Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Orthene 97 Spray Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Orthene 97 Spray Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Orthene 97 Spray Insecticide
$16.79

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good general purpose insecticide
    By on 06/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this insecticide for many years. It is easy to mix. I recently learned that it can travel through both the phylum and xylum (sp) plant tissues. That means that it can go both up and down in a plant, giving much better protection against insects. It has an EPA code word of CAUTION, so it isn't as toxic as many other insecticides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Orthene 97
    By on 06/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Orthene 97 is a good chemical control for thrips on roses. I've been using an organic pest control spray but still having problems with thrips. (Thrips are tiny and love to attack the buds and blossoms on roses.) I've used Orthene before and found it effective. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow
    By on 06/17/2013

    getting past the smell was not difficult, the result, oh my, was great, I would recommend the product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Orthene 97 Spray
    By John on 09/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Would give this product a 5 star rating. Used it on my rhododendron black vine weevil problem. Results are better than expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   ANTS
    By on 07/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to try and control sugar ants. It was a total waste of money! I wish somebody could tell me how to win at least one battle with this buggers! I gave it one star, because the field makes you put something in, but that is not accurate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent insecticide
    By Suzanne on 05/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I use this product sparingly for control of thrips on roses. Also kills beneficials so make sure to have a good miticide on hand in case spider mites result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Grasshopper Comtrol
    By William on 08/22/2015

    I received my 2 pounds of 97 and have already used some for grasshopper control,very good THANKS

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Orthene 97
    By John on 09/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product. I have used it in the past and have found it to be effective against fire ants. It is less expensive and more potent than "fire ant" insecticide available in stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Orthene 97 spray insecticide
    By Barry on 07/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Took care of my plants in a heart beat.I have azale's that are big and it wiped out the disease in short order thanks to them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   insecticide usage
    By Venita on 08/09/2015

    We used it to spray to kill bag worms in our evergreen trees and it did the job and we only had to spray once to do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Excellent as always
    By Dr. on 03/06/2015
    Verified Purchase

    A little Stinky. But the kill is Good. Thrips

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Orthene on young pine trees
    By Christoph on 07/20/2014

    Have used the Orthene for a infestation of what I believe are European pine borer. It is too soon to know the results, but I am hopeful that this will take care of it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Insecticide
    By Faye on 09/11/2015

    We have used Orthene for years. It is good for all species of pests. Could not find it at our farm stores so I was pleased to be able to order it online.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)