Home » Insect Control » Niban Fine Granular Bait - 1 lb. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Niban Fine Granular Bait - 1 lb.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   7
3 stars   0
2 stars   3
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(35 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective product
    By Christine on 05/28/2006

    Just wanted to say that I am ordering NIBAN granular bait for the second time. It is an effective product and does last through several rainstorms. Last year, we were infected with ants and we suspected an infected bag of mulch may have been the carrier. Diazinon granules were not working and so I called a professional exterminator. I noticed that he used Niban along with a liquid product that this website carries. Of course, when he left, I Googled 'Niban' and up popped this website and the product. It's been very good for us here in Yonkers. I am now ordering a "sample" for my neighbor. I also fling some Niban into my pachysandra because I noticed lots of carpenter ants. So far, the pachysandra has not died and we've had rain. Good product! Read the label and use garden gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Control of Camelback Crickets
    By Alan on 10/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The bait was intended for camelback crickets in the crawl space under my house. I did not scatter the product all over, but I just used a small amount of it in a tray. I see tracks in the tray and I did see a few live crickets there. They are gone now, and the bait must have eliminated them. I don't see the dead crickets because they jump great distances and have gone to distant locations to die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff
    By Gary on 11/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff did the trick. Haven't had a camel cricket in my house for a month. Used the granular bait around the outside of the house and this dust in the crawl space!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Same product I paid a professional to apply.
    By Valerie on 10/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had a professioanl exterminator treat for carpenter ants. This is the exact product he used, he showed it to me and had me smell it. The problem was he didn't use enough or place it in the right spot. I purchased this product at a fraction of the cost, applied it where needed and....no more ants! This website is a great resource and it is saved in my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Haven't seen a camel cricket since!
    By Anne on 12/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Product was shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition. I used it immediately in the basement to control a camel cricket problem (we were starting to see 1 per day in the basement). I haven't seen a camel cricket since! I also put some under the stove and refrigerator for good measure since it works on cockroaches too - they're not a problem for us but figured I wouldn't want to have to find out about them if they are!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Niban Granular Bait
    By on 09/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing. Easy to use. Kills camel crickets quickly in basements and crawlspaces without spraying. I've shared mine with others and they love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Camel back crickets also called Cave crickets
    By Patricia on 12/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy to have found something that seems to have taken care of the camel back crickets also called cave crickets in my den, they are ugly and scary. Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff Works
    By Ann on 12/29/2012

    I was so frustrated with the increasing Silverfish infestation in my house and basement (the Dekko Silverfish packs were worthless) until I used the Niban fine granular bait. It is easy to use, has no odor, and it has eliminated the Silverfish completely (as well as a lot of spiders and centipedes).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Niban Fine Granular Bait for Camelback crickets
    By Ann on 10/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had camelback crickets in the basement and they had started coming upstairs. I put out the Niban bait, in small paper plates, in the basement and upstairs. I have seen dead crickets in the basement and have not seen any live ones either upstairs or in the basement. I think, in less than 2 weeks they have all died from eating the bait. I consider it a product that is worth the money and it has worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cave Crickets and "Tango Uniform"
    By Larry on 08/11/2011

    I had a bad case of cave crickets in my basement. I purchased the Niban-FG and placed a small amount on paper plates in the four corners of the basement. One week later, no more cave crickets. Highly recommended, good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   niban fine granular bait
    By Jean on 05/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Since I have begun using this product there have been no pest control issues in my home im very pleased

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Camel Crickets Croak
    By John on 05/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It has been two weeks since we applied the Niban Fine Granular Bait. We have seen a dramatic reduction in the number of camel crickets in the basement. Most of the one we see are getting around slowly, and easy to kill. We are very happy with this purchase. It beats fogging the whole basement to kill these crickets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worked very well
    By Dave on 01/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff worked great, had a problem with camel crickets everywhere in the basement and applied this stuff all around cracks and crevices and around the house and haven't seen one since. The only problem I had with it was the cap was too small for a significant amount of product to get through, you really had to force it out, I wound up just taking the cap off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Did not seem to work for me.
    By Don on 08/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The carpenter ants seemed to ignore the Niban. They were more interested in the moisture that was in my kitchen sink. I ordered the gel and am planning to try that next. I must say, however that there are fewer ants than I was seeing but never saw them actually stopping at the Niban.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Silverfish control
    By Steve on 05/13/2011

    Seems to be working so far.  Man I hate these little bugs and they are tough to get rid of!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Niban Bait
    By Anna on 01/29/2013

    I was trying to wait awhile before writing a review, but it seems that in the last week I have seen no crickets in my home. We were almost infested with them. I was killing 7 or more crickets a day. I believe they had a nest in the ceiling of our home. I'm not sure when they will come back, but I will purchase more Niban as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   disapointed
    By John on 04/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    didn't work like reviews said ants did not brother with it and found my self out buying other stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Niban Fine Granular Bait
    By Diana on 09/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    does not work for crickets, sprinkled large amounts for a cricket problem in the house still having problem have not seen one dead one

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works like a charm
    By Peter on 07/15/2012

    We had a ton of spider crickets in our basement and making their way throughout the house. For those that have seen a spider cricket you know how nasty they are! This product works magic, just sprinkle it around the perimeter of your house and you will see the crickets disappear. Repeat it every 3-4 weeks and you should not see those ugly critters any more. One key thing...if you stop using the product there is a good likely hood they come back so better to make this a monthly task for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT!!
    By Yamine on 06/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    My sister and I searched long and hard to find something to get our severe case of camel crickets. We bought the fogger but got intimidated by the warning so we researched and came across Niban which has worked wonderfully. We have not seen a camel cricket since and its been 3 weeks now. They die slowly and now we are comfortable walking in our basement. The only thing is cleaning up the bait because when the crickets it for some reason they spread it every where other than that great product highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Camelback crickets GO AWAY!!! You are not welcome in my house
    By Jane on 10/13/2011

    It really works if you are sure to place it in out of the way/harm but in strategic locations...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Highly Recommend
    By Joan on 07/24/2011

    My backyard shed and a prized rhododendrom were overrun with ants and beetles which traveled from my neighbor's firewood stash. I put a liberal amount of Niban around the shed's perimeter and did the same with the plant. After two days, the ants were gone from both areas. Apparently the beetles lost interest as very few are in the area. I was very impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Didn't work for me.
    By Steve on 07/08/2016

    I have hundreds of tiny ant mounds in my lawn. I did what i was supposed to do and laid the bait. But i don't see any difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cheapest cost/killed ant!
    By Fred on 05/03/2016

    DMOPC has the best price on the market, believe me I checked a lot of places online. Plus this stuff has done the job great for us, wiping out the ants that always invade in the Spring. Thanks for an effective product at a low price, with free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Ron on 02/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Used this in the plug and switch plates.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   NO MORE CRICKETTS
    By Nat on 10/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Sprinkled around the oustside perimeter of the house and place some on a paper plate where i had seen them in the basement its been about three weeks and so far have not seen anymore. Easy to place with no mess just had to cut a slightly bigger hole in the cap for it to come out with any consistency. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Good theory...Effects to be determined...
    By on 08/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sprinkoing the bait around the house and inside for a couple of weeks...Can't say this has gotten rid of the ants totally...Looks like there are fewer of them, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Piss ants.
    By Don on 05/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I really don't know if it is working, for I have what are commonly called PISS ANTS. They are so small I don't know if they are able to carry back the Granulars to the nest. Could you make a recommendation for these tiny ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Niban for cockroaches
    By Kevin on 10/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great, is easy to disperse and has a light consistency so it's easy to clean up when needed. And very easy and reliable to order through DoMyOwnPestControl.com with free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Cave Crickets
    By Al on 11/28/2011

    I used the Niban to try to control Cave crickets. I really don't know what affect it had because of an earlier infestation. After applying it they continued to appear. I probably was too late to have it work effectively. I will apply it next year before they appear. Hopefully with some other stuff I'll get rid of these UGLY crickets once and forever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)