Home » Insecticide Granules » Merit Insecticide Granules » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merit Insecticide Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   36
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(39 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Merit Insecticide Granules
$63.41

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)

  • 42 of 42 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Grub control that works
    By Jim on 04/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have spent hundreds of dollars on different grub control products each year with the same result: grubs. Last year I discovered the 0.5 G Merit and thought that the extra strength might get it done. After years of frustration, this product worked as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   White grubs and chinch bugs
    By Clarence on 07/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product now for several years and find that it is the only way to control my problem bugs. "Do My own Pest Control" has been a Godsend for me. Im able to afford to continue treating with Merit 0.5 granules and shipping was free. Im so happy I found "Do My own Pest Control". I plan on doing business with you for many years to come. Thanks Docmoss

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works
    By Doug on 09/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've been fighting with white grubs destroying my marathon 2 lawn for several years and had tried several products before, but they barely slowed down the spread. After one application of the Merit Granules the spread of the dead areas has ceased and visible recovery has begun. If you have white grubs, this stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best product ever
    By David on 09/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    last year i awoke to find my yard over run by crows. During the day i would run outside and chase them away but they would return within the hour. The crows were destorying my lawn. So i called a professional lawn service and they promise to treat and end the problem. The day after the lawn was sprayed the crows continued tearing up my lawn. Even after a month later. At that point i searched the internet and found a product called" crowbegone". A cd with strange bird calls but after a month of use it to was a failure. The crows had won so i thought. Thats when i came across your wed site and purchase Merit G. In two words "It Works ". After chasing away the crows i applied Merit G and watered it in real good that evening. Within the first week i observed fewer crows on my lawn. By the second week the crows would land on the lawn and walk around looking for their grub meal but the kitchen was closed. After a month only one or two crows would check out the lawn and then walk away. Problem solved. Now my lawn is beautiful again. THANKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Recommended by MD Agriculture Exten
    By Mark on 09/19/2007

    Merit Granules was recommended by the Maryland Agriculture Extension. I have not tried it yet, but this recommendation speaks for itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit is your best option for grubs.
    By Ron on 05/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have had Merit applied to my lawn with confidence for several years by a lawn care company. However, Two years ago I noticed I had a big problem with grub infestation; after I paid a lawn care company to apply it. I noticed in the fall of that year bare spots in my lawn. I now apply it my self with, Do my own pest control and Merit, and I do it with even more confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit works the first time.
    By Kirk on 04/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    For years I have purchased product from the big box stores. These grub killer products never work. I fought grubs for years until I used merit 0.5 granules. To really find out if it works, I rolled back some of my turf and located 12-14 grub per square foot. I rolled the turf back and applied merit 0.5 granules, one week later everyone of the grubs turned a root beer color and were dead. HERE IS THE KEY. Grubs have a 3 year life cycle. Also during the night, moths from your neighbors lawn fly over and drop eggs. You will always have grubs trying to attack your lawn, just apply Merit 0.5 granules each year and it will stop the grubs dead for that season. No more dead spots in the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very good job so far
    By Mary on 05/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It has only been maybe 3 weeks since we put the Merit in the yard. In a couple of weeks we noticed no new mole tunels. So happy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit Granules 100% cure for grubs
    By Anonymous on 06/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Had bad problem with grubs destroying front yard, even when a pro treated the yard. I took matters into my own hand and ordered Merit from DoMyOwnPestControl.com the following year and applied around July 4. This will be the third year I applied. I use organic lawn products and Merit and now have a great yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit Granules
    By Gj on 05/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    So far with the drought and heat in Texas the Merit Granules has done the job. Grub worms and Chinch bugs have not been present, after early signs of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product; Excellent Price; Excellent Shipping
    By Scott on 05/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Product has worked excellent on my grub infestation this year. Moreover, Do My Own Pest Control shipped the product quickly and provided great customer service. Look forward to doing more business with them in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great service
    By Tom on 06/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the product, was shipped ASAP and arrived within a few days. Can't do it better!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit for Aphid Control
    By Robbie on 07/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to be taking care of the aphid problem in my back yard. Thank you for making this product available on line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Grub Control
    By Jim on 02/05/2016

    I tried to control the grubs in my lawn with the typical products carried by Lowe's or Home Depot with little success. Some of those products had a small amount of Merit. This % concentration of Merit has done the job. Applied early enough, no grubs. Even if I do not get it down before they start to show up in the yard, the late application gets rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   merit 0.5g
    By Raj on 06/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    its works so beautiful just can't describe it ...........I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit Granules
    By Keith on 09/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried all of the big store grub controls , sometimes they worked and sometimes the did not. Merit Killed everything. I have had great success with all of your products

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit
    By Jt on 07/07/2015

    Good stuff, have not had a grub issue since using this product on a yearly basis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit Granules
    By John on 07/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. This is my 3rd season and I have eliminated the grub infestation after season 1. I now use this for preventative treatment. Standard Grubex was not getting the job done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Jay's Review
    By Jere on 08/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in good condition,distributed product and seems to work well on insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Results
    By John on 04/09/2016

    This is my third year using Merit Insecticide and it never fails to amaze me. My biggest problem are grubs. I tried using the cheaper insecticides and it nearly cost me a lawn. I set my spreader at the called for calibration using Merit and in a couple weeks I get great results! After a couple of months I apply it again. Finally , if you want the best price and super fast shipping; Do my own pest control.com beats every one including Amazon prime for cost and speedy delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit Granules
    By Brenda on 04/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used all 30lbs. I think it is great! It takes time to see the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Grub exterminator
    By John on 07/07/2015

    Best product out there, one application once a year and no more grubs I apply on July fourth every year and wait right before it rains and the magic begins..I live in New Jersey... excellent product...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   As advertised!
    By Al on 05/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, fast, prompt service and delivery. As advertised!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit Granules
    By Milt on 08/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, it solved my problem!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Charlene on 04/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived shortly after order in excellent condition

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   merit granules --- grub worm
    By Cathy on 09/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Really great product....I order this from DMOPC for my yard...I have over 25000 sq. ft. of lawn so the pricing is important and also the bulk bag. I used to mix it and spray it on for HOURS....This is definitely a time saver. Not only is the product excellent...but the price of the product and the shipping cannot be beat anywhere....I will be back next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Merit is great for Wooly Adelgids!
    By Jim on 02/22/2016

    Hemlock is our favorite tree in the forest and on our farm. When the Wooly Adelgids moved into NC, we were devasted at the loss of these beautiful trees. We were quick to investigate remedial measures for our woodlands, including the possible use of PT beatles, and concluded that Merit was our best bet. Our quick response, coupled with the outstanding qualities of Merit, saved every tree we treated. We are grateful for Merit, and will never be without it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Merit
    By Joe on 04/21/2015

    Too soon to tell. Three stars for prompt delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   incomplete review
    By Cornpatchguy on 09/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not able to give any review on the merit granules as of this fall. only will know come next summer if I see any results. I am concerned though, I followed instructions. spread before a rain or watering. well we got the rain, but then it rained off and on for 2/3 days and acquired 3/4 inches. said not to spread on saturated ground. well it wasn't when I spread but sure was the following couple days and nites. now I not know if I wasted $63. so now I guess its a waiting game till summer for good or bad results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   grubs
    By Na on 06/24/2016

    Fast shipping, great company, just spread the Merit, hope it works. 5 stars for nice website, called and spoke to a nice lady who helped me get what I needed, and the shipping was fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)