Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Natural & Organic » Milky Spore Powder » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Milky Spore Powder

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Milky Spore Powder
$45.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not so good
    By Bruce on 10/06/2015

    Product packaged in plastic fertilizer bags that had been turned inside out. A lot of work to spread the product on my lawn.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for any confusion. The manufacturer, St Gabriels Lab, is a very environmentally conscious company. They had too many bags for a different product that they produce and instead of throwing them away, they opted instead to flip them inside out and use them for the milky spore. This helps keeps costs down for everyone and keeps the bags from being wasted needlessly. Milky Spore Powder can be a bit of work to apply, but the results will be awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Product as advertised, funny packaging
    By Susan on 10/20/2014

    We received the product, but it was in recycled rose food bags, which really threw me! I called "DoMyOwnPestControl" and their service rep knew all about the recycled packages and reassured me that I had the correct product. The coverage of the product was exactly as advertised. We won't know until next summer if the beetle population is reduced and the moles head out for yards with more grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore Powder
    By on 06/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have applied but I guess it takes a while to begin working as I still have grubs. Hopefully soon I will see some results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore
    By Gabrielle on 11/10/2015

    We used this product 15 years ago. Not once did we have a mole trail in all the years. There finally vented back. We have a surprise for them. We put Milky Spore. This is great stuff. Stand by it 100%. Your company is was also excellent to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Helps to keep moles away!
    By Dale on 08/28/2015

    I initially spread about 4 feet apart like the label says and it took a while to spread itself. I have some moles again up by the house so I bought some more and spread it in about 3 feet apart or somewhat a little closer to make it work faster, sooner. Even in the garden area's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best Solution to Japanese Beetles
    By William on 07/18/2014

    Buy this if you want to get rid of your Japanese Beetles. It doesn't harm anything and goes right into your yard. By getting rid of the larvae, you also "mole proof" your yard. Don't by the dispensing container…make up one yourself and you will feel much better!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore Powder
    By A.t. on 02/10/2014

    Received my order quickly & the price was excellent. I use this powder at least once a year and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff
    By Dale on 10/31/2014

    I have used before and seems to be doing the job intended. This order is to increase the area and remove more mole burrowing by killing the grubs. I will buy more if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great value
    By Charlene on 01/07/2015

    Box arrived in a few days and am very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Charlene on 04/07/2015

    Arrived shortly after order in excellent condition

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A must have product!
    By Clare on 07/22/2016

    Have been using Milky Spore for years to kill off grubs all around my properties. It does last as long as they say and is fast to take hold. Would definitely recommend to all to use, it is safe for pets,humans and all wildlife.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   White Milky spore
    By Joe on 06/15/2016

    Works great, gets rid of grubs for a long time/

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A second order after a year
    By J. on 04/11/2016

    I applied my whole lawn with Milky Spore. There are a few small brown spots this year, which should be expected. Order some more to make it up for such spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Milky Spore Powder
    By James on 08/06/2016

    I received your package , it had Just enough powder to make one row of product. Last time i was able to cover The entire back yard with one package; I used the applicator as previously. However, the one row seems to be protecting the plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Jap Beetles
    By Mark on 09/22/2016

    Have taken a couple years and 4 treatments and this summer they were only in the 100s. Last couple years they were 1000s and 1000s on fruit trees and bushes. I think this last treatment which I plan to do soon will solve the problem. Not a quick fix, works well over time. Also got rid of all my friendship rose bushes. Them little buggers love them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)