Home » Growth Regulators (IGRs) » NyGuard EZ1 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for NyGuard EZ1

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review

NyGuard EZ1
$12.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   NyGuard Mixed with Suspend SC
    By Randy on 11/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    1 oz NyGuard & 1.5oz Suspend SC per gallon are the bomb to drop on bugs! It's safe inside & out! No more Spiders, Fleas, or other basement bugs. Works good in my garages keeps the bugs out & away from the antique trucks & cars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   NyGuard works!
    By Koriander on 10/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    NyGuard has been an essential for us for a little over a year now. Our two cats have seizure disorders and we have to be extremely careful what spot-on treatment we use as well as what is used to treat our home for fleas. Using "all natural" treatments didn't work effectively enough in our situation. We've used this product three times now, taking care to treat as specified and at eight month intervals. The cats have had no adverse reactions and this IGR has been an effective part of our flea control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff!
    By Don on 09/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for over a year and find it to be outstanding in effectiveness, longevity and affordability. The customer service is a prime example of what American enterprise should be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By on 06/15/2013

    I mixed this with the Talstar and it does a great job. I sprayed iside and out for fleas. I have 2 dogs and 3 cats and my yard boarders 4 others who also have pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Customer Service
    By Bob on 12/04/2012

    Not that many times in today's world I can honestly say "Excellent Customer Service" but DoMyOwnPestControl qualifies. Placed my order and two days later received a phone call that they did not have enough product in stock to complete my order BUT offered me three options, ship when all were in stock, cancel order or ship partial and then ship remainder when it arrived in about a week. Opted for partial ship and received the product in 2 days and then the remainder about 5 days later. Just Outstanding service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   convenient and effective so far
    By on 07/29/2013

    the 1 oz. bottles are perfect and convenient for the mixing with other products like Onslaught. the flea infestation is now under control. will reapply in 60 days and that should break the cycle. coverage 2500 Sq Ft. outdoor / indoor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   NyGuard EZ
    By on 07/17/2013

    I have had it a short time but so far so good, pests have not reappeared!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Don on 09/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product at a super good price. Price plus efficacy equals a great value!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   doesnt really work
    By Robin on 12/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    after using on my floors and outside my house ,i still have fleas on my dog and cat after cold winter weather killed out door flea populations

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    For complete flea control, we recommend using an adulticide in conjunction with an Insect Growth Regulator such as NyGuard. The NyGuard will interrupt the breeding process, but without using an insecticide to knock down existing adults, complete control will take a lot longer. A very popular adulticide to use inside for fleas is Conquer, which you can dilute and apply at the same as your IGR: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/conquer-liquid-insecticide-p-70.html. We also want to be sure you are using a product on the pets that is approved for this use. You can browse our pet flea control products here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pet-flea-control-c-24_384.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   nyguard
    By Barbara on 09/29/2015

    I had a bad infestation of fleas in my apartment and don't use topical spot on chemicals on my cat. After trying many things including vacuuming twice a day, I used Nyguard because after reading the MSDS it seemed safe for humans and pets. I had to wait a few months to see results because of the fleas life cycle. It broke the infestation and I recommended it to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   NyGuard EZ1
    By Kate on 08/17/2016

    Really works. Mixed it with Demon WP and sprayed countertops and drains. After 2 weeks, fruit/vinegar flies are virtually gone. Would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Carpet Beetles
    By Shelia on 08/14/2016

    Used Nygard, and Temprid to get rid of a carpet nettle infestation treated 3 times. Really relied on the customer service staff to help beat a really difficult infestation. Plus I have an allergic dermatitis if the carpet beetles crawl on me and leave hairs.. Yuck But finally 3 months later, a huge problem in my home I'm able to sleep at night. The products here are better than the professionals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   nyguard EZ1
    By Wayer on 10/12/2015

    Very easy to use. I got so many chemicals on top of chemicals its hard to say. Used it with onslaught as broadband on carpet. Dried quickly. Carpet very gummy and fleas are really vicious now so its doing something. I can't see them cept a few in dawn trap. Just babies. Haven't seen adults in my traps for months. Its forcing them on my cats more which of course I never see even in tub but I know they r scratching at something. My feet are dirty from walking on carpet. Will shampoo carpets eventually as Vac motor is giving out due to DE. I hope this is the working combo with Revolution on cats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   EZ1
    By Greg on 11/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Had I discovered NyGuard EZ1 earlier in this record flea season, we could have perhaps avoided the infestation in the house. The product mixed easily and was applied with even more ease. It was very low odor, dried quickly and did the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   nyguard ez1
    By W,a,talley on 07/25/2014

    i used the nyguard ez1 with talstar p to try and control fleas in our back yard.applied 1 oz of nyguard ez1 and 2 oz of talstar p to a 2 gal sprayer this was july 11,2014 today this writing is july 25,2014 . our toy poodle is still getting fleas our yard is 8100 sq ft. was hoping would see results in 2 weeks which is today. i have observed that before spraying the fleas were larger ,now they are quite smaller . so possible the large ones were killed and the current one are just now showing up. i was hoping that some other folks would let me know if this is normal . will mention that mowed the yard about 2 hours before spraying and yard was dry no rain . thanks for any thoughts will

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   NyGuard EZ1 - Box (8 x 1 oz. bottles)
    By Cristian on 08/25/2016

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)