Home » Lawn & Garden » Specialty Items » Surfactants » Non-Ionic Surfactant for Herbicides » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Non-Ionic Surfactant for Herbicides

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   29
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really good stuff
    By Dan on 08/24/2011

    I have for years been wrestling with various annual and perennial weeds in the lawns that I manage. Specifically, various different types of crab grasses have proliferated in the late summer even after pre-emergent and several OTC post-emergent herbicide treatments. This summer with everything looking truly horrid, I used this surfactant along with Drive XLR8 to absolutely knock the crap out of my late season crab grass problems. This particular surfactant has also proved to be quite handy for increasing the apparent broadleaf weed killing effectiveness of other OTC and commercial grade herbicides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Value!
    By Gmc on 06/01/2012

    Just what I needed to add to the weed killer to give it that extra boost for killing the weeds. This is an excellent value for the money. I would recommend everyone to use this product with sedge and weed killers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's a surfectant--
    By Rhonda on 10/27/2012

    Surfactants are available everywhere so why did I get mine on the Web? One reason: I didn't have to wade through a shelf of surfactants reading labels -- the information about the type and amount in container is up front and plain to read. Two reasons: DoMyOwn's price is as good or better as any I could get around here, and the Fusilade herbicide I needed surfactant for was coming from DMOPC anyway. I'll have no problem using up the extra. Surfectants are basically harmless to plants and a bit in pest-spraying water makes it more effective. Plain water is a good home control (at least in low-humidity California conditions) for mites, aphids, and whitefly, if you keep at it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Prosedge for Nutgrass Infestation
    By Nick on 09/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I purchases two small packets of Prosedge made by Nufarm Americas, Inc. I tried other readily available herbicides but they either did not work or killed my fine lawn fescue grass. The Prosedge packet calls for two teaspoons of a non-ionic surfactant to help Prosedge work properly. After two weeks the nutgrass is brown and dying away leaving the fescue to regrow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surfactant
    By Paul on 09/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I added this stuff to EndRun and Drive XLR8 and you could see the mixture clinging to the leaves. The crab grass is gone and most other weeds are either dead or looking really bad. I used Trimec in the past and it did absolutely nothing, I tried it again with the surfactant and it actually worked somewhat. Bottom line, the surfactant really helps the herbicides stick to the foliage so it can do its job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff
    By on 08/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Whatever you do don't buy the pint size container of this surfactant. You can get 8 times as much for about double the price of a pint. I bought the pint once but never again. I had a bad infestation of crabgrass and got a herbicide to get rid of it. I never used a surfactant with my herbicides before but this time I did. Crabgrass was killed in less than 4 days. Now I just have to wait for the Bermuda to fill back in. I see now surfactants are recommended for post emergent herbicides and pest control products so I am going to put this #%*{ on everything. At the gallon price you can't go wrong and it lasts for 3-5 years on the shelf.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   make water wetter
    By on 08/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff does the job well. I used it with Sedgehammer and it spread itself nicely on the weeds. It makes the content of the sprayer go further. What I mean is that the gallons cover more weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pricey but worth it.
    By Tony on 08/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    A bit pricey but well worth it in the long run when you consider what you'll save in the pesticide you're laying down. The difference in laying down pesticide with the surfactant, as opposed to without it, is staggering. As usual, DMOPC processed my order accurately and delivery was ahead of schedule.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Much better than soap.
    By Anonymous on 06/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was using various liquid soaps with weed killers etc. The soap almost seemed to make the weed killer impotent. So I tried this surfactant out. Works great and improves how the weed killer works. It also leaves enough sheen while wet so that you can see where you sprayed before. Much cheaper to use the big bottle however.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surfactant for Herbicides with Drive XLR8 Kills Crabgrass
    By James on 09/08/2015

    I used this Surfactant For Herbicides with Drive XLR8 to kill crabgrass on my 2 1/2 acre yard. It has worked well. One more spraying and I hope to have the crabgrass and other weeds gone. I had a very bad case of crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT
    By Jb5 on 05/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This was applied with tenacity and i am very pleased with the properties it has displayed ,material seems to stick well to where it has been applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Non-Ionic Surfactant
    By John on 09/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    A must have for using a herbicide on weeds around a farm pond.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cheap and Good
    By Gilbert on 10/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is better than the stuff the "pro" down the street sold me. Used it in conjunction with some leftover ProSedge and got amazing results the second time around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   sticks to the weeds
    By Al on 04/03/2016

    First time I've used a surfactant, and really liked how it stuck to the weeds. When combined with the marking dye you know when you've got the weeds properly fed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Robert on 08/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I applied this prior to treating my yard with Drive HLR-8. I feel that this should be used with Drive to help the herbicide work more effective, the proof is the great job it did on my yard eliminating the crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Used with Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass Killer
    By Kevin on 08/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used it at a pint to 40 gallons but i think it called for more.Great results with this combo, Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass Killer

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Bryan on 09/02/2015

    Used with Quin-Kill Crabgrass killer and results were amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A must have for all of your foliage based sprays!
    By John on 07/21/2014

    I was used to using coco wet for all of my foliage feeding and sprays and was pretty skeptical about using something else. I must say I'm glad I switched. First of all, the value (get the gallon, not 16oz.)I was going thru bottle after bottle of my old stuff and it got pretty expensive. Especially if you have a ton of plants like me. You only have to use a tiny bit per gallon (a little goes a long way) and I'm pretty sure this will last me for a long while. As far as performance, this product has increased the productivity of the fertilizers and fungicides I use do to the product allowing the spray to "stick" to the foliage. Overall I'm very pleased with this product. I will say, pay attention to the directions on some liquid fertilizers and fungicide sprays when using this. Sometimes there is an order as to what to put in the sprayer first. ie, fungicide,surfactant then water. If not done in the proper order, some sprays are rendered ineffective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nut Sedge problem
    By Tom on 06/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My issue was not nut sedge infecting my bermuda lawn. It was bermuda infecting my nut sedge lawn!!! I had to wait a few days to allow for frequent showers. I used a pump sprayer and the nut sedge,surfactant spray. It took a few days to begin seeing the effect. I mowed the lawn four days after spraying, After the mowing the nur sedge did not reappear. I can only hope the herbicide kills the roots and I won't have the same issue next year. If so, I will surely use the same produce and hopefully achieve the same great results. Goog product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Surfactant review
    By Marty on 10/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how the effective the product is, but after using it with Tenacity, the grass turned white, basically according to the instructions on the label. I forgot to mention that the syringe supplied with Tenacity is a bit difficult to use. I would recommend a spoon, or something a bit easier to extract the liquid from the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Weeds
    By Ray on 10/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and small quantity ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good All-Purpose Surfactant
    By Jack on 05/23/2012

    Product description was accurate about product performance. Item was delivered quickly, extra padding and was watertight. Would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Surfactant, Good Price
    By Pjw on 09/20/2013

    I'm very happy with this purchase. The economy of scale in this size container saved a lot of money. It was delivered quickly and without issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is my second review
    By Frank. on 09/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    As from my last review, this is way better than soap and it really makes any herbicide work better. Just don't buy the small bottle!! I also looked into using Insecticidal Soap to see if it was cheaper as some local farmers recommended to me. No dice, this is cheaper. Used properly ( measure it so you don't waste it ) a gallon lasts on my 1+ acre grounds with lots of beds for more than a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Killing bermuda in my centipede lawn
    By Ultracon on 05/23/2016

    Mixed this stuff with the Hi-Yield and the bermuda has stopped growing and is dying while the centipede is untouched! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worked As Expected
    By Tracy on 04/24/2016

    The herbicide I selected to use recommended application in combination with a surfactant. I selected this product and it seems to have worked as expected; pretty straight forward instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Sufficant
    By William on 08/31/2016

    I like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worked with Clipper
    By Ian on 08/31/2016

    Used this surfactant with Clipper aquatic herbicide, as the use of an adjuvent was strongly recommended by the makers of Clipper. Had excellent results with Clipper on tough water shield (dollar bonnet) in my one-acre pond. The team at DoMyOwnPestControl confirmed this product as right for Clipper. Results in the pond tell me it was the right choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Scott on 08/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this surfactant because it was recommended for use the Accliam Herbicide. It worked so well with Accliam that I now mix it in with my other weed killers (Roundup, Weed-B-Gone). I can treat my lawn much faster now while using less weed killer in the process.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bermuda mix
    By Richard on 06/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to help with my "tonic" for Bermuda control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)