Home » Mosquitoes » Mosquito Control Kits » Mosquito Control Kit - Ultimate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mosquito Control Kit - Ultimate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Mosquito Control Kit - Ultimate
$850.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)

  • 26 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worth the money!!
    By William on 08/27/2012

    Our backyard was infested with mosquitoes, nothing I tried worked. I was hesitant on the price, but after looking at professional companies charging $150 per treatment I decided to do it myself. After one treatment, I have ZERO mosquitoes. They swarm my wife and daughter, but not anymore. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control for providing a professional solution that works and that I can do myself!! This kit is awesome- looking forward to spending time in our backyard now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A big investment
    By William on 10/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have had a terrible summer with the extra large numbers of mosquitos. I live in the city limits and our city has always done a good job of keeping the mosquitos under control until this year. I asked them several times if they were spraying and was told all times that they were, however it was not working. I had tried everything myself fog machines, spray, candles and nothing worked for any length of time. I had a friend tell me I needed to use a spray mister with the chemical bifenthrin. I order the Mosquito Kit and used it 1 time and no more mosquitos. This was the best info I have got all summer. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Professional Mosquito Kit
    By on 06/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We are so pleased with our Professional Mosquito Kit. For the first time since we've lived in our home (15 years) we can enjoy being in our yard, whether sitting out or doing yard work, mosquito free! It is an added bonus that other bad bugs will also be contained, ie, fleas, ticks, ants, etc. AND - once it dries it is not toxic to our pets or other animals around our home - birds, squirrels, rabbits, chipmunks, etc. My husband said the equipment is definitely professional grade and although his shoulders were tired after the first spraying, it is so worth it. The initial cost is high, however, it will pay for itself in one season. We will recommend it to others without hesitation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquitos Bye bye
    By on 07/23/2013

    I receive the kit . Added gas to the machine , runs mint. Mixed the product and sprayed my entire perimeter of the yard. It's been a week and the Mosquitos are 97 % gone. It says it lasts 30 days. Depends on amount of rain. It even got rid of the horse flys and deer flys. For about 5 days. It killed what was in the area at the time but I think they travel further than Mosquitos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Unbelievable
    By Cw on 08/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Up front, this seems like a lot for mosquito control, but then you try it and it is worth every penny and more. It is 100% elimination... 100%. We live on the humid costal region of Texas where the atmosphere seems like it is composed of 1 part air, two parts mosquito, and my son get huge welts from these bites. We were locked inside from dusk till dawn, no more. Thanks for this great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   if you have Mosquito you need this
    By Keith on 06/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I could not go outside this year, even during the day. I was paying someone $150 every 20 days. I figured I would try myself, this did the job 100 times better then the pros. Worth every penny. Within an hour I was outside having a beer, at night and not one bit. THANK YOU everyone for your reviews

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Control Kit - Ultimate
    By Tom on 04/12/2016

    I think the system works as well as the professional treatments I have had done, based on the one and only trial so far with the DIY kit. Of course it is early in the season and mosquitos are not yet established. The Solo equipment seems to be high quality. I would rate as 4 not 5 stars because the gravity feed system for the pesticide to the blower nozzle, makes the equipment not function for coverage upward, as necessary for eaves, overhangs and tall shrubs or trees. I now know why an optional attachment is offered for sale to spray up. But it seems like the ability to spray upwards ought to be considered fundamental, not optional. Hence a less than ideal rating for the kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Free!!
    By Jeremy on 06/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This kit works very well. The solo blower is very high quality product, along with the spray which works very well on mosquitos and ants. Great product, worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PROFESSIONAL MOSQUITO KIT
    By Carol on 06/19/2014

    THIS THING IS GREAT. DOES A GREAT JOB BEST THING I HAVE EVER BOUGHT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOGER IF YOU HAVE BUGS I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW GREAT THIS SOLO FOGER IS YOU JUST HAVE TO GET ONE AND YOU WILL BE VERRY HAPPY WITH A MOSQUITO FREE YARD YOU CAN INJOY. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT PRODUCT.AND A GREAT KIT. "THE MOSQUITO STATE OF MICHIGAN".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent kit
    By Pierce on 04/12/2016

    All of the products you need to do a complete mosquito control program!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Solo mister/blower kit
    By Wesley on 11/18/2015

    Works great. I also purchased booster pump so mine is now only for misting but works good for insect spraying a bit on heavy side so not for weak backs

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So Far So Good
    By Don on 03/23/2016

    In an instant DMOPC took care of a broken piece of equipment without making me jump through many hoops. Once resolved, I sprayed my yard with the kit, and my kids have been out every night since without any bites. Fingers crossed as we get deeper into the season that this kit does the trick. We are in South Florida where the skeeters are big enough to carry you off! The instructions make it easy to calculate the amount needed to spray and at what rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent product
    By Cameron on 09/06/2015

    After receiving my blower/sprayer I watched the you tube videos and they had me ready to go...so easy but definitely not something to just throw on my back.i needed to put it on something and back into it as it is heavy at almost 80 lbs full..the product with this package did as advertised. No bugs for over 4 weeks now and the mosquitoes were everywhere before using this...spraying the neighbors on each side as they are envious of us working outside with no bites...very excited about the results and look forward to next season...the reviews on the website were very helpful in deciding to go with solo over stihl...thanks domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Don't Pay for Professional Service!
    By Jerry on 07/11/2015

    I live in Texas and the mosquitos were really bad at my house. After one spray the mosquitos and other disappeared for approx. 3 weeks. I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old. They can enjoy the backyard at night without being drenched in repellent. This is a very good product worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worth Every Penny- Get your property back!
    By Steven on 06/21/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Mosquito control kit with the Solo blower from DoMyOwnPestControl at the beginning of 2015. With 2 mosquito seasons experience I can say this kit was completely worth the money! We moved into our current house in 2014 and were overwhelmed by mosquitos. Our prior home had a lot of mosquitos and I used a hose end spray bug control from the hardware store with good results, but it was completely ineffective at our new home and we spent all of the first summer dodging swarms of bugs. I bought the Solo blower at the start of last season and haven't seen a mosquito since! The Solo blower is heavy but reliable and starts every time with 1-2 pulls. I replaced a plastic clamp on the blower to sprayer arm that kept popping off with a standard steel hose clamp. I recommend mixing the water and chemicals together in a separate container rather than in the Solo's tank. I've reordered Talstar 3 times from DoMyOwnPestControl and always get great prices and fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Mosquitos Gone
    By D. on 07/26/2016

    Sprayer started on 2nd pull. Runs and sprays great. So far mosquitos are under control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Control Kit
    By William on 09/02/2016

    I have sprayed three yards and found it not as heavy to carry around as I thought would be. When you clean your tank do not remove your hose to the tank because o-ring will pop off. I'm sure book probably tells you this. Starting is quick and easy. I plan on another spray this weekend to get the ones I missed last week. So far very happy with unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Initial Use
    By J on 09/06/2016

    It's too early to say with certainty but initial results seem to be what others have said and that there seems to be nearly no mosquitoes after spraying. I live by a swamp and the mosquitoes were terrible. I think they're not as bad as they were in numbers before I sprayed but nothing now. The only bad thing about the unit is that it is leaking the chemical mixture on me when filled full. I will have to see if there is something I can do to remedy this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)