Home » Natural & Organic » Natural Insect Killer Dust » MotherEarth D - Diatomaceous Earth » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for MotherEarth D - Diatomaceous Earth

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   3
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

  • 69 of 81 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank you
    By Sharon on 09/28/2008

    This stuff is the best! I have spent so much money, like 300 dollars on stuff to get rid of fleas and nothing worked. I was ready to loose it until I received a free sample of MotherEarth D. I honestly didn't think it was gonna work because nothing else did, but it did! I puff it everywhere in my house, and guess what, I have no fleas! I don't know what to say except, thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product Worked Miracles
    By Stan on 09/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Kills all the bugs. Warning it is a very fine dust powder. You should wear a mask but it does the job. I guarantee it, the bugs cannot become immune and die on contact. I made a perimeter around my bed and I am safe and clean no more bed bugs!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mother Earth D
    By Dan on 09/08/2010

    I had bought a 5 lb bag of this stuff before finding your sight, when first finding out that we had bed bugs in the house in Mississippi, and been using it. It works great. A little slower in getting rid of things, but it works. I have seen dead roaches and spiders, too, from them walking through it, and not a roach in a few months now. I love it. I suggest it to anyone with a roach problem or bed bugs, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No More Spiders!
    By Sandy on 11/01/2010

    I ordered this product to rid my home of spiders. It worked! After chasing down, and eliminating, a HUGE Wolf Spider in my garage (wow are they super fast), I declared all out war against spiders in my home. I didn't mind little spiders, but when I saw the Wolf Spider, (I initially thought it was a small mouse running across my garage floor...then it stopped...I think my jaw dropped open when I saw it was a spider...it was HUGE!)....that spider was way too big for my comfort to have around. I liked that Diatomaceous Earth works without harmful and dangerous pesticides. I sprinkled it around the foundation of my home, and where my garage door hits the cement floor when lowered, and Ta-Da!, no more spiders. Delivery of the product was quick, ordering was easy, packaging was secure...I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Diatomaceous Earth - GREAT FOR SQUASH BUGS
    By Pam on 07/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have been at war with squash bugs for several years. Until now, I have ended up with dead and dying squash and cucumber plants and no yield. I tried adding a bit of Diatomaceous Earth around the root area of my plants and it worked great. I am very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Product & safe for pets
    By Lisa on 05/23/2010

    I have used this all over my house inside and outside. Am seeing far less bugs..I purchased the bellow hand duster also. Would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Don't get too much
    By Shane on 01/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought too much of this product and returned one of the containers. A little goes a long way. Be sure to wear a mask and air the room out after treatment. It was a little hard to breathe after I dusted one room, but maybe I used a little too much. The DE seems like a good product for inserting in cracks and in electric sockets. The small, 4 oz duster was all I needed. From some online reading of DE, I read that long-term exposure to this product is not good for the lungs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Preemtive Strike
    By Missy on 10/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I can't remark on this one way or the other. I don't have bedbugs..............yet, but I know people who have had them and this is what they suggested I get to protect myself. My plan is to put DE in containers and place my bed legs in the containers. This is a preemptive strike. I'm going to rate it five stars because of what people have told me--it lacerates the bodies of the bugs. Caveat: be careful with this product. Don't inhale it or get in it in your eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works for bed bugs
    By Joe on 05/21/2012

    I got the 10 lb bucket to treat my three bedroom house. I had a light infestation, because I knew about BB's before I got them and was able to catch it early. I did what everybody said not to do and coated my house with the stuff. The reason I did this was I got desperate after the first treatment with an exterminator failed miserably. The only bad thing about DE is it can take 14 days to kill after contact. Then you have to wait for all the eggs to hatch and they have to make contact with the DE after they hatch its miserable waiting, but it works. I would recommend pesticides before DE to get the population down study there habits and remember they have to touch it to die so apply to hot spots every couple of days and to the whole house once or twice. I am know free of this nightmare after 1 month of application this is my personal story. I gave it a five because honestly I think the pesticides would not be 100% effective alone so the DE kills the ones immune to them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   mother earth
    By Ml on 09/23/2010

    This product worked well for bed bugs but is very slow working for other pest such as roaches and flies but all in all it is a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mother Earth D for Silverfish
    By Lm on 08/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I live in NYC in an apartment building...I had a bad case of silverfish, brought Mother D and dusted it around and have seen very few silverfish now...Works great....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mother Earth D
    By Maureen on 12/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    First time I have used this item. I have 5 cats and we always battle with the fleas every year!! We live on a farm and I have tried using other products and they rarely work well enough and too expensive! Mother Earth D has worked very well I used it on their bedding, fur and around the house. Easier and safer than the other smelly unsafe products that I have used. Thank you for coming to the rescue!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Diatomaceous earth
    By Jacqueline on 02/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Own a rental property that got infested, this worked well, with other products I bought here, and its safe to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bed bugs and ants
    By Trinity on 03/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I know this helped but I'm giving it three stars because it was so hard to put around the house and leave up. I still have white smears everywhere in the corners of my apartment. It has definitely helped get rid of both. But I have sensitive skin and I'm somewhat allergic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is awesome!
    By Tammy on 11/03/2011

    I work for a management company and we were having so many problems getting rid of bedbugs, (even the exterminator could not get rid of them). Then I found this product and figured what the heck, it couldn't hurt. We have been able to get rid of the bedbugs using this product. It takes about 10 days and 2 treatments, but it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works and is Easy to Use!
    By Victoria on 09/08/2011

    The Diatomaceous Earth product works! I was disappointed that it wasnt food grade, it is insect industry grade. I wish I would have known this before purchase. I kept and used the product for places not near family or pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product.....Super .....Duper.....Great Price
    By Curley on 02/03/2012

    And the roaches hate it. I don't care if they do....hahaha. Hit the road roaches. See ya. Would wanna be ya. With your wings sittin straight up while you lookin for water. You ain't gettin none here. Only more Mother Earth Dust will you get !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mother Earth D
    By Barbara on 08/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be working. In 3 weeks I've seen 3 roaches, so time will tell. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DE works
    By Mary on 09/13/2014

    Spent so much money trying to get rid of bedbugs, fleas and more. Threw out mattresses and other furniture but the bugs stayed. Then I read reviews on DE, tried it and bugs completely gone. I feel compelled to write a review for others to know "it works"

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mother Earth D
    By Sandy on 10/20/2011

    It's helping with my bug problem and its enough to go through my whole house...I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great value!
    By on 06/23/2013

    This will be the first, last, and only pest (arthropod) control you will ever need. Use a baby powder container to "dust" it into cracks and crevices, especially where there might be a nest, etc... Do NOT breathe it in or do any dusting when children are present. Vacuum or sweep up excess in accessible areas. If it gets wet, it clumps together and becomes immediately and permanently ineffective. This makes it easier to clean up, but must be kept in mind when using it in outdoor/exposed areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mother Earth D-Diatomaceous Earth
    By on 06/05/2013

    I like the prices. It didn't take long to get the product. You carry products that are not available here in El Paso or others that are, but less expensive. I have been buying some of your products for a while, especially the ones that kill scorpions. I don't have any complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)