Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Warm Season Grasses » Monument 75WG Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monument 75WG Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Monument 75WG Herbicide
$20.30

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No Moa Poa!
    By Johnt on 05/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Knocked down mature poa annua and dallisgrass in one treatment. Did not destroy Bermuda. Killed the poa and dallis enough for the Bermuda to move in unlike other herbicides which leave dead brown spots which have to be sanded, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Patience
    By on 08/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My rear yard backs up to a golf course and the course sometimes sprays Monument but never in the eight feet behind my yard. The nut sedge grass was dense behind my property line and some into my rear yard landscaping. Also in the last application of Monument by the golf course, they did not do a good job in spraying and there was still some nut sedge into the course. I sprayed the Monument in a very large area (2 gallons worth) and waited to see the nut sedge die. After several days, nothing and I was frustrated that maybe the golf course sprinklers had washed the Monument away. Then all of a sudden, after more than a week, the nut sedge is gone where I sprayed. It just takes Monument and patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Monument 75wg
    By Anonymous on 07/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Monument 75w absoutely killed the nutsedge. I can tell and my neighbors can tell by just looking at the brown spots all over my bermuda lawn. The bermuda was not killed even if I sprayed it. Absoutely no damage to my bermuda, as a matter of fact, the nutsedge is brown and dead and the bermuda is growing right in the middle of the brown spots and doing extremely well and thriving.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT Product
    By on 05/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We used this on our bermuda grass which had many weeds, particularly sedge, growing in it. One application did the trick. We put one envelope in 2 gallons water along with 2/3 ounce surfactant. Needed three envelopes for our 1/3 acre yard. Definitely worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Poa annua control
    By Mike on 04/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had a good deal of poa in my bermudagrass lawn. I spot sprayed with Monument. It took a few weeks but it killed all of the poa, some of it was rather mature. I will definitely used it again if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Monument Herbicide for Virginia Button Weed
    By Les on 10/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am using Monument primarily for Virginia Button Weed. I am getting about 70-80% kill rate on first application. Second application killed most all button weed in my test area. I sprayed the entire test area in early September. After 14 days weeds were starting to turn colors. I spot sprayed the areas that were not turning colors. After 30 days weeds are dark in color and definitely dying. Monument slowed the growth of grass in the entire test area. Grass is mostly Centipede & St. Augustine. Grass appears healthy, but is not growing. I will try Monument again next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff is great!
    By on 07/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I mixed it in a 2 gallon sprayer with MSO to treat my newly seed zenith zoysia. It was spray two weeks after seed emergence without hurting my zoysia; however it caused some yellowing which most of it was gone in a couple weeks after application. It killed all my nutsedge, green kyllinga, oxalis, annual poa, and fescue (patches of the previous grass I had) on my newly seeded zenith zoysia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best nutsedge product on the market.
    By Dean on 06/20/2016
    Verified Purchase

    After heeding the advice of a turf science professor at NC State I tried this product on my Zeon Zoysia which was laid last year. I just did my second round of spot spraying and this product does not discolor or harm the grass at all and the sedge shows sign of necrosis in about 5-6 days. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Does not kill Tall Fescue
    By Russell on 04/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to kill off some of the tall fescue and winter grass that is growing around some zoysia I sprigged last year. It killed some grass, but not much. Just doesn't appear to be very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   I got less than expected results
    By Ken on 08/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I use this on relatively new zoysia got poor results . I followed the instructions exactly killed some ragweed. Gave it 1 star as it would not post with no stars

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   monument 75wg herbicide
    By Keith on 06/24/2014

    takes about 3 weeks to work... 2 applications needed...does not harm Bermuda or Zoysia at all...San Augustine turns yellow but does not die..so sad our government took MSMA off the markt, cheap and worked very well for Bahia.This product will kill Bahia and nutsedge selectively.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Small Quantity Monument
    By on 07/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was very glad to see that Monument is now available in a smaller quantity, because it is the only herbicide I have found that will kill the Purple Nut Sedge!! Since Monument is so expensive, the golf course we live on does not always spray Monument behind our house, and the Nut Sedge moves into my landscaping area. For a number of years, I have tried to buy smaller quantities of Monument without any luck and I am extremely happy to see a 2 gallon quantity packet is now available. I have tried all other sprays, but Monument is the only spray I have found that does the job completely. DoMyOwnPestControl was great to work with and they shipped right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Jerry on 05/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little concerned when the package came in an envelope with .5 grams of product. However, I dropped in a 2 gallon spray tank and used on my Zoysia backyard and Bermuda front yard. Poa Annua was the primary issue and it wiped it out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Working fine
    By Zhiguo on 05/16/2016

    Almost 2 weeks now after application. Poa annu start to die, and also other weeds start to show symptom of injury, my Bermuda still looks good. This is a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Effective for Poa annua
    By Tracy on 04/24/2016

    I tried this product because of a problem with Poa annua. My normal weed killers purchased from big box stores were not effective at all; I came to find that's to be expected since Poa annua is not listed on their species list. Within a few days of application I thought the weeds were already impacted by evidence of stopped growth. Sometime during the second week after application I was sure of this. Sometime around the fourth week after application the Poa annua began turning yellow and really dying off. I applied Monument 75WG in combination with a non-ionic surfactant in early spring. I recently mowed for the first time after application and see that I might need one additional application for total eradication.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not so good
    By Glen on 02/27/2016

    I ordered this product to eradicate my Poa Annua grass ,in my lawn. I followed directions and sprayed the the area. It's now three weeks and I see no change. Twenty dollars for no change hardly seems worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Great service, quick delivery
    By Aloo on 01/23/2016

    I saved a bunch of money and got the chemicals I needed within a couple of days. I'll order more products from DMPC in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works
    By Chuck on 08/11/2015

    Works and is still working as advertised. The what we call peanut grass is dying off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Monument Purchase
    By Jb on 04/24/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the order process, time for fulfillment/ delivery, and the product results were outstanding. First product I have been able to find that effectively removes Poa Annua from bermudagrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Poa Annua is dying
    By Dexter on 03/17/2015
    Verified Purchase

    It works as described. First time in 3 years I'm not seeing seed heads everywhere by this time. I did use a surfactant with my mixture. It has rained a lot this year so trying to spray in between has been a challenge. I also gave my grass it's one low cut for the year before applying. Other weeds in the yard turned black and died quickly. It will take a couple weeks for the poa annua to die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Monument use on wild Bahia grass in FL. panhandle
    By Jeff on 11/09/2014

    Was excited about using this product since nothing I had used to date seemed to be able to slow the aggressive take over of my centipede lawn. Purchased the 5x5gm box and the surfactant, applied with two gallon sprayer as directed and applied at the recommended coverage rate. Has been 3 weeks and have seen absolutely no change in the Bahia grass. I am extremely dissapointed. I have two 5gm packets left and will go ahead and apply those as well, but judging from the initial results I have little in the way of expectations. For the extremely high price of this product I would have expected much, much, much better results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Zoysia South Louisiana
    By Ka on 08/21/2014

    Used on Zoysia in S. LA in July. Had a problem with green kyllinga that would sprout faster than I could pull it and it threatened the entire lawn. Followed directions and added a surfactant that I bought here, as well. I may have gone a little thin (covered too much lawn). I didn't see any results for a couple weeks and I didn't see the dramatic color change of the kyllinga that some report but I did see some of its sprouts die and then it all disappeared a few weeks later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works!!!
    By Willie on 05/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works really well. Most of the stuff I bought from the home improvement stores would not work effectively to get rid of the other grasses out of my Bermuda grass lawn (Poa annua and yellow nutsedge). This has definitely made a noticeable improvement to the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Virginia button weed
    By Cecil on 07/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    1st spraying has burned the button weed back. I plan to spray again in 4 weeks. Looks good so far. Optimistic! Will follow up in a few weeks. Cdc

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)