Home » Bug Spray Aerosols » Microcare Aerosol » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microcare Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
3.7 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Microcare Aerosol
$22.39

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   I returned this product
    By Cheri on 01/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this product after reading all the warnings on the can. It does not appear to be safe AT ALL to use inside though this was not stated in the advertisement on the web site. While it may kill the drugstore beetles that I am trying to get rid of, it also appears to be harmful to pets and humans so I certainly can't use it in my home. I think this information should have been stated on the website.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Microcare
    By Sharon on 10/05/2011

    I purchased this product to treat an infestation of no-see-ums (biting midges) in my home. However after spraying the rooms and leaving for 15 minutes I found that they were still airborne in these rooms. After retreating I had the same result. I know Pyrethrin is supposed to be effective for this but wonder if the minimal dose (.50%) is too low. I was not pleased to see that you can retreat on a daily basis as that indicates it has no long term effects

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Microcare
    By Charles on 10/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The stuff I order for the Noseeums,does not work. In fact all that I sprayed is more toxic to me and my wife than the noseeums. Those critters are still eating us alive. It was effective on a few spiders and other crawling insects but I purchased this stuff for one thing only,noseeums as what was recommended to me by CSR.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Microcare Aerosol
    By on 06/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, this product does not work. It does not kill or get rid of Noseeums. I have tried it 3 times. I sprayed it all over the window frames, doors, etc. Up into the air in vast quantities and left the apartment for many hours. The Pest Control Guy also uses this product. But to no avail. I wish I could find something that is not toxic and works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Microcare Good Idea
    By Lynn on 09/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Though this does have a slight odor, this was great because you could use the stick get the hard to reach areas, like the void between the kitchen sink cabinet and plumbing, and there is a decorative board that meets the ceiling above my cabinets. Since I just used Microcare this weekend and had killed off anything that crawls a couple of weeks previously with another spray, I cannot attest to how well it kills cockroaches yet, but I must say the customer service and information from DoMyOwnPestControl is fabulous. They are very informative and free shipping makes their prices very competitive. I am no longer hostage to the pest control companies. They gave me the power to take care of this myself at a fraction of the cost of an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Noseeums
    By Aprile on 11/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Did not work. This was recommended on your online chat. She was wrong! This product did absolutely nothing to get rid of midges (noseeums). Do not waste your money!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you have been unhappy with your purchase. It is almost impossible to control midges in mud or water outside, but you may use the Microcare or other residual products on window screens and around windows, door frames, and other areas where these insects may enter the structure. You may also want to use a fly light in residential areas such as the FlyWeb Fly Light: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/flyweb-fly-light-p-436.html Please also see our page on Midge Control to assist you with identification and treatment: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/midges-c-532.html As always, we are happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Charles on 06/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used it one time and I have not seen a live fruit fly or house fly since. It does what it says and well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flying and crawling insects
    By Ed on 09/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great knockdown product for indoor and outdoor

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Might be the Right Product...
    By Michael on 08/02/2016

    So i bought this as a spot control measure for American Cockroaches. A contact spray on a roach will do the trick in about 2 minutes...you just have to hope it didn't crawl somewhere inaccessible to retrieve the dead roach. I used it as a preventative measure in a void in my kitchen and stove -- I still have roaches coming through 3 to 4 days later that indicates a bigger problem somewhere else. Still, would probably buy this as a spot control measure and another weapon in my arsenal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Microcare Aerosol
    By on 07/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent contact killer. Spray when visible.Also good for hard to reach places with the extension.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   First time user
    By Robert on 09/06/2016

    Had problems with drugstore beetles.Product appears in helping to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Have used this product for many years
    By Bill on 11/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use without fear of harming those that you do not want to harm.  Great product. I would higly recommend this product to those who having troubles with the smell of other products. I would give this product 10 stars if I could.Consider it done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Microcare Aerosol
    By Diann on 11/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    yes I would like people to know that I recently purchased (2) cans of the 20oz microcare aerosol. I just had the chance to use it, and it is indeed a perfect solution to the end of roaches. It was very easy to use and would get into places that most other insecticides would not get. i am glad that my friend informed me of this product. You will have to try it to believe the results. I would most definitely order again when these two cans are gone. Thanks again by the way it is also great on other house pest too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   AWESOME!!!
    By Roach on 08/05/2012

    First off, I have 5 children (under 14 yrs old), 2 dogs, and a turtle. We bought a house and found out it is INFESTED with roaches (so are the neighbors). We have tried EVERYTHING Wal*Mart, Home Depot, Lowes, and other stores have to offer. NOTHING worked!! Sure, Raid and etc. kills roaches, but it wasn't solving the problem and Terminix wasn't doing any good either. My wife went into Sutherlands Lumber store, found this product and gave it a try. It DESTROYED the roaches!!!! After a few hours after spraying we cleaned up a TON of roaches, and since then (2 months later), we haven't had much of an issue with them. We still have roaches, but it isn't as bad. We can now control them and we hope to get rid of them shortly! There hasn't been an issue with using this around my kids or animals!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The Best!!
    By Marguerite on 12/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    If you can't afford a pest control service this is for you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works like magic
    By Joyce on 07/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had yellow jackets building a nest under our vinyl siding. We had tried everything recommended by friends and the people at the hardware store. I found "Do my Own Pest Control.com". The first time we used it the yellow jackets stopped using their entrance into the nest. They found a new way in, we sprayed that entrance and we haven't been bothered by yellow jackets again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Microcare Aerosol
    By Mary on 06/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This was very easy to use and not too expensive. You definitely need to wear a face mask and gloves but the odor evaporates after several hours. Will purchase more as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Flies/Crickets
    By Alfredo on 05/01/2011

    Bought Microcare aerosol for the flies and worked really good. I sprayed the windows around my house and the trash can and the next day no more flies.  Good product also on crickets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cluster Flies Did Not Return
    By Wyldon on 10/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    After opening the windows with screens on, the flies did their usual and flew off. We washed off the residue which attracts them back from the casings around the windows. We sprayed the outside edges of the window and casing and YES they did not return. Starting this process in August will help us beat the season rush next year. So far so good and we realize we may need to reapply. We also dusted pyrethrum around the bottom of the window casing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Used one time
    By Molly on 10/11/2016

    Have only sprayed house and garage one time and left closed for 3 hours. Still have buzzing, biting sand gnats. Will spray again soon. Low rating because the bugs are still here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)