Home » Mold Control » Mold-Clean » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mold-Clean

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
2.8 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Mold-Clean
$23.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Mold-Clean is household bleach
    By Woodrow on 10/13/2011

    The one and only ingredient of Mold-Clean is 5% sodium hypochlorite. The one and only ingredient of household or laundry bleach is 3 to 6% sodium hypochlorite, and you can easily get stronger solutions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bleach was better!
    By Jeanne on 04/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Used the mold-clean to remove mold stains on wood in attic. It did nothing. Sprayed bleach on and the wood looks like new.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not what I thought
    By Jon on 07/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to use this product along with bora care with mold care for a crawlspace . I wasn't aware you need to rinse off the mold clean with water . Nissus actually says power wash it off , not possible in a crawlspace . Overall I'm not satisfied with this product , guess I needed to research it more .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   not just bleach
    By Joe on 12/24/2012

    I'm considering this product, but calling it exactly the same as bleech isn't entirely accurate. Companies only have to list hazardous chemicals on the product label. So, yes, that part of this solution is simply bleach. The difference is that this product at least markets itself as containing wetting agents and detergents. It might not make a difference, but the company is claiming it offers better penetration for wood than bleach (i.e. what wetting agents do). I have bought enough bleach-like solutions to know that some are better than others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mold Clean
    By John on 02/06/2013

    I used this product to clean off the staining. Was easy to use and the instructions were easy to follow. No mixing made it even better. Area I sprayed looks like new! I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's Works
    By Jose on 06/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The wood looks like brand new and clean. I recommend this product to any one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Mike on 03/23/2015

    It did everything the manufacture said it would do and more. My good friend, who is also an exterminator, liked the product and how it performed on my wood that he is putting it into his own supply chain and using it in his business. Simple to use, great results. Mike

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did nothing
    By Max on 03/28/2016

    No mold was removed. A waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)