Home » Maxforce Products » Maxforce Roach Bait Stations - Hydramethylnon » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxforce Roach Bait Stations - Hydramethylnon

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   4
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   miracale product
    By Skyler on 09/17/2010

    This product works! We have had a roach problem for years and it was the worst infestation imaginable. I purchased this product and was simply amazed at how quickly the problem diminished. Over night the roaches seemed to die off by the hundreds. On the thhird day I was virtually roach free. It has ben six moths and I' m back to buy more on a prevenitive level. I did make some changes like never leaving dirty dishes in the sink and de-cluttering my house but I'm convinced this product worked 100% and is worth every penny! Thank you to the makers of this product; I will never live in this house with out it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Roach Bait Stations - It's a great bait
    By Kevin on 10/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried many of types of baits and this one is far better than any that I have used before. It's a very good way to keep roaches from overcoming your home, and it's safe to have around your kids and pets. Thank you for helping me find this Maxforce bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Roach Bait Stations
    By Gwen on 11/14/2010

    The shipment came in quick. The first night I put a station on the kitchen counter. When I woke the next morning, the roaches were considerable less. I have put them all over the kitchen now, and I can really tell the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT
    By Tiffanie on 01/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product gets rid of Roaches fast and they seem to love it. would recommend this for anyone that has problems with bugs. used with roach control kit #2 and roaches are gone in no time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   LOve this stuff
    By Christina on 07/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    it got rid of all the roaches i was so ready to move but they are all gone. Now time to get more just to make sure they stay gone forever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Bait Ever
    By Angela on 09/19/2012

    My mother in laws home was thoroughly infested with roaches. We used a professional who supplied MAXFORCE baits in the services he provided. He told us we would probably wake up to dead roaches. I was sceptical because others promised things their baits never delivered. We were told to sweep the dead roaches into a corner and leave them. I know, Gross is exactly what I said. We woke up to dead roaches every where, within 72 hours we had very few bugs. I will only use this product and continue to use this product 10 years later. I highly recommend and you won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roach Bait
    By Nina on 08/14/2012

    This stuff worked ...I have one apartment infested with roaches after tenants moved out . I put the baits around the fridge , inside kitchen cabinet ; around kitchen stove, under kitchen stove and fridge and came back next day to find hundreds of them laying dead . The bait works fast as soon as you put it down ..It is the BEST if you have problem with roaches !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I Love It
    By Loulou on 09/06/2012

    I read all the review about this so I decided to it and I did. Two days later I receive at home I put it everywhere, now I start seething less of them. After almost five years of roaches I'm glad to find a product that's make me seen less of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Bait Stations
    By Ethel on 03/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product. I used RAID and HOTSHOT before trying this product. I have been using it for about a month and the bait stations are still working. I was having a problem with roaches multiplying faster than we could exterminate them. We put out the roach baits and within a week we could see the difference. They worked so well I gave my daughter some to put out around her house. She is VERY pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Working
    By Carol on 11/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It's only been 10 days since I put product in my home and I'm already seeing a big difference and its working well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   german roaches
    By Ardena on 08/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I would recomend this to anyone and along with the bait i recomend gentrol aerosol, use aerosol in places you can't put thebait and you will see them dead thank you everywhere.I have ordered some more bait to have just in case

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Roach Bait Stations
    By Sylvia on 11/15/2015

    My expectations may have been too high, but I can see little evidence of these baits working. I bought a potent spray at the grocery store and sprayed it into an electrical outlet where I had seen a roach go. At least eight roaches appeared within minutes appearing sick. I was able to kill them whereas before they moved so quickly I could seldom kill them. I have seen a couple of dead ones in a utility drawer and one dead one in the bathroom apparently victims of the bait.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It does take several weeks to see the complete results of using baits because there is a delayed kill and it takes time to spread the bait from roach to roach. Please take a few moments to read our How to Treat for Roaches Guide to learn how to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Help a lot
    By Carolyn on 02/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I still see a roach or two every once in a while, but these baits help out a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Maxforce Roach Bait
    By on 08/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have placed MaxForce at specific locatons, sprayed with Bifen IT with an IRG and after a few days I do not see an occurrence of any roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mixed review.
    By on 08/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Too early to tell how they work compared to the earlier purchase that was updated with these, BUT they smell like VERY dirty socks! WHEW!!! I could only hope that the odor would dissipate before clients began arriving. If not, then I would have to choose (maybe) between no roaches (hopefully) and no clients! It was BAD!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good, but could be better
    By on 07/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in an apt complex, so naturally there are roaches, I tried ALOT of store bought product, with little to no success. So I gave the Max Force stations a try, They do work, I see dead ones everyday by where the stations are But I Still have some that seem to be unaffected or that just havent died yet, i dunno, If you have a small amount of roaches this would probably work for you, but living in these apts, I think Im am also going to have to try something else as well to fully get rid of them... I the amount I see now has greatly decreased, But they are not fully gone. I have been using them for about 2-3 weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   We are seeing daylight.....not roaches!
    By on 09/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had a "reputable" company come out in January. They put roach baits out and a spritz of powder in the wall. The charge was $400.00. They came back twice and added 2 or 3 more stations. We could not get in touch with them again!!! Roaches were returning with a vengeance. I stumbled onto your company looking for answers, and was glad I did. The SAME baits they used I could do myself. Roaches are almost gone after a short time. I am going to do this over in about 3 months. What a bundle of money I could have saved. Love this stuff and easy to place with the sticky back. I couldn't believe I used the whole bag. I just couldn't stop finding places they may like to hide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   seems to be working just fine
    By Barb on 04/15/2014

    Two weeks and tenants find just a few very tiny and a few large ones but most are gone. Have to refresh baits, check, I think baits all eaten. Will continue putting fresh baits up, not that many, every three weeks now. Should be gone in 3 months. People got sick from bombs and spraying, this is best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Seems to be working well
    By Michaelene on 10/15/2014

    This is by far the best Bait station we have used. When we purchased our home it looked clean when moved in found out within a week it had Roach's. Have been fighting them for years and spending so much money on foggers, sprays, baits and more. Till now. They are just about gone and I am thrilled. We had a fogging done by Orkin to kill out what it would and then they came in with this stuff. I found in here from this company and bought more and put all thruout the house and the roach's just keep dying. It is great. Would highly recommend it. I bought several other items as well. Bait stations 2 bags one of each ingredient. And both of the kinds of gel baits with different ingredients. Can't say enough about how good they are working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This product is AMAZING!!!!!
    By George on 03/17/2015

    We had a horrible problem with roaches in our ranch house. Tried all kinds of product to get rid of them. We bought Maxforce and placed the bait traps around our kitchen and den and within a couple of days we started noticing a substantial difference. Within a couple of weeks they were GONE!!! Been 2 years and they are STILL gone!!! I highly recommend this product for roaches!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Good product but one gotcha
    By Ray on 06/30/2015

    I'm located in south Florida and have an infestation of Palmetto Bugs, AKA American roaches. I purchased this product to combat the problem. Unfortunately these are the small bait stations, more suitable for German Roaches. The product heading on this site doesn't show that. The openings in these bait stations are physically too small for Palmetto bugs, although the juveniles will fit. I am seeing a reduction of the juveniles. I guess I'll have to let the adults die of old age. I'm sure if I contacted Do My Own Pest Control they would have allowed a return. I'm just too lazy to want to deal with it. That's my problem, not the seller's. Just make sure that the product you order will work for your application. The descriptions aren't always clear.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry the description was unclear; there is language on the product page that indicates stations are best for small roaches. There is a bait gel formulation available of the Maxforce Roach Bait with Hydramethylnon: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/maxforce-pro-roach-killer-bait-gel-hydramethylnon-p-203.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   maxforce roach bait station-Hydramethylnon
    By Frank on 08/29/2016

    This product is outstanding It'solved my roach infestationIt its great And fast Working

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)