Home » Yellow Jackets » Yellow Jacket Bait » Onslaught Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Onslaught Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   46
4 stars   17
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   11
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(81 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Onslaught Insecticide
$49.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)

  • 71 of 75 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bitting mites
    By Aurore on 08/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We had a very noticeable knockdown from whatever type of mites we have been fighting using this product. I used it in my car even and have not had anything work this good and the house is so much better. Second application will go down this weekend-I am encouraged! After using many other insecticides this has worked best for us. We just followed direction on the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 61 of 64 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Highly effective, very economical and long lasting
    By Sean on 05/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    No odor, and non-staining, leaves no visible film or residue. When mixed and applied at the suggested rates, you get what the manufacturer promises: THREE months of highly effective pest control. It is apparently U.V. resistant, as we are in Arizona, and still get three months out of a single application. For reference, we are using this product for the control of: SCORPIONS, FIRE ANTS, BLISTER BEETLES, and EARWIGS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 43 of 48 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Carl on 12/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Onslaught is exactly as advertised. Works great on bed bugs. Follow all instructions on this product and it will take care of those pests. It beats paying Orkin $1,500 bucks to take care of something you could do yourself for $70. Also be careful of old furniture you bring into your house. No telling what kind of infestation that might be hiding inside it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 41 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Onslaught Insecticide
    By Frank on 05/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say Great product!! Ants DEAD! Spiders Dead! Wasps Dead! And the best is Carpenter Bees DEAD DEAD DEAD!! I made a light mix for inside the house and the trees and shrubs, and a heaver mix for spraying the outside of the house. All my plant life is safe and green and we have not seen any types of insects in any of the treated areas in or outside the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Onslaught Really Works
    By Paula on 05/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Easy application. I did have a bit of a problem getting the liquid into the left side of the container (measuring unit). We love the fact that it is micro-encapsulated. We sprayed around our home, under our home and in the yard.  Absolutely no odor!  It has been two weeks and we just had several inches of rain so I an curious to see if the product will still slow release.  So far, we are extremely satisfied. The main reason for spraying was scorpions. We haven't seen one since spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fleas Gone in Garage
    By on 06/15/2013

    I used Onslaught after trying Conquer and Zenprox in my garage. This was the only product that kept the fleas away for 1 month + without re-application. I mixed with Precor and Nygard because the 2 IGRs work on different stages of flea lifecycle

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rat mites
    By Juan on 10/10/2013

    It killed te rat mites in my auto facility.. pro pest company used tis product. no more mites.. It works. JC Ricmond ,Ca

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does Not Work for Bird Mites
    By Erick on 08/27/2015

    I followed the intructions mixed it at .50% at first then at 1%, I sprayed the carpet in my room and living three times every seven days and the bird mites are still there. I an very disappointed after domyownpestcontrol recomended this pruduct and it did not do the job. I would not recomend it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We appreciate your feedback. We do always make customers that have a bird mite issue aware that there is no great solution and we are always reluctant to make product recommendations for this reason. There is no current research on this pest and there are no products labeled for the bird mites in a home. As noted in all of our Q&A's and our bird mite article on our site, some folks have success using the Onslaught, Sterifab and Diatomaceous Earth dust combo and some do not. Since there is no research on the pest we are not sure why this happens. We suspect some folks have not found the hidden source of the problem, an abandoned bird nest or dead bird, and some may not be treating thoroughly enough and others have wrongly assumed they have bird mites. We always suggest getting suspected mites identified by a trained entomologist as some live on the skin and some live in the environment. If you are treating the environment for a skin parasite you will not receive the needed results. Please let us know if e can be of further assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   No Seeums
    By on 07/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Product worked well on 'no seeums'. But be careful when applying.....caused allergic reaction in dog after applying to bed and after allowing ample time to dry. Also, ensure very careful handling if spraying on furniture....do not allow to come in contact with skin.....strong irritation and itchiness even after it dries.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Very toxic-
    By Mike on 09/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    didn't kill rat mites. but this stuff will seriously give you chemical burn. very toxic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   cricket killer
    By Rod on 09/01/2010

    I had crickets in the house real bad in the desert (palm Springs) area. One dose and they were gone and stayed gone for a whole summer. Just amazing. Also wiped oyt all other bugs. Tried all the home depot stuff and none of it worked. You would see the crickets just ignore the stuff!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gone
    By Richard on 04/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving the product immediately after ordering it, we mixed and applied and the beetles [lady bugs] nearly all vanished. We are very impressed and will share your site to our friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Onslaught
    By Richard on 06/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Vermont and have a lot of bugs here, especially ants. I have tried all the stuff you get at hardware stores etc. and have not been satisfied with them. After reading the reviews on this product I bought some. Sprayed around outside my house and this stuff works. Does not smell or leave odor and kills a huge variety of bugs. This product has killed ALL the bugs around the house. Very easy to mix and apply with handheld sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Onslaught is Outstanding
    By Dan on 08/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Never seen anything like it! I sprayed a year ago and just now beginning to see spiders in the house. Just bought a new bottle. Last year did my house, my neighbors house, my nephews house, and still had lots left. Gave it to a friend and they used it on several houses. Came out to be about $5.00 a treatment per house. I'm spraying when I finish this review. Love it!!! The measure bottle is a bit awkward, but we got it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great service
    By Bb on 03/08/2011

    These guys were great to deal with and I would be happy to buy from them again. Product was shipped right away and packaging was good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not worth the price
    By Clinton on 12/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for bed bugs as it is water based. It keeps them away for a couple of days, but that's it there's no lingering effect, so they just come back again. Maybe if it was oil based it might be a different story I don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Onslaught Insecticide
    By on 09/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We thought it worked very well, we went through a pound of ground turkey a day for 4 days and then it slowed down and so did the wasps, it seemed to take out about 80% of them but we had them really bad this year, we used 3/8 tsp. instead after a couple of days and they still took it. We had to get these guys under controll I am allergic to them and couldn't go out side. We put the meat in cat carrers on the ground and kept our animals safe and it was just a ball of yellow jackets around the cage. We are very happy with the results Thank you.......

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A must buy product
    By Jeff on 09/04/2015

    After I found out I had bed bugs I panicked and called a well known pest control company. They charged me 800 dollars to spray my furniture. I signed the contract. Later I read the small print which stated the guarantee was only good for 30 days. Come to find out that the same products they used were what I could buy myself on this website for less than 100 dollars shipped to my door. It is a combination of onslaught and Nyguard. I would advise everyone to purchase these products from this website and spray yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   scoripons
    By Cj on 04/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    we move into this house and did not know it was already rented out and pack with scorpions I mean day and night you would see them in the house in the tolit..one time brushing teeth and 1 came out sink.night hunting 15 a night in my yard...started with cy-kick 2 times what it said..that got them incontrol next year went with Onslaught so the immune system would not get use to one...and that stuff works like a champ also 3 yr i went to demon its a 3 to 4 star i think i am staying with the first 2 and alternate them... now i have not seen any inside and 2 last summer outside and 2 this summer... spray your brick wall cracks and the border around everything outside and 2ft up trees

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product...
    By Dave on 10/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Kills earwigs and crickets as advertised!!! A little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   onslaught insectiide
    By Julie on 08/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The onslaught product does not work for yellow jacket bait save your money. I have tried many baits and the yellow jackets are attracted to the bait but the onslaught does not kill them. I have tried for 3 weeks with no luck. They do not except returns so I am out $60.00, DO NOT BUY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   onslaught with nyguard ez1
    By Wayer on 10/12/2015

    Easy to use. Carpet gummy. Fleas knocked down good. Didn't leave stains on furniture. My Apt uses it also for roaches he says. This website great, customer service great. Recommended to friends. Saving lots of money always a plus. No smell. Dries fast. Will def keep using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   scorpions
    By Cj on 08/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Phoenix az we moved in this house infested with scorpions I mean all over inside and out I wz brushing my teeth and a big bark scorp. Came up out the drain...They also came out fan vents and been killed on our walls and garage and outside omg I would kill 10 in 5min....raide max works the best when you see one now and then go around the door ways like once a mo it just dont last as long as onslaught. Before onslaught I tried cy-kick for a year/summer it did a ok job I would buy it again if onslaught sold out. But I was still seeing a fair amount more then I wanted. So tried onsla. And for the last 2years not one been inside and at begaining seen dead ones this summer seen 2 all year and been spraying once e 3 mo. And that one bottle last me 2summers I may spray twice a winter since we still have warm days but winter is when they are not as active....excuess my spelling people you get the point

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   disappointed
    By Russell on 07/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product didn't kill the Chiggers in our yard. We are still getting bit. I am disappointed with this product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We want you to be satisfied with your purchase and your service from Do My Own Pest Control. Onslaught is a very popular and versatile insecticide, although pests such as chiggers can be difficult to control with chemical means alone. We would be happy to discuss your situation further by email or telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. Customer Service Do My Own Pest Control

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Onslaught Insecticide
    By Lenny on 08/31/2015

    Requires multiple treatments but does finally take care of removal of fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   the good stuff
    By Larry on 06/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is really good! after spraying, the next day the place was littered with dead bugs, it seems to be really broad in what it will kill also, many solutions don't seem to bother spiders but this took care if them all. also no detectable oder

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Killing machine
    By Chris on 09/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Scorpions kills all....wish it had a little bit more knock down but yes they all die but that is kind of good because they take it back to where their friends like to hang and I had my plam trees trim and the guy said man you have a lot of scorpions ...then said but they all was dead....this is after moving into this house that the yard is full of them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stuff works!!
    By Fred on 07/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed outside of my house and the next evening when I inspected the perimeter with UV light, I found 4 dead scorpions. I can only assume the stuff works. Will use the whole bottle and keep checking the house for later reports.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   onslaught for yellow jackets
    By Shelby on 08/10/2011

    after following the directions and watching the yellow jackets go after the bate, i am puzzled why i still have so many yj's? i'm not impressed with this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   didnt work after 4 treatments
    By Renee on 09/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    followed the instructions and also utilized a growth inhibitor and there are still fleas!! after 1.5 months. vacuumed and wet cleaned the house following all instructions, I had to hire a pest control co who could get products that were out of my reach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)