Home » Natural & Organic » Repellents » Natural Mosquito Repellent » Mosquito Barrier » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mosquito Barrier

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   24
4 stars   7
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   7
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Mosquito Barrier
$69.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)

  • 47 of 47 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I LOVE THIS STUFF!
    By on 08/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I did an awful lot of research before taking a "risk" on mosquito barrier. We have 9 acres and this would've been a pricey mistake to make if it didn't work. I am so tickled to say it worked better than we ever could've hoped. We decided to just do the two acres we keep mowed and it has been so great to enjoy working and playing outdoors again. The gallon size was more Han sufficient and we will definitely buy again when the tie comes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 42 of 43 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Ken on 10/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I mixed the product with water and used a sprayer (also purchased from DMOPC.com). I tried it on my patio. I sprayed the low hanging tree limbs, along the edges of my deck, and my back yard fence. It definitely kept the mosquitoes away. My son and his friends were complaining about mosquitoes before use. I asked later them whether they were still bothered by mosquitoes. Negative. The smell of garlic right after use is pretty pungent, but dissipates in a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 33 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   UrbanNaturalist
    By Marcus on 10/28/2013

    I've used this product in a professional application service. It does work, however, nothing is 0 when it comes to mosquitoes. Some times it works better than others, but it always helps. I wish it was full proof, but I've come to the conclusion that nothing is full proof.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Waiste of time......
    By Mike on 07/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    But this because the reviews were so positive. Well when I received this. this past weekend I followed the instruction exactly as written. double the amount like it said for heavy infestations. Well I sprayed my entire 1 acre lot that is heavily wooded I spent about 5 hours spraying every single square inch of my property( while being attacked like crazy while spraying) after I was all done. There was no difference from before I started. so I thought OK let it sit for awhile and see how it works, but still no difference. Even the next day was no difference. It was like I never sprayed anything at all. Wasted my whole Saturday morning not to mention the money. Don't buy it is not worth it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase of the Mosquito Barrier. This product should be mixed at a rate of 1 gallon per 99 gallons of water, or 1.29 oz. per gallon in smaller application equipment (or up to 1.5 oz./gal. in a canister sprayer). If you have very hard water, it is also recommended to add an equal amount of spreader sticker or surfactant to help the product stay on waxy foliage. In some environments, mosquito populations will be much higher, especially if there are breeding sites (standing water) near the property that are not treated. For an all natural product with more residual control, you could choose EcoVia EC: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/ecovia-ec-p-9660.html We want you to be happy with your service from Do My Own Pest Control. Feel free to call us toll free at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST if you would like to discuss this matter further. We appreciate your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Greyt Stuff
    By Linda on 05/22/2014

    We have Greyhounds who are sensitive to chemicals, so we bought this to control ticks mainly because we live in a wooded area. Before Mosquito Barrier we couldn't walk to the mailbox without picking up ticks on ourselves. Hubby sprayed all the areas we would be around, and the entire dog area (60'X60') and no more ticks. We did re-apply after a month, or whenever we noticed the ticks returning. I even recommended it to a kennel in Indiana to help control mosquitos (carrier of heartworm infections in dogs) and ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Brad on 07/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    using a pressure pump sprayer - a few oz in a gallon of water - spraying the rain gutters, the lawn and deck where we sit, the plants and bushes etc. and no more mosquitoes! love the fact that is doesn't kill beneficial insects and is not a poison to humans. when it rains, I just respray the areas One side effect : The garlic spray does make me want to eat more Italian food

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AS ADVERTIZED
    By Cynthia on 03/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job .. seems to control the flies also that is a plus

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   mosquito barrier
    By Lori on 07/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! !!! This stuff is the best! I wiil never be without it. Not many insects can tolerate garlic. I have a grassy tree filled yard in arizona....an oasis for my 6 dogs. I spray a couple times a year to keep out mosquitoes, fleas ticks and whatever. Works great. I tell everyone i know that wants to be green concerning yard issues. I think it is more of a repellent witch is fine with me as long as my dogs are protected. Wish i could give more than 5 stars. Buy it you wont be sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Barrier Works!
    By Trish on 10/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended by a friend and we decided to try it after the "skeeters" started biting in late August in our area. We did two applications on our yard and noticed an improvement for both people and our dogs too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A non-pesticide, non-chemical, organic product that works.
    By Gbc on 07/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to work as advertised. My wife has a large perennial garden (15X70) that wraps around our house. She was being eaten alive by mosquitoes. The garden was unworkable. Because we have grandchildren, we did not want to use a chemical pesticide. I applied a 4 gallon solution of Mosquito Barrier and for the next week she was pretty much mosquito free. The first day she worked in her garden for several hours and never saw a mosquito. After a week, a second application has renewed the barrier. For an organic, safe product, this stuff works. Downside is that it is fairly short lived and stinks a little which is gone after first day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Barrier - Garlic Spray
    By Paco on 06/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Tried this about a year ago and works pretty well. Our yard has tons of gnats and a good number of mosquitoes and once this is applied, it makes a big difference. You have to reapply after it rains more often that they say, but at least your kids and pets won't glow in the dark from the chemicals of the other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Safe and effective!
    By Erin on 07/01/2014

    I can go out into my yard again! I am very reactive to mosquito bites and hide myself away in the season. This garlic spray is 100% natural and safe (have kids and pests) and it works very well!! It's a bit hard with a baby and toddler to spray at the proper time for best effectiveness, but well worth the juggling. Must be sprayed mornings or evenings so as not to harm benificials and 24 or 48? Hrs before the next rain (for efficacy). Last spray we did the day before it rained (with 5 yr old juice!) and I would say it was 80% effective. It does smell for about 1.5 days, but is only strong for a couple hours. We have close neighbors and they always say it doesn't bother them when we apologize for the smell. Also, even with close neighbors who don't spray we have a great bite free zone. Cross the gate and I get eaten instantly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not impressed
    By Patty on 07/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Living in upstate NY (where we are having really nasty mosquito issues this year), we were so very hopeful that this product would provide us some 'safe' relief. We weren't expecting all the critters to be eliminated. However, after 3 generous applications, we're disappointed to report unsatisfactory results with this product. We do have pets and we like to sit in the yard as well -- so we're quite disappointed this didn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best I've found
    By Mike on 05/12/2015

    There is no perfect solution for mosquito management, but this is as close as I have found. It appears to make a huge dent in the population without any risk to people or animals. It disappears in a day or two,but I actually like the smell -it's a bit like garlic bread.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AMAZING
    By Dan on 05/11/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Live in Scottsdale AZ. Used product once, 8 ounces per 2 gallon pump sprayer. Sprayed around back yard with pool, spa & Ramada. smells like garlic for a few hours (not bad) then smell gone. Enjoyed patios and yard that eve and for the next few days. Left town six days later still working! That's all I can tell you for now. Sure was a great start!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works well, container can smell.
    By Brian on 07/07/2015

    I purchased Mosquito Barrier for my back yard in Peoria, Arizona. Before using it, my wife could not go out and garden without getting eaten up by mosquitos. I read the instructions and applied the product to all of the plants and foilage and overhangs in the back yard; and now we do not have any mosquitos. Even three weeks later there are no mosquitoes. The back yard only smelled like garlic for about 1 day and then we could not smell it. The only drawback I have found, was that I bought a gallon of the stuff and put the left over in the garage; and the garage now has a very strong garlic oder that gets into the house everytime we open the door from the house to the garage. I would highly recomend this product, but I would be careful where you store the container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT
    By Bob on 07/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was infested with mosquitos I used this as directed for major infestation and it worked within hours and did not have to respray for 4 weeks, that spray was regular dosage. BUY THIS!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   mosquito barrier
    By Lavell on 04/26/2015
    Verified Purchase

    It seems to be working well but the mosquitoes haven't really started their barrage yet! It also does seem to get rid of the gnats and noseeums. There is a distinct garlic smell but it is not unpleasant---smells like someone is cooking garlic bread....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Unfortunately it didn't work for me
    By Jenny on 06/29/2015

    I live on a ranch and mosquitoes can be brutal! We were preparing for a family reunion so I bought a gallon of the barrier and mixed it double the recommended amount for tough mosquitoes, so lots of product!!! Anyway, after several hours of spraying and noticing that I was really annoying the mosquitoes because they nearly ate me alive. I waited . . . the smell took two days to go away but that could have been because I used so much but the mosquitoes never seemed to lessen. I was so sad because I had spent the money, time and was hoping it would make the reunion more bearable. Sorry but it didn't work for me.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with the results from the Mosquito Barrier. If you have a severe mosquito infestation, you may need to use additional products to get better control. See our article about Mosquito treatment for more information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-mosquitoes-a-493.html We are also happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   An Excellent Addition to a Total Solution
    By Mike on 07/08/2015

    When used in conjunction with proper placement of mosquito dunks (in standing water) and also used at regular intervals, this product will help reduce mosquitos. No solution is 100%. This is as close as you can get without hiring a exterminator service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Waste of money
    By Steve on 07/09/2015

    I sprayed my yard as directed the day before my 4th of July party, and as soon as the sun started to set every one had to run for cover into the house, the Mosquitos were so bad we could no longer be outside.. So much for "they won't come near the treated area for 3 weeks" don't waste your money on this stuff. I sure wish I had spent my $80.00 for a gallon of something else..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Still unsure
    By Mike on 06/29/2015

    I have only applied one application without an oil additive. I want to say it is helping but then last night we were eaten up. It has been two weeks since the original application and we are dealing with regular evening downpours. I will hold out judgement until later in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Barrier
    By Andrew on 06/14/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I knew I needed to find a product that would keep the mosquitoes away this spring season because my spouse loves to sit outside on the porch and read. I have used nearly every product at Lowes and Home Depot with very poor results. I went online and read reviews about Mosquito Barrier and purchase first a quart and used it several times. It has definitely made a difference from several bites a night to one bite every few nights. I purchased a gallon and sprayed my whole yard. I will use this one product from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use, very effective
    By Bill on 06/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I was paying a pest control company to spray my outside property each month. They were using essentially the same stuff, garlic spray, and we weren't being bothered by Mosquitos. So I bought this Mosquito Barrier and did it myself. Same results. And here in Florida, if you can keep from being mosquito bait, that's saying something.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Disappointment
    By Tim on 08/07/2015

    I had such high hopes for this product. Seemed to work the first time I sprayed it with fewer bites. Started getting bite a week later. I blamed it on the rain and sprayed again, no change. A few days later I sprayed again with a higher concentration and a heavier application. Let the kids play in the back yard and was shocked at the number of bites. Waste of money. I'm going to move up to the pyrethrin and bifenthrin products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best mosquito repellant
    By Cheryl on 08/25/2015

    Love this stuff. I spray about 4-5 acre area about every 4-6 weeks and can really tell it works when we are on the other part of our property that has not been sprayed and we are eaten up. I spray livestock pens too and I see they are not being eaten up with insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Barrier is a lifesaver!
    By Diane on 07/11/2015

    I live on a farm / feedlot with 4 huge 85' x 275' waste lagoons that the Gov. made us put in. Mosquitoes and flies are horrible anyway but between lagoons and above normal rain last month it has been Mosquito Hell. Tried MB last year and was sold on the product, this year has been a real test and it definitely passes. I shopped around for the best deals and your prices were the best out there by far, free S/H too! I'm a very satisfied, happy and permanent customer! Thank You Soo Much. Sincerely: Diane

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito barrier
    By Morgan on 06/21/2014

    Excellent product that is pet and child friendly used it in bug heaven works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Lennora on 02/24/2016

    We are currently working in Louisiana and the mosquitos are horrible there. We have ordered this product twice and it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Mosquito
    By Albert on 05/21/2016

    It is not worth a dime. i spray and they are back the next day

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)