Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Fencing » Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Well Built and Straight Forward
    By Michael on 11/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    At the time of my purchase 3 months ago, I was suspicious of the low price. Other barrier gates sold online were priced significantly higher. However, this low priced gate is a substantial and well-made product. The hinges provide good balance and smooth traversing. Note: The bolts are metric. Installation requires a drill, socket wrench with deep sockets, two people and two hours. I highly recommend this gate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Barrier Gate
    By Jim on 09/14/2015

    Works Great - Easy to Install. Finished product is perfect! Remember to unscrew the set screw all of the way to get both arms to come out. Only downside would be the packing material when shipped by UPS. The ends are not properly protected. If the gate is dropped on the Hook end - the Hook bends and cracks - or if dropped on the hinge side - both hinges need to be bent back in place. When you buy the product - make sure you buy from Domyownpestcontrol.com and open and inspect before you go to install - because they stand behind the product and make good should UPS bounce it around!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nice product, great price!
    By Maureen on 08/19/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I was also pleasantly surprised at the quality of this gate. I researched many gates that were a lot more money. I liked it so much I ordered another one for my 12' opening. It will be perfect for my horse barn. My only complaint would be to UPS. The box had a lot of damage and the gate had a few scratches, but for what I paid for it, I won't complain too much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Price. Easy Install. Even looks good.
    By Jamie on 09/23/2016
    Verified Purchase

    What more can I say about the price. My handyman had no problem installing-used 4x6 wood posts set in cement. Added a third small post so the swing arm could be 'locked' in place when open on a windy day. Yes, if you get a chance inspect when UPS arrives-my package was dented and open on one side. Not the hinge side but the arm side. Nothing was bent though. I could not find anything like this product in my local area, or it probably would have been to costly. Happy!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to install and STURDY too!
    By Ginger on 10/03/2016

    We recently installed a pair of the 12' barrier gates to span a full 24' of driveway entrance. I'm in my 60's and my husband is in his 70's so we were worried it might be more than we could handle but the installation went great. All the hardware is included to mount the gates. The gates are much more sturdy than I expected for the low price. DoYourOwn even beat Lowes price and delivered to us free. Instructions are easy and very clear. If you're unsure about the quality, check out the images we posted of our finished gate: http://fancyfrog.com/gate.html. We added some reflective tape and at night it really lights up. Hardest part is setting the posts. You can do it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Easy installation
    By Scott on 09/28/2016

    I'll give you 4 stars......the product hopefully will earn a fifth star over time! I can't comment on it's durability just yet!! Very easy installation. Seems to be an appropriate gauge of material for the job. Our particular installation was pretty easy as we already had workable posts in good condition. Ordering was easy and delivery time very acceptable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gate
    By Brian on 10/10/2016

    assembles easily. Installs in no time and looks goof

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate
    By Grover on 12/07/2016

    Great buy and super shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Barrier Gates
    By Mike on 12/12/2016

    the gates are a great price. The item was out of stock and did not say that online. You should update the site to say they are on back order. When i put them on the post they worked great.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments and your business! We apologize for any shipping delays. While we do our best to keep our website current on any possible shipment delays, we are still at the mercy of our suppliers and manufacturers when it comes to stock, and popular products do sometimes run low. Thank you for your patience and your feedback!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Gate
    By Cy on 04/30/2017

    After looking at other gates that were priced in the $1,000 I was willing to try this out and very happy I did! The gate arrived undamged and set up was easy because it comes already assembled. The only work that needed to be done was buying the posts, concrete, digging the holes, and hanging. Total time to do the work was 4 hours - 3 hours of that was digging in very rocky soil. One thing that wasn't clear was how the arm could be set to any length between 5'-12'. It's simple! Pull the arm and "lock" each extension in place anywhere by tightening the two included screws. Also, the ends of each extensions have a stopper so they don't fall out of the unit. The gate looks good and I feel that it will keep unknown guests from dumping and trespassing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)