Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Onslaught FastCap Spider and Scorpion Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Onslaught FastCap Spider and Scorpion Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   41
4 stars   9
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(54 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 54 reviews)

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Initial review on effectiveness vs scorpions
    By Scott on 03/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Main Target Pest- Bark Scorpion I have used Cykick, Cyper WP, Bifen IT, Demand, and suspend polyzone for scorpion control here in AZ. Cyckick seems to be the best so far. I don't have a huge problem with them, but I have found the occasional one indoors. I black light ~ every night once the temp is warm enough at night to monitor activity. I spray onslaught for the first time in mid feb. I went out 1 week later and found a dead one against the cinder block wall. I don't normally see this even with Cykick, so I got lucky or this stuff works well. It is also cheaper than Cykick per finished gallon once the price drop to _ 60/ bottle. I will use until gone and see how well it control scorpions this summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FAST CAP ROCKS!
    By Wanda on 05/23/2013

    I live in an area where pests are common, this product controls them all. Bed bugs, fleas, ants, roaches, wasps, spiders scorpions... I had zero problems since I started using it. This product also lasts a long time, its around much longer than other products I have tried in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!!!! If you have scorpions get it!
    By Dana on 09/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I would really recommend this product. I got it for spiders & scorpions both inside & outside the house. I've only used inside so far but it works. I don't know if this stuff calls out the scorpions but 3 are dead so far. I didn't even know i had that many scorpions around. I live in a new development in a heavily wooded area so I expected critters, never scorpions though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great poduct and service!!!
    By Darren on 11/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Your web site is user friendly and easy to navigate. The cost of your products are at or lower than others sites. I did find a sprayer on another site that was lower and I sent you the link. You then lowered the price and I purchased it along with insecticide. By the way, Onslaught Fastcap Spider Insecticide does what it says it will do!! Great product! Great company! I could'nt ask for a better outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT PRODUCT
    By Mike on 11/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We live in a National Forest surrounded by heavy forest. After years of paying $95+ per regular scheduled visits by a pest control company, we still had scorpions inside of our home. We knew something had to be done better than a local pest control service. After web searching, we came across this company and the product Onslaught. One application of Onslaught (2tbs) per gallon wiped out the scorpions & all other creeping critters! Best pest control product we have purchased. We cancelled our pest control service! We applied Onslaught on fire ants just to see what the results would be...killed them all dead within a few minutes! We highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Oustanding product
    By Haigohe on 04/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I am amazed how outstanding this product is to get rid of the scorpions, we are not seeing any since we start using this product. I definately recommend it to everyone who is experiencing problems with scorpions. We used to see over 12 in our yard and some in our house, actually since we start using this product we no longer have to spray inside our home, just the outside. I am so glad I discovered this product. I also want to comment how great this company is, the service and the follow up is very professional and they sure care to make sure customers are happy and the products we purchase meets our expectations. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bypass the crap at the Big Box stores and get this !
    By Jd on 11/19/2014

    I called the techs and they suggested this product and told me how to apply it properly After applying it no more issues (we had scorpions) worked very quickly

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Satisfied with Kill and Residual
    By Tom on 11/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Our property backs up to open desert, so scorpions were a serious problem. We tried a couple of hardware store solutions but they were ineffective. FastCap was clearly superior. We saw numerous dead bugs during the weeks following application, so no question about the immediate kill. The residual also worked well, as we spotted only an occasional scorpion at the 3 month reapplication date.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Kills everthing - good bugs too
    By James on 02/26/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Kills crickets and sowbugs real well. Jury is still out on spiders and scorpions (which was my target).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FastCap
    By Anna on 02/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product..Kill bugs deadddd

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Who's house is it? My house!!
    By Eric on 09/15/2015

    I have been living in my house 5yrs and have had scorpion problems since day 1. In and outside of the home. I have purchased 2-3 other insecticides here to spray myself as they work better than hiring a Pest Control Co. to spray same stuff and maybe more diluted. I have been switching up brands to avoid getting scorpions "numb" to sprays. This was 1st time using Onslaught FastCap and it appears to be the best as I can see many dead scorpions appear later that night after spraying around my home's perimeter. Pricey than the other stuff but will definitely keep in my cycle of ammo.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Quick kill- Weak residual
    By G on 08/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I'm confident you will love the quick kill on spiders and especially paper wasps! The residual of this product is almost non-existent. Spiders were back to rebuilding webs a couple days later. It's a good product, but just it's not the miracle product others have claimed it to be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Onslaught spider and scorpion insecticide
    By Kevin on 09/11/2014

    I've seen a major reduction in my spider infestation due to this product. I applied the it twice since I received it. This product is the real deal it gets the job done. I would say in about a another my house should be rid of spiders. Good product I approve 100 %

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Loren on 09/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great. I apply it every 6 months and have no problems. Its the only thing I have found that works on scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Kenneth on 05/07/2016

    I live in the North Georgia mountains known for the abundance of little brown scorpions and big spiders. When I purchased my log home last year, it was infested with these creepy little beasts. After treating around the foundation with this insecticide, I have eradicated the beasts from inside the home as well as spiders building webs and nests outside the home. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpions no more!
    By Eddie on 10/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Our son bought an older home that had not had a pest control agreement on it for a few years. They had a terrible scorpion problem. After treating with Onslaught FastCap they have only seen a couple over several months. This is a wonderful treatment for all kinds of bugs. We have made a second order. We don't want to run out of this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good results with scorpions
    By Doug on 11/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product and I would like to have access to larger size container (1 gal.)

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! There is usually a larger size available in the Onslaught FastCap Insecticide. Please call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST for details.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   SCORPION KILLER
    By Leon on 09/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used the onslaught fast cap spider and scorpion insecticide and it worked within seconds of being sprayed.The next day litterely hundreds of dead bugs of all kinds around my bldg.,and inside.GREAT STUFF

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Gets Job Done
    By Pd on 05/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent to spray around the perimeter of the house o keep pest out in the summer months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Happy Customer
    By Jp on 02/19/2016

    I have been using Onslaught FastCap for over two years. My home had a problem with scorpions and we sometimes find them inside. I would spray everywhere inside my garage as well as a 5-foot perimeter around my home up the side and out along the ground...it works. It last for about 3-months. Although it did not totally eradicate the scorpions issue I do see less scorpions because this stuff kills the bugs that scorpions eat. When you use this product in conjunction with cleaning up debris around your home like fallen leaves and piles of trash or wood you will greatly reduce their population.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Service Great Product.
    By Paxton on 11/12/2015

    I would give 5 stars for the service. Shipping was fast. I can only give 4 stars on the product because I've not had time to see how good a residual it is and I used it closer to the end of higher pest season (used it 2nd half of Oct. at mothers home in Bullhead city, AZ). It did prove effective on crickets around the house. I like that it dried clear on base boards and walls (no staining paint). I would reccomend it and look forward to using it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion
    By Ryan on 10/31/2015

    Saw our first few scorpions since being here for 3 years, bought this and saw our first dead one the next day!!! Have not seen any others, also all of the crickets are dead and anything else that comes close.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Onslaught Fastcap
    By Randy on 10/02/2015

    Dead scorpions... I previously used Cykick didn't work as well, I used delta granules and fastcap right before heavy rain and went black lighting four or five dead scorpions in my gravel... One dead in the garage... AZ bark scorps in Gilbert AZ.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpions Gone
    By Chris on 10/01/2015

    By far the best product to kill scorpions. Have had a scorpion problem for 7 years. Have not had one on the property this year. I apply monthly outside along the fence line and perimeter of the house during the summer months. Cy-Kick works well but Onslaught FastCap is the real deal. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Lives up to the reputation
    By John on 10/01/2015

    When I moved into my new home in central TX two years ago the first thing I saw when waking up after the first night (we all slept on the floor since we arrived with just what I could carry in the car, no furniture) was a common bark scorpion poised about 2 inches my from fingers... For the first season I just coped with these critters thinking that once the house was lived in (it had been abandoned during the housing crash in 2008) and I got everything cleaned up around the yard the problem would just go away. No such luck! We had these things in the house (sometimes I'd be removing 2 or more a day) and we've all been stung by them (hours of pain for me, but my wife ended up in the hospital). This spray worked a treat! I just do like they say, spray up the foundation a few feet, and out from the house, and around all the windows, etc. and the problem is gone gone gone. I find I need to re-apply about every other month for this to stick. Some nice side benefits include the fact no crickets have found there way inside (first season I was infested with those things during the fall, the only thing is I have piles of dead crickets I need to clean up) and if I spray the eves and on the deck it basically wipes out the wasp and fly problem as well. My wife and I try to live chemical free since she's very sensitive and she tries to be organic in the garden as much as possible, but enough was enough. We've not had any downsides to using this product as directed. My dogs sleep out on the deck I treated all night, no trouble at all. I recommend a backpack sprayer since that gets the job done faster so you don't skip out on the schedule (I was busy over the summer and pushed three months, but at that point I started to find scorpions again, I think in the three months I found 2 or three in the house, and all in the last month, so I really think bi monthly is the thing to do). plus the power of the backpack sprayer was able to hit my high eves and help me wipe out some wasp nests that got established in hard to reach areas. In general I am happy to share my land with whatever critters show up, but in the areas around the house where we like to work and chill, and particularly inside when we'd wish to relax, those have to be off limits to dangerous and messy things. This stuff is powerful and works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Spider & Scorpion Insecticide
    By Allyn on 04/20/2016

    Order was easy, fast and I had no problems with getting it. It was the season and glad to get it as my old container was empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FastCap
    By Haigohe on 08/31/2015

    This product is amazing to kill scorpions, we see the results right after we spray and it is good for at least 6 weeks especially if there is no rain. Don't know what we would have done without this product. Scorpions have become a big problem in our neighborhood and we are able to control them with this spray. I just order another 2 bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's worth every penny.
    By Saw on 09/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I tried all the products sold to kill scorpions over the last year and a half and nothing killed them until I got this stuff. They are still getting in my house but I'm finding them dead all except one! I hope with continued spraying I'll get rid of them all together.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Spider control for cameras
    By Joe on 11/27/2015

    Bought this to see if works on spiders . First time spraying, spiders were coming out of cracks by the dozens ! I knew I had a spider problem but not that bad ! I am very happy it leaves no indication of where I spray ( goes on clear and dries clear ) . I bought this mostly for my surveillance cameras since spiders seek a bit of heat to live and such. Works somewhat okay but I still have to go out daily and remove the webs off of them even though it killed the spiders. Overall a good product and I will keep using it for the time being .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fastcap works!
    By Martha on 07/31/2016

    We bought a new double-wide manufactured home and had it set up during the cold months of winter on vacant land in Porterville, Ca. that had never been disturbed. As soon as the weather warmed up the scorpions moved in, and we were finding 3-4 inside the house every day. I did my research on the specific species of scorpion and their preferred food sources (earwigs), and which pesticides were most effective. Then I sealed the interior of the house where the pipes, waterlines, conduit, vents, windows, etc. provided access. The website DoMyOwnPestControl had lots of extremely helpful advice as well, which I followed. I started the first month with 1oz/gal Fastcap mixed with NyGuard IGR. (The growth regulator being an integral part of the program, applied once every 6 months.) I quite liberally sprayed indoors and out, from roof to ground as well as a good soaking under the house. In the first month I found 2 dying scorpions indoors and with a blacklight searching outside after full dark I spot sprayed about 2 dozen along the foundation. Next month I used the Demon WP insecticide mixed at the higher concentration as directed. Third month I alternated back to the original Fastcap, then DemonWP the fourth month, and this month the Fastcap again. Next month I'll use the Fastcap along with the NyGuard IGR. So far I have had ZERO scorpions, ZERO ticks, ZERO fleas, ZERO spiders or insects of any kind in my home. I see dead water bugs which live in the soil, along with a few dead beetles along the outside of the house along the skirting on occasion, but nothing alive. I now spray monthly inside along floorboards, under appliances, along window frames and under sinks, as well as outside. As long as they sell it I'll use it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 54 reviews)