Home » Fruit Flies » Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   7
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(35 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Natural Catch Fruit Fly Traps
    By Kate on 07/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We had a very bad fruit fly problem and placed the traps out. Day one the flies just hang out by the trap. Day two some went inside the trap. A week later most gone. Two weeks later 3-4 flies still hanging around. I was hoping the flies would be drawn to the trap and be done with them in a few days. Not the case.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The fruit fly traps will only catch adult fruit flies that are flying around.  The traps alone will not get rid of fruit flies unless you find the source.  If fruit flies are breeding from a piece of food that fell behind the stove and you do not get rid or find the food, you will continue to see the fruit flies in your kitchen or wherever they are.  The traps only take care of the adults; you have to still eliminate the breeding site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great purchase!
    By Melissa on 11/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and ran out last year. I tried to make my own traps and had minimal if any luck with those. I bought this product again, stuck one in the corner and the fruit flies were gone within two days. Hassle free product. Definitely worth buying!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap-case-12 traps
    By Robert on 06/21/2010

    I have used these traps for many years in the kitchen. They work well, but do need replacing regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fruit fly traps
    By Linda on 10/21/2010

    This is my second package of traps. I use them all summer and then I am free of fruit flies for the entire summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!!
    By Leah on 05/09/2012

    Have bought this product before fro a different company... much better value HERE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Sh%t!!!
    By Al on 08/30/2012

    Works as advertised, attracts them & kills 'em! What more can I say. Doesn't give off any odors. It's an ok deal, although ebay sells it cheaper, but these guys back their stuff up & are reputable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really Works!
    By Betty on 07/21/2012

    At last something that really does what it claims. We had been using a homemade version - apple cider vinegar with a dab of dish detergent - and it did catch a lot of flies, but there were still more flying around. We had been plagued for months, even though we were careful not to leave any food out. They even congregated on our bathroom and bedroom mirrors, and would swarm in front of my face when I was eating. Within a day of putting out one trap, there was a significant reduction of fruit flies. I then decided to put one in each room, and extra in the kitchen. Within another few days they were all gone and have not returned (several weeks now.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
    By Tina on 07/17/2012

    I had a horrible Fruit Fly infestation & they were taking over my house. I received your product yesterday, placed a few around the house & in less than 24 hours, my problem is nearly gone. I still have a few flying around but I expect within another day or so they will be gone also. I'm glad I stumbled on your product & will never be caught without a few on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fruit fly traps
    By Linda on 11/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've used them for years ~ they are very effective !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   vinegar
    By John on 01/29/2015

    Way too expensive... the traps contain about 3 tbs of vinegar. The cost was over $9.00. A full bottle of vinegar cost less than $2.00 at the dollar store..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit fly issues???
    By Roger on 08/23/2015

    Worked well. Get a bunch and spread them around!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A great product.
    By on 06/06/2013

    Unbelievably simple, yet these traps work completely. One trap per month serves a very large area. They are unobtrusive, so they can be placed just about anywhere. I would recommend these traps to everyone who is not fond of fruitflies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap
    By Michael on 05/17/2016

    Inexpensive, shipped rapidly and actually works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Working Prouct
    By Carol on 04/25/2016

    We have used Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Traps for years and have never been disappointed. They are odorless, efficient and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Item
    By William on 01/11/2016

    Great product for ridding fruit flies in your home or business. Product works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit Flys
    By Linda on 11/28/2012

    This is one of many I have tried. This is the most recent one I have purchased. It will not be my last. Within 2 days of opening them (3) no more fruit flys. I have a puppy and 2 exotic birds, so these pesky flies can be a problem. No more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fruit fly trap
    By Mary on 11/20/2015

    excellent repellant; small size; no odor; good buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pretty good!
    By Jeff on 10/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We seem to have seasonal invasions of fruit flies, and maybe other small flies that look similar as well. These traps seem to be working on the fruit fly population; at least we've seen a lot less of them. However, the other critters don't seem to be affected -- vinegar flies, whatever -- they seem to head for protein-based residues, not fruit. At least those flies are not as evident as the fruit flies were. Will buy these again. Still looking for something to do the other critters in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap
    By Jack on 11/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had fruit fly infestation from apple cores & banana peels in the garbage. I am so glad I found you on line. I have not seen one fruit fly in over two weeks. I am not able to compost the apple cores & banana peels. I put them now in zip lock baggies, and so far so good. Thank you for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit Fly Trap
    By Denise on 04/25/2013

    I have used these for years. They work and I like that they are Natural and you do not need to worry about putting them near food. This price is great compared to other web sites. The service from DoMyOwnPestControl is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap
    By Nancy on 11/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    After using a couple of spray types, I ordered these for my mother's house. The first one worked wonders, after a couple of days, no more fruit flys. Would highly recommend. Also, a big thing, very safe to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Truth
    By Tom on 02/24/2012

    Not sure why these things were rated so high. They do not work very well if at all. Just stick with treating your drains and clean thoroughly. This will solve your fruit fly problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fruit Fly trap
    By K. on 10/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The traps were installed two weeks ago and we have not seen fruit flies since then.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   no more fruit flies
    By Jeffery on 06/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The natural catch fruit fly traps cleared my house of all fruit flies in a couple of days.I was very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit Fly Trap works great!!!
    By Gail on 07/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I suddenly had a problem woth fruit flies in my house, couldn't figure out where they came from. I tried all the home remedies I found on the internet, to no avail. Then I found Do My Own Pest Control and purchased the Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap. What a wonderful surprise. They work great, I only needed to put one out and in a few days no more fruit flies. This is a great product and would highly recommend it to everyone with a fruit fly problem. I will never be without one sitting out again. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control. Also, they are a great company to do business with, item was shipped in a very timely fashion and packaged very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Good $$$$$$$
    By Val on 07/14/2011

    I want to thank you for fast and safe shipping of my Items . These 12 traps were great and a need very quickly. Great service ! Val

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   fruit flys
    By Tomi on 09/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    My fruit flys just ignore the traps and continue to infiltrate not only the kitchen but they are trying to take over the house. Did I miss something I should have done to make them work?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not that effective
    By Bob on 02/23/2012

    Best price by far, but they haven't made much of a dent in my fruit fly infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Richard on 09/14/2016

    Great product and it looks professional you can make this product yourself but as a pest control professional and a small business owner my customers want my work to look professional and work well to solve their problem. This product covers both these areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Looks good And works
    By Ron on 10/17/2016

    Used tooth pick to open hole, caught a bunch 1st day. Was not sure it worked until I held it up to light and looked through bottom , WOW. Very pleased,will order again . Many thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)