Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Spray » Nuvan ProStrips » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nuvan ProStrips

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   28
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Nuvan ProStrips
$38.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)

  • 70 of 78 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally Bed Bugs are Gone!!!
    By Kathy on 05/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    After trying everything and I mean everything, the only thing that got rid of them completely was the Nuvan Pro Strips. They saved me and my sanity. They truly are a life saver. I wish I would have tried them before everything else. I would have gotten rid of those miserable creatures quicker and saved some money in the process.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 46 of 47 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan ProStrips
    By Nellie on 08/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Love them!! We had bedbugs and ever since I put them out I have not seen one bug!! Even flies die and the wasps that fly in the upstairs, thank you thank you thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 42 of 44 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan ProStrips Used for Bedbugs
    By Martha on 10/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My son spent a month in New York city, & brought bed bugs to his home in Miami. He had many items that could not be washed, heated, frozen, sprayed with insecticide, or covered with powder. The Nuvan ProStrips were great for those items. He put items in the 3ml contractor trash bags as recommended. He will continue to use the strips after travels to avoid re-infestation. We had been joking about bed bugs after reading about them, but believe me, they are nothing to joke about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 44 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan Prostrips kills bedbugs!!!
    By Brad on 12/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Worked as advertised. I put some in my small bathroom upstairs which we didnt use and in less than a week I saw five dead bedbugs. The bathroom isnt much bigger than a closet and I sealed the bottom of the door to keep the vapor in. I wish the EPA hadn't banned the foggers that used the same chemical in the 1990's. It would be awesome to fog your house with this stuff. The vapors are deadly to the bedbugs and they can't detect it. It would save people time, trauma and treasure if the EPA would just let us use the stuff that works!!! Brad

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 36 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan Prostrips
    By Sam on 10/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The Nuvan Prostrips are very effective and easy to use. The only caution is that you can't have them in a room that people are using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan ProStrips For Treating Car Infestation
    By Amanda on 08/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've had an on going problem with either bird mites or bed bugs in my automobile. Vacuuming and cleaning the inside did not help, due to them getting inside the steering column and air vents (and other tight places.) I also sprayed store bought bed bug and flea spray on the carpet to no avail. They are inside the trunk as well. I purchased the Nuvan Prostrips and left one inside the car (hung from the steering column and the other inside the trunk (hung from the inside top). I left them both there for one week while I went on a short vacation. The problem seems to have gotten 90% better. I'm going to do another treatment in 2 weeks to see if I can eliminate them completely. I park my car outside on a tree lined street and live very close to a bird sanctuary, so there are lots of birds. One thing I would recommend to anyone having the same problem, be sure to always drive your car with the windows up and the sunroof closed with the air conditioning on interior recirculate. The mites/bugs look like little white specks, but they do bite and are very difficult to get rid of...thank heaven for these Nuvan Prostrips! A local Northeren Virginia Pest Control company charges $600 to treat a vehicle (with no guarantees). I was so desperate to get rid of these things, I almost went that route. I'm so glad a decided to try these ProStrips first. I would highly recommend them. * I'm also going to start treating my suitcase and tote bag with the ProStrips after traveling:)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is great!
    By Michelle on 09/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    OK, This worked great! We have a small bedroom that only gets used one month a year when my boyfriends kids are here in the summer. I suspect they are the ones who brought these things in here, but we will never know. Anyway, I set 2 of these in the bedroom, one hanging on the bunkbed and one hanging in the closet, and put a towel in the vent and towel under the door, so no vapor would leak out and just let it set for a month or so. Yesterday, I very nervously looked in the room, and found about 20 dead bedbugs all around the walls of the room. I still plan on treating that room, but it bought me some time and made the clean out of that room so much easier. It was the first proof I had that these work. I have them in all the closets and in a bag but hadn't seen a dead one till yesterday. I looked all over and couldn't find a live one anywhere. Before they were crawling all over the futon mattress. These work!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally
    By Chris on 01/05/2016

    After eight months. Whole house heating which is very expensive and difficult because you have to take many things off your walls and out of your pantries. Professional spraying monthly. Powders, sprays, oils, and a lot of research. I know just about all there is to know about bedbugs their lifecycle how they reproduce how they eat when they eat how often they eat and how they hide. With the a platform bed, I was told to throw it away it was the only way because of too many hiding spaces even with heat. I had spent $3000 on a beautiful king size platform bed with drawers. It was breaking my heart to have to throw it away. I used a clear caulk to seal as many spaces as I could. And finally I bought Nuvan strips. Put them in every drawer and a large one in the room. After two and a half weeks of using Nuvan strips and sleeping in another room, we are finally after eight months sleeping in our bed for two weeks with no sightings. Which is the longest we've gone in eight months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BB's be gone....
    By Sara on 05/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Heard many good reviews on using this product against a battle of bed bugs. Had no other way of treating certain things, and everything pointed me towards this product, I am very hopeful my worries will soon be put to rest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan Prostrips Work Fast!
    By Sharon on 09/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for several weeks for the source of the moths in my craft room, I realized it was the wheat-based kitty litter used for my cats! By then, the moths had infested several clean comforters I had brought from the laundry in plastic bags and they were into my grapevine wreaths I had stored and my clothing. I tried some old-fashioned moth hangers in lavender scent and the smell was so overpowering I had to throw it away. My husband suggested this product after searching and when it arrived, I immediately hung them around the entire room. After a couple of days I didn't see any moths flying anywhere! And I have not seen any in several weeks. I am amazed they worked so fast and so completely. I put one in every closet just for good measure. I no longer will use the grain-based cat litters as now I know they are a magnet for moths. But I especially liked the product was odorless and that my cats couldn't bother the hanging strips.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast Delivery of Nuvan ProStrips
    By Rose on 08/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these to treat clothing, baby items, and books for our bed bug problem. I have wrapped these in double bagged and zip tied trash bags for 2 weeks. I hear that this will kill the bugs and the eggs. Very quick shipping and easy to use instructions. I have used the entire package and will be ordering more. I have heard great reviews from PCO's about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Used By A Pest Control Operator
    By Jim on 12/04/2014

    Nuvans are a very useful tool that we place in customers' bagged belongings. We specify that they use 2 mil or thicker bags;twist-tie the bags so they can be opened without ripping them; and leave them in for two weeks AT ROOM TEMPERATURE 65 degrees or higher. Any failure I see here I attribute to a homeowner trying to treat one area and not the whole house. The 16 gm. strips are only rated to fumigate 300 CUBIC FEET. Thisproduct works great if used properly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By Andrew on 03/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used these on a home where we knew that the furniture was infected and closed off/tapped and sealed one room with said furniture. The label says something like 72 hours. We kept them secluded for TWO WEEKS, and after we cleared the room, we had another outbreak not two days later and nymphs/adults and eggs were found in places they had not been previous to the inspection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Mark on 11/08/2015

    Best thing out there gets rid of bed bugs within a week

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Relief At Last
    By Maureen on 06/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I can not tell you how happy I am to have discovered Nuvan Pro Strips! I have tried for years to find a product to rid my basement of drain flies (fruit flies), but to no avail. I have contacted pest control "experts" but no one gave me advice that worked. Finally, last year when I was having my annual termite warranty done, this Ehrlich serviceman gave me some pest strips to try, practically guaranteeing me they would eliminate the problem. To say I was sceptical is putting it mildly!!! However, within one week I did not see any of the dreaded pests. He provided me with some extras, and when they were gone, I went on the internet to see if I could order some more. I cannot thank you sufficiently enough for your wonderful product! As much as I love summer, I hated to see the return of these dreaded bugs. You have been a "lifesaver"!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By Ted on 08/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    While this product comes with all kind of promises and even exciting warnings of it's potency all it seemed to have accomplished is making the little bastards mad and bite even more. I live alone and I live clean , I followed all the instructions given to the T and still all that seemed to happen was they got worse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan ProStrips
    By Larry on 07/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I buy pro strips every year to protect my boats from invading dirt-dobbers.I HAVE SPENT ALOT OF MONEY REPAIRING DAMAGE DONE BY INVASIVE WASPS, have had no problems since buying ProStrips.Save the headaches of expensive boat repairs for a small investment each spring!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan ProStrips work!
    By Kelly on 10/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This was my second purchase of these strips. They took care of any moths or larvae, in our closets and cupboards. I highly recommend this product. It's worth the price. Fast shipping too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   wonderfully effective
    By William on 12/07/2010

    Wonderful control. I would highly recommend this product for controlling insects in the labeled sites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Bug Control Tool
    By Anonymous on 06/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Picture living in a rural area on a pier and beam foundation. Believe me, we get bugs in the house. I have been using the small strips for several months in closets and drawers to control the moths, silverfish, and little spiders. I don't like bugs, and these work. I have found dead bugs that I did not know existed. The ants usually decide to move in about once a year, so I am anxious to see if they try to come this year. I believe the fire ants have become immune to just about everything we use. There is nothing more exciting than to wake up one morning to find they have moved in to your laundry bin, so we'll see if this works. Meanwhile I am pleased with the dead bugs I've found. This is starting out to be a really bad year for insects in our area, and my only regret is that I cannot use them in my main living areas. If I could, I think we would be bug free in our house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   NUVAN PRO STRIPS
    By Sanford on 05/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The most amazing product I have ever seen. In 2 days, a problem with moths that I have been battling for years was gone. I wish I had known sooner before I lost $$$$$$$$ of clothing and oriental wool rugs. nuvan, prostrips, thank you, thank you, thank you. I am sorry that I did not know about you sooner. i will order more when my current supply is gone and will never be without them again. I have already recommended your products to people with similar and other types of pest problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more moths
    By Richard on 07/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used these strips in conjunction with the Diamond traps. The traps caught the flying moths; however, I have not seen many moths flying once I put the strips in the pantry. I feel, that the strips have killed all of the moths hatching in the pantry thus there are none to catch in the trap. I was killing at least ten moths an evening; now there are none.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FLY & SPIDER CONTROL
    By Mike on 04/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Does a good job on flying insects as well as spiders in the general area of the ProStrip. I hang in garage, shop & several areas of the home. Also helps with moth control in closets instead of the strong aroma of Moth Balls.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good for your car
    By Tyrone on 02/27/2016

    Great product, but there were no instructions. I found out online that you can put them in your car. It's best to do it when it's hot outside, but they work in the winter as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BUG CONTROL
    By Mike on 09/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Does a good job killing flying insects. Bonus, takes of moths in closets & kills spiders in area near ProStrips. I use in garage, closets, basement areas, attic, & near some upper windows. Seems to work for 4 to 5 months. These are smaller & less expensive then other Strips, but seem to be just as effective. They also not as obtrusive looking in areas where they are visible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A godsend
    By Sue on 01/31/2016

    Easy to use, and really did the trick! Thank you for making these available!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   just started using.... hope they work
    By Erica on 12/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    These strips are suppose to be one of the holy grails. I think some people arent using them long enough or even correctly. I washed my clothes and dried for two cycles, then personal stuff sprayed, then bagged with some DE (diatomecous Earth), and put one or two in the Hefty Jumbo bags, got clear bags (Walmart/ Lowes) DE double bagged some heavy items. Anyways Ill update later because, that stuff will stay sealed off for some time like months, or over a year. I believe you have to give the product some time to work if you arent using heat.... BB are no quick fix or get rid of thingy. I ll update this down the line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank You. Nuvan Pro Strips
    By Maureen on 04/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I can't praise these strips nearly enough to convey how happy I am with your product!!! I have tried for years to rid my basement of what I called sewer bugs. I had quite a few exterminators tell different solutions to the problem. Nothing worked! Then last summer a worker for Ehrlich told me about a product that worked for another customer who had a similar problem. That product was Nuvan Pest Strips. I've been using it ever since. The strips last for about four months. When I start to see the bugs again, I put down new strips and I am "bug-free" for another four months. THANKS! THANKS! THANKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Can't get enough
    By Kristen on 01/30/2015

    Have used a few times now in addition to heat treatments. Seem to be very effiective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nuvan for Mosquitos in outdoor pots
    By Dianne on 03/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works like a charm on the mosquitos that are swarming around the dead air space in my outdoor potted plants. Also keeps away flys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)