Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Merit 75 WP - 2 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merit 75 WP - 2 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Merit 75 WP - 2 oz.
$35.75

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills root aphids. Thank you
    By Cb on 06/24/2011

    Our green house had a bad infestation of aphids and particularly root aphids. Did one treatment at 1/4 tsp per gallon. Poured about four cups per container or until very slight run off. 24 hrs later every aphid in the root zone had surfaced and was dead. There must have been thousands of aphids . I could not believe it. I'm sure a foliar spray would definitely knock out any bugs on the foliage as well. This product is systemic so it should hold a good residual in the root zone for a few weeks. The aphids try to come back but die off fairly quickly. Great product but use sparingly as noted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit
    By Chris on 05/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had a terrible problem with Boxwood Leafminers and tried everything under the sun to try to eradicate them. I used Merit as a soil drench on about 150 boxwoods that were infested. One treatment did the job for me and now my boxwoods look spectacular. I really liked this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   merit 75 wp - 2 oz. jar
    By Bill on 05/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Seams to do what it claims but time will tell. It would be nice if a measuring spoon was incorporated into the jar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   systemic pesticide worth it
    By Glenn on 05/10/2012

    I was hesitant to get this due to the cost but read other reviews being positive so I gave it a try. I needed a systemic due to plants hang inside and wanted something that would last not just a contact pesticide. I spray them outside then wait to put them back. As the other reviewer said a little goes a long way. So far the product is working on killing mealy bugs on hanging potted plants. It is a very fine powder so make sure not to mix in a windy area. I added a spreader sticker which I think helps keep product contact for absorption.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff
    By Dk on 07/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Knocked the mealy bug in orchids due to the fact I could dunk the pot and get those bugs hiding out in the media. Now I am using it as a soil drench on ornamentals as well and it knocks mealy dead. About to order my second bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   perfect for so much
    By Landscape on 01/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat Merit for preventing and treating so many pests and diseases. Mixes well with water and is easy to use as a drench. NO spraying! I use it every spring for all my client's yards to avoid many problems down the line. Using it every year has virtually eliminated problems with boxwoods, laurels and so many more shrubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Merit 75 WP
    By William on 02/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Received the product promptly, well packaged. Use my first six grams for my two year old oranges, lemon, lime and sweet limes. Picked off all the leaf miner infested leaves, put them in plastic bags, sealed and discarded. Then applied the product at the rate of half a gram per inch of diameter of the particular tree. Very easy to dissolve, afterward just hosed the base of the trees with a few gallons of water. Now I can only wait and keep an eye on all the new buds and leaves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   White fly problem
    By Gabec on 06/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Product acted quickly and results are as expected. For the quantity this product seems very expensive. It is concentrated and appears very strong in terms of chemical components. It did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills bugs dead!
    By Don on 08/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I love Merit 75 WP. Use it personally on my orchid collection and use it extensively at city conservatories. Mealybug was rampant in conservatories and now controlled with a regimen with this product as the main treatment along with fogging and Isopropyl alcohol. The product is easy to apply (I use drench) and immediately effective. So far retention of the product in the plants seems good. I would not recommend this nor any other systemic product for outdoor use on blooming plants due to loss of beneficial insects through poisoning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hemlocks/North Caolina Mountians
    By Doug on 06/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Merit 75 for my large hemlocks has been awesome. I have saved several large hemlocks around our house. Very easy to use-just mix in a 5 gallon bucket ,make a few holes around the base of the tree and pour in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit 75 Very good for purpose
    By Jaki on 10/28/2015

    Purchased for wooly aphids that had invaded my orchids. Very concentrated but seems to have done the job very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff Works
    By Tim on 05/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This works for water bugs. I had some bugs in my res and when I poured this in the next day they were dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Wacked aphids
    By Dawsopn on 06/08/2016

    I live in NC and have a potted schefflera. It winters in my garage (6 months of the year). Spring time means aphids. The soap spray was a dud. Black ants getting fat but not enough of them. A TSP of this sprinkled over the soil and then watered in. Gone! Gone from my Mandeviilla also. Whacks wolley adelgins from hemlocks. Takes about 3-4 months and lasts 5 years. They are back. I was told that it won't work a second time. We shall see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)