Home » Pest Control Kits » NyGuard Plus » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for NyGuard Plus

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review

NyGuard Plus
$22.62

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   NyGuard is GREAT!
    By on 07/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After two treatments of Ultracide, the problem was better but not eliminated. I decided to try NyGuard to see if would eliminate my flea issue and it did. I was very impressed. I have seen to fleas in the past 3 weeks since I sprayed. I continue to vacuum daily and I have stopped our problem. I am going to spray NyGuard once a quarter just to be on the safe side.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product
    By Nick on 12/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome product that works well. If you have a smaller home and a flea problem this is the way to go. If you have a large home it does get too expensive to do the two or three treatments required so if you have a sprayer that will produce a fine even spray then I suggest using conquer and nyguard concentrate. One drawback to this product however is the deodorizer in it smells like someone found a way to crossbreed the smell of febreze with the smell intensity of axe body spray. This is only during application though and does go away after a couple hours leaving a fresh smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Flee control
    By Nanalove on 02/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. The only reason for a 4-star rather than a 5-star rating is that the spray tops in each of the cans were somewhat flawed. One did a bit of foaming along with the very fine spray, dropping blobs of product on my carpet. The other can's sprayer focused a stream rather than a misty spray, making the carpet very wet and unable to forecast in a wide arc. Other than that, good stuff. No obnoxious fumes, either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   NyGuard for fleas
    By Jane on 10/20/2015

    NyGuard Plus is an excellent pest control. It killed all the fleas with one application. Previously, I had used foggers bought from home improvement stores which was a waste of time and money. Thank you for a wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Lori on 03/23/2016

    I truly loved this product and thought it was working with Suspend SC but I may have been doing something wrong or just had to big of an infestation. Our first time ever problem happened 6 months ago with fleas and they have been getting fewer and fewer but not gone and outside is also a nightmare. We do all the home remedies and thorogh cleaning over and over and over and we just could not get rid of all the fleas. I am not criticizing this product I thought it was working but I finally called a professional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Nyguard plus
    By Bob on 12/12/2015

    Sprayed all the rugs in each room along with the furniture before we left for a weeks vacation. I couldn't tell if it worked because our dog still had fleas for weeks after we returned. We had dusted the rug with a boric acid type powder, diatomaceous earth powder prior to this's spray. I applied nematodes all around the house and yard with a sprayer weeks prior to these applications. Finally gave up and applied advantix and the fleas were gone within 24 hours! So I can't say it doesn't work or if it does. Just glad to say my dog is free of fleas!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   NyGuard great on fleas
    By Holly on 09/30/2015

    I pay a pest control service quarterly and when my dogs got fleas I used every store product with no luck. I called my pest Sec., but they couldn't get to me for re-service for 2 1/2 weeks. So I ordered this...and when the pest service arrived....there were no fleas to be found. They said this is the closest product to their highest lawful product they can use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best stuff ever
    By Maggie on 09/23/2016

    This spray is the best at ridding the house of fleas. You still need to vacuum repeatedly and mop the floors but after all that, I sprayed everywhere and it works. Plus it smells nice. It took a couple of times but these little ankle biters are relentless. Of course, make sure your pets are treated with a proven product,which I thought I had, Evidently not. I got stuff from the vet this time around.Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Prefer to Ultracide for Application
    By Ann on 09/19/2015

    I preferred the fine misting of this to the Ultracide, which left globs of white product everywhere that had to be wiped up. I can't say which of the products works better on fleas--fingers crossed they both work!--but the NyGuard was definitely easier to apply and because dealing with the fleas is such a huge task that disrupts everything, every bit of convenience helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very happy with purchase!
    By Heather on 06/21/2016

    Does what it says. A little perfume like odor but at least not chemical or pungent smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   so far so good
    By Maggie on 09/10/2016

    I used an another product that has to be used at once, no keeping it overnight in the spray bottle, It worked so-so. I bought this stuff and sprayed my tile floors and so far so good. Last night they were on my socks and today they are not. Progress. If this doesn't work I will have to flea bomb. I hate using chemicals but sometimes you just have to bite the bullet. The cat and I leave for awhile and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   good stuff
    By Margaret on 09/11/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I wrote a review but I don't see it published. This stuff is great! It even smells nice. The fleas are almost all gone. I will continue to spray everywhere until they are completely gone. So far so good. I just ordered another can to keep around just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)