Home » Insect Control » NiBan Granular Bait - 5lb. bag » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for NiBan Granular Bait - 5lb. bag

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 13 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Hoping for results in the fall
    By Victoria on 09/04/2007

    We have those hideous Camel Crickets in our garage and under the house. We usually begin to see them in the fall, however we have seen a few this summer. We purchased NiBan granules to get rid of them. We have not seen any Camel Crickets since putting the NiBan down, but I can't give you a true review until the fall. Hope this info helps someone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Christine on 05/26/2006

    Just wanted to say that I am ordering NiBan Granular Bait  for the second time. It is an effective product and does last through several rainstorms. Last year, we were infected with ants and we suspected an infected bag of mulch may have been the carrier. Diazinon granules were not working and so I called a professional exterminator. I noticed that he used Niban along with a liquid product that this website carries. Of course, when he left, I Googled 'Niban' and up popped this website and the product. It's been very good for us here in Yonkers. I am now ordering a "sample" for my neighbor. I also fling some Niban into my pachysandra because I noticed lots of carpenter ants. So far, the pachysandra has not died and we've had rain. Good product! Read the label and use garden gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Camel Crickets
    By Larry on 05/12/2010

    This bait was recommended for camel crickets which I have had for the past year. Recently the problem started getting worse so I decided to do something about it. Within a week of putting out this bait I noticed them dying all over. Haven't found a live one since. Also probably saved me an additional $100 for an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Niban Works
    By Rc on 10/23/2010

    This stuff does the trick. I've had camel crickets in my shop and crawl space for years and the bug sprays didn't do much. I spread some Niban around the corners of the shop and on top of the foundation and the camel crickets have been gone for a few years. They've made a comeback so I spread some more around and they disappeared completely within a few days. My mom in Florida has always had roaches in the house, so I had her try Niban. she placed about 10 jar lids with Niban in them around the kitchen, basement, and porch, and the roaches have been gone for over a year. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective product
    By Ray on 10/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Eight years ago we purchased a vacation home in Palm Springs, CA. The place had a roach and cricket infestation. The property was sprayed, but only a handful would die. Each time we would visit, there would be over 35+ dead cockroaches inside the house, and the patio would be blanketed each evening with jumping crickets. After reading an article from "the bug man" about Niban Bait in The San Francisco Chronicle; I went online and read some more. I have been using Niban Bait for 4 years+ and all crickets are gone, last year we found one dead roach upon our arrival, and this year so far only two. This generally happens when the outside temps reach three digits in summer time. We have not seen any during the cooler months. Our neighbor tells us he hasn't seen any crickets in his property since we have been using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bye Bye Camel Crickets
    By Helen on 12/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    These disgusting, awful creatures were hopping in my basement and when they started to jump up the stairs to the upper floors (YIKES) something HAD to be done. NiBan was the answer and worked like magic. I had my reservations at first... seemed too simple. I just put some in a shallow container in different spots in the basement and literally within days those vile things were gone (no harm to our dog). Camel crickerts have NOT made an appearance since we started to use NiBan. Thank you, thank you , thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff WORKS!
    By Mike on 07/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We've used boric acid in powdered form for several years with good success, but this year our yard has a monumental roach infestation. Richard "The Bug Man" Fagerlund recommended this product by name. We applied this product as recommended by the directions on the bag and within a few days saw dramatic reductions in the roach population. Now, about 10 days later, we're seeing about 2% or 3% as many roaches (we have fruit trees, so there will always be some roaches), and most of the roaches we see now are immature. Also, the shaker bag is well-designed. Finally, it has been a pleasure to do business with Do My Own Pest Control. We will buy this product again, and we'll buy it from DoMyOwnPestControl.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   NiBan for camel crickets
    By Howie on 08/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to combat camel crickets in my basement but it hasn't had any effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   NiBan
    By Timmy on 07/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Works OK on Roaches (not as well as Baygon) has no effect on carpenter ants, maybe I have Africanized ants, I have tried everything from baits to natural concoctions I find on the web to gas, the only thing that works for sure is a hammer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   NiBan Granular Bait for roaches
    By Eugenia on 07/16/2010

    We placed the bait in one of the closets for the heating/cooling system and water heater. There is plenty of evidence that roaches died. We will keep close attention and see how long this will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Brian on 04/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Have had mole cricket problems for years.  Niban granular bait worked instantly and completely!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   NiBan
    By Matt on 01/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We live in a mobile home in the Midwest and have camel crickets and ants. Since we used NiBan we have seen little movement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)