Home » Lawn & Garden » Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   37
4 stars   6
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(46 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix
$45.54

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)

  • 31 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Grub killer and controller!
    By Theresa on 05/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product that I found that would rid my yard of grubs...its totally safe for the environment and animals too! The only pest it kills is the grubs...if you have a infestation of grubs you definately need this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore Mix
    By Gretchen on 04/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I see the difference already! They were quick to ship to my house, it was reasonably priced and they even followed up! No more Lowes or Home Depot for me! This is the only way to go!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By on 06/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had a major problem with raccoons digging up our yard looking for grubs. I've completed the third application and even now the digging has stopped. Of course will finish the fourth application, but this stuff really works. I'm actually going to buy plants now since I believe the raccoons will leave them alone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Moles
    By Russ on 01/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The Milky Spore has been down for about 3 wks. & no new evidence of moles digging in the yard. Amazed at how fast it works. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   handy lady
    By Deborah on 09/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Need some time ..........just put it down about 2 weeks age............lawn looks better..........will be able to tell more in the spring............

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Seems to do the job even when we don't follow the directions
    By Greg on 10/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have to begin by saying that we didn't follow the directions. They say to use a drop spreader and apply three times per year but we used a broadcast spreader and applied only in the fall. Nonetheless, we've had a lot fewer mole problems in the areas we used this than elsewhere. Results would probably be even better if we did what they say to do, but we didn't want to spend that much time and money. We do try to minimize our use of pesticides, and this product seems to fit the bill for what we want.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are glad you have seen good results, however, we would recommend doing the full 6 treatments of milky spore granules for the best results. Applying at this rate will cause the spore to multiply and to continue to kill Japanese beetle grubs for 20 years or even longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   too early to tell if it worked
    By John on 06/25/2014

    didn't have any major problems spreading it - i used a broadcast rotary spreader despite the mfg directions saying that it only works with a drop spreader. spread evenly across my yard in May; noticed some grubs in June (don't know if they were specifically japanese beatle grubs though). plan to do another application this July and September, then again next April, July, and September, as per recommended directions to be grub-free for 20 years...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spores
    By Dwayne on 06/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We have used Milky Spores on our lawn the last 3 seasons. When we first planted a new lawn of tall fescue... the grub worms ate the roots and the yard was full of brown spots in the grass. After applying Milky Spores the end of spring ....no signs of Grub worms any more. Before I could dig up a little of the earth where brown spots were and there would be 40 or 50 grub worms under the grass!!! NO MORE BROWN SPOTS !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   milky spores
    By Helene on 08/27/2015

    I used this product 15yrs. ago it really works . Its time to do it again that's why I ordered !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore
    By Dwayne on 05/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased with how quickly we received this order!!! Especially since "Milky Spore" is not sold locally. We have used this product before ....after grub worms destroyed a newly planted lawn. I have not found a single grub worm or a "brown Spot" in our lawn since "Milky Spore" was applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   milky spore
    By Clara on 10/14/2013

    The very best I have ever used. I have the best looking grass since I have started using this, no more yellow spots where grub worms have eaten roots. Worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore
    By on 08/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Good price compared to other places. Need this desperately to prevent grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BEST at eliminating moles
    By Karmen on 11/11/2015

    I first put milky spore on my lawn about 3-4 years ago. I haven't had any moles since. Neighbors on both sides of me have moles. I must have missed a small area between my house and one neighbor, and a mole took advantage of that. I've treated and will treat again in the spring. This stuff works 100%. I received my order quickly. Great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   milky spore lawn spreader mix
    By June on 03/05/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product last year just around the crepe myrtles , golden chain tree, and hazelnut bushes, all of which had been severely attacked by Japanese beetles the previous year. The number of beetles was much reduced as a result. I am hoping one more application will again be effective. I did not apply the milky spore all over my lawn as I did not want to kill the larvae of the fireflies I enjoy watching during July and August.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix
    By Barbara on 03/25/2014

    Too soon to tell. First time usage. Hoping my grass will start to look better soon; however, I will continue to use this product. Bought enough initially for one more application then I will reorder. My sister uses this product and she said she has tried everything on the market and your product is the only one she has found to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By David on 09/14/2015

    This is the best stuff for grubs. The shipping was fast as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Stuff I have ever used
    By Cathy on 09/15/2015

    I would recommend this stuff to anyone with a grub issue. I used it one time and within a week I could see a huge difference. I will now cancel our lawn service and do my own treatment. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky spore
    By James on 09/29/2015

    Easy to use and put on lawn.....we put it on our acre of land with a drop spearder

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky spore lawn spreader
    By Josephine on 08/30/2015

    Easy to put down spreader mix. I used it last year and saw no grubs this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product. Hard to find.
    By Carol on 05/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Super quick delivery, fair price. I will be ordering this again. I can't find this item in any retail stores in my area so having free shipping made this purchase a no brainier. Than you, thank you, thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix - 20 lb.
    By Lawrence on 09/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived promptly and in good condition. I found using a lawn spreader was much simpler and more convenient than applying the Milky Spore in powder which I have done in the past. I even fabricated a device to dispense the powder Milky Spore but I think a lawn spreader mix is the way to go. I applied the milky spore to my lawn and am waiting for results which I understand will take some time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore granules.
    By Michael on 04/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Second time for application. Too early to determine what, if any, impact there is. Proof will be later in the Summer. Easy to use, I used 4 bags on about 1/2 acre.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore
    By Joyce on 05/16/2016

    We have had a mole problem for years and it has been getting worse and worse. We were told about milky spore. I got on line and found it in many places, but DoMyOwnPestControl had the best prices. Ordering was easy and my order came even sooner than I expected and the product was easy to use. I ordered enough for this year and will be ordering more for next year. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Milky Spores
    By Bobby on 11/03/2015

    Just completed my third application of milky spores on 35,000 square feet of lawn. The lawn looked much more healthy this summer. I hope that one of the advantages of getting rid of the grubs will be getting rid of the moles. Can see some improvement in mole population since the first application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   milky
    By Melvin on 10/26/2015

    The product really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Opinion to be determined
    By Carolyn on 04/23/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I really can't rate this yet because it's a product that says to apply 3 times per year for 2 years. However, I gave it a 4 star rating because I bought the product on a grub control (thus moles in the yard) recommendation from a friend. They had great success with it. I applied it about 3 weeks ago and so far, have not felt any more mole tunnels and the ones I did have seem to be not as soft. I think this summer will tell more than I can now. I'll apply again in July and October. I will give DoMyOwnPestControl.com 5 stars. The shipping was extremely fast. Had no trouble ordering, paying, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Milky spore lawn spreader mix
    By John on 03/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to broadcast. Now...just waitin to see if its going to do any good. I was told if u wanna get rid of gophers, get rid of grub worms. So this looks like the ticket, especially if it works for 10 yrs or more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   good product
    By Rica on 10/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    use this product for the second time but saw little results. Hope this time will help get red of my Jap. beetles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mole Deterrent
    By Glenn on 04/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I'm only giving a 4 star right now because I'm in my first full year of seeing what this product will do. So far, so good. However, I live in a rural area and have a LOT of active mole's. Mainly from April thru July. I had a bad case a few years ago in my lawn and now using the Milky Spore's (after doing research), seems to have deterred a few of the pesky varmits. I do have them in the ditch line and side forest area, but not much in the lawn. I'll return later with an update once I have a few years use. I'm told it can take up to 4 years for the product to really work. For now, ???

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    With milky spore granules, you should apply them 3 times a year for two consecutive years to allow the spore ample time to populate the treatment area. After these treatments, however, the grubs will be under control for 20 years or more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky spore lawn spreader mix.
    By Joakim on 06/08/2016

    The service was very satisfactory. It was easy to use, and I will use it for the rest of the summer and next year. It is much better than the chemicals and it is frendly to the environment

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)