Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   2
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(23 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait
$27.48

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait
    By Nc on 08/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    A bit pricy, but they say you get what you pay for. This bait out performed other ant baits that I purchase at Lowes, Home Deport and other Home Improvement Centers. Maxforce was recommended by an individual who worked for a Professional Pest Control Service. I took his advice, received the product, filled one station and whalla NO ANTS where they were entering the house. If they show up again , station out..So far no ants in 3 weeks...Excellent product..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Seems to Help
    By Dan on 11/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I believe this is the carbohdrate (sugar) bait for crazy ants. They were attracted to it in several cases (as info described) and it did seem to deter them. It was more effective w/o the plastic stations. I used it inside & outside & felt safe since no pets/kids. With this & the protein bait I believe the crazy ants are less but may never be eliminated. Some residual crazy ants continue to forage but no infestations as before. Glad to find a bait instead of only insecticide (Talstar) treatments. Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait seemed safe to use. There was a mixup on ordering but this vendor resolved it in good fashion after my returning another product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Ant Bait
    By Des on 10/09/2016

    I suspect it is far superior to the retail product available... However I consider it very expensive.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We agree that Maxforce Quantum is far superior to products you can buy in retail shops. We think perhaps you should consider using the product in the diluted solution (instructions included on label) so the product will go further for you. Please let us know if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Quantum
    By David on 04/14/2016

    Easy to use. Effective in a few weeks. Not nearly as messy as some products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent for ghost ants`
    By John on 07/10/2017

    I encounter ghost ants a lot, I love Quantum it works Key to success " prebait " where you see activity and wait 20-30 mins and come back you will see a most likely a trail, bait the source and 7-10 days later gone simple as that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Na on 07/01/2016

    Easy to apply, has no noticeable odor, and it does not get on your hands. It works on stubborn ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Greg on 10/27/2015

    This worked just as well for me as it did for the company that was servicing my property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant bait
    By Sharon on 10/01/2015

    Product worked like a charm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant Bait
    By Gerald on 08/16/2015

    Works great. All ants disappear by the next day. I had thousands in trails, put out the bait, next day no ants in sight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Ants invading my pantry
    By Gabec on 06/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    All you can do is try with ants. This product attracts some but it does not attract all. I am trying to identify which ants are coming into my house. So far still fighting this war.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quantum Ant Bait
    By Ken on 07/30/2017

    This ant bait works great to get rid of foraging ants. Like that I can also use it inside the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nailed the little critters
    By Dann on 05/13/2017

    I used this a few years ago for little black ants. Back then they were all over bookcase, in books, shorted out GFI in kitchen, in a purse, tub, you name it, they found it. After trying cinnamon, corn meal, cayenne, drug store and home center traps, I finally used Quantum and ants gone in few days. I would renew about five of cassettes every two months and no ants. This year I used Maxforce FP (fipronel) and reduced them but kept seeing a few more. Used Maxforce Quantum and no more ants. A little bit goes a long way and lasts for couple months if not all eaten. I also used granular bait but these ants seem to prefer the gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great for Rover and smaller ants
    By Pat on 07/29/2017

    I live in an older neighborhood in Phoenix, with a ton of rover and smaller ants. This still takes care of them pretty quickly, and stays effective. It helps to draw them out with a few small drops in an area where you see activity. After 20-30 minutes, you will likely see a dramatic increase in activity if a nest is near. Then place multiple drops in their line and watch them feast. This strategy has worked extremely well and has taken out multiple nests. i cannot recommend this product highly enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Accorded Quantum ant bait
    By Jimmy on 07/31/2017

    Best ant bait on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   ants won't go for it
    By Ant on 08/07/2017

    had three different nests of ants at the house. maxforce quantum ant bait only worked on one of the nests. and that was only after exclusively giving those ants this bait. two stars. this head to head against a sugar+borax solution the little black ants just ignore this. it worked no faster than sugar+borax and infact might have been a little slower as ants did not immediately go for this bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   kills the little black ants and their queen
    By J. on 08/08/2017

    My house gets invaded by those pesky small black ants that get into everything! Last 2 years I purchased a stronger ant bait system and it worked great, but I had a lot left over and the shelf life expired and it was ineffective after that. This time I bought this smaller sized bait system and it worked fantastic. It allows the ants to consume and take the bait back to the queen and kills the nest, so it takes a few days. Used this in 4 different locations and now there are no more ants! Will definitely buy more if they come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The Best Solution for Ants
    By Kathleen on 06/13/2017

    Worked like a charm!! Within 48 hours not an ant to be seen! Thank YOU

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product !!
    By George on 06/13/2017

    If you have any problem with any type of ant ..this product will eliminate any issues .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Kills Ants
    By Sharon on 05/23/2017

    I use it for sweet ants at our home and a motel we own. It works great. I put a little drop near where I see them, in about a little while they all come out to feast. Then they are all gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It worked perfectly
    By Satisfied on 03/16/2017

    We discovered a bunch of little ants in our bathroom and a few days later, we saw probably a hundred total of those little ants walking along the baseboard from the bathroom down the hall into another room of the house and back. I used this product in several spots along their path. All the ants in the vicinity of the bait took to it practically immediately. The next morning, I saw about 20 ants total and the day after that, all the ants were gone. A couple of days later, there are still no sign of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Doug on 09/16/2016

    All is peachy keen.....Product works very well...........

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait
    By Donna on 08/19/2016

    This stuff works like a charm! I put tiny drops here and there in ants' path, just grit your teeth and let them eat it. This is the only ant bait they really eat and take back to nest. It works quite fast. I won't do without it and I tell my friends!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ant problem
    By Ldl on 09/07/2017

    This product is amazing. Goes to work immediately. The DoMyOwn price was less than all others I found, and with fast shipping I couldn't be more pleased with the experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)