. Put a little in an empty Maxforce bucket with a little water and WOW! It kills hundreds of flies every day. I think the key is to add enough water to make a paste/soup and you'll see a big difference in how it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better than expected!
    By Jason on 08/27/2016

    We were getting lots of flies in the house. Bought a container of the bait and followed the directions. Within a few days I had a pile of dead flies below the bait spot and no more flies in the house. I would recommend to any one with a fly problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product.
    By Christina on 08/21/2012

    Awesome product. The flys are almost gone. I will use this over and over again. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great granular bait
    By Jesse on 02/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a professional & I use this bait in the FBS-1 bait station. Results have been very good in fly laden accounts, dairies, horse barns, etc. Just be sure to clean the dead flies out of the bait stations (about every 2 weeks) so more flies can be exposed to the bait. Good price in a convenient carrying pail. We love this site they beat our distributors a lot of the time on price of certain products & stock of overall products available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fly Bait Granules
    By Chuck on 11/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I really don't think there is a granular type bait that is 100% effective. This stuff works OK but far from eliminates flys altogether. Still have to keep my Fly Swatter handy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Mary on 08/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Maxforce for two years, after several years of buying at least $100 in fly bags every summer. It works and works well, even with my house having horse corrals on two sides of the property. My one suggestion is to start early in the spring - every fly you kill then won't have 10,000 little flys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I am hooked!
    By Terri on 08/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was wasting money on flybags for flies coming from my neighbor's house. There were sooo many flies I went through 10 bags in less than 2 weeks this spring. Then I tried this bait and LOVE it. I put some manure in a wheelbarrow and sprinkle some bait on top. The WB is put close to the neighbor's side of the property and the flies just go right to the bait and die. It does not stink like bags do and works a whole lot better. Cost is FAR less than bags also. I just bury my manure and do the same thing the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   flies
    By Joe on 03/26/2016

    not that crazy about it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   fly bait
    By Sharon on 05/10/2016

    It does kill the flies but I don't see it really attract the house flies very well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   granular fly bait
    By Anita on 05/19/2016

    We use this at the nursing home around our dumpster to help keep the fly population under control. it is used along with the fly bait envelopes in the facility. When used together, we have a very effective method to get rid of them. I would reccomend this product to any one who has the need to keep the flies at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Granular Fly Bait
    By Randall on 07/12/2016

    This is an excellent product. Works very well for us. I built my own bait stations as the ones we bought didn't work for us, but this product is excellent. Kills the flies DEAD. Product lasts a long time. I go out to the six bait stations every two weeks, and refresh them. Lots of dead flies in the stations means lots of dead flies outside the stations too. I use this product, as well other sprays from DoMyOwn... in the corrals. We are about to open our second five pound pail of this product. Our corrals are no longer THE source of flies. Still get a few as it's impossible to rid life of all flies, but the number of flies is so reduced I can actually work outside without being driven to the brink of insanity anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Granular Fly Bait--Great Product!
    By on 08/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had never heard of DoMyOwnPestControl or Maxforce Granular Fly Bait until my son saw the horrible fly problem we were having and told me about them. He is part owner of a restaurant and has used this fly bait personally to solve their fly problems, particularly around garbage cans out back. We used the granules first and did not get the result that we wanted (or maybe we just could not see the results), then mixed the granules with water and painted it on a surface in our outdoor kitchen--WOW! Lots of flies dead! No more fly problems! I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   POWERFUL
    By Sam on 07/12/2012

    Great product I have found to take care of flies in and round my dumpster will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   effective
    By Lynette on 06/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    i bought a couple different products at the same time and not sure what is working the best. I have used this product in the past with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Fly's don't even go next to the stuff
    By Dw on 04/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Lured in by the other positive results, The flys around my house don't even look at the stuff. Tried several different ways and places where plys where swarming, not a thing. I wish it had a money back policy. Should have a zero star rating but not allowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce
    By Trace on 12/01/2015

    Used Maxforce Granular Fly Bait in Iraq and Afghanistan. Never disappointed in the results. Dead flies. Happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   great stuff
    By Michelle on 10/21/2015

    This stuff works the best of any fly bait I have seen, same brand used at the feedlots here locally. Put a bottle cap full above doorways and a tuna can with some where cats can't get it and watch them drop, I also sprinkle or make a paste around our dumpster

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   No flies
    By Ken on 10/19/2015

    This "fly bait" works wonders. We live on a golf course and when they over seed and constantly water the new grass the flies are terrible. Fly bait eliminated much of the fly problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)