Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Orthene PCO Pellets » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Orthene PCO Pellets

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Orthene PCO Pellets
$60.35

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)

  • 15 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very good with Rental Property
    By Broader on 08/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    You see results the next day in unoccupied rental property. If you have an infestation in occupied rentals, the tenants see the results the next day. They are psychologically satisfied that an attempt to resolve the problem was made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!
    By Christine on 10/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the same chemical that our pest control person uses but we wanted to do more frequents sprays (and better). It works GREAT! Saw results immediately. We use along with Gentrol (growth/reproduction inhibitor - also purchased through this company).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best German Roach Killer Available
    By Larry on 09/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have low income apartment housing where some people don't even try to keep things clean. I have been fighting german roaches for 10 years even using professionals with little to no success until I started using this product with Gentrol added to sprayer. Now I no longer have any problems unless someone new moves in & then their problem is resolved with one spraying. I have been using it for 3 years now every 2 months with no more german roaches. What a great product. This is the best stuff on the market "bar none".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effectiveness of Orthene PCO pellets
    By John on 04/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product with great success for 8 years. Used properly this producr controls any infestation along with sanitary cleaning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Killed Most of the Roaches
    By Ed on 01/11/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't the Holy Grail of roach killers, as I had hoped, but it killed about 90 percent of them. Now, if only I could get rid of the other 10 percent quickly and easily! I think the gel bait would have been better.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are glad you've had success so far. We do recommend using both a roach bait gel and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) in conjunction with residual sprays for complete roach control. Just be sure to spray low and bait high so that sprays do not interfere with baits. We sell bait and IGR together in our Roach Control Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kit-p-1058.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Actually Worked!!
    By Steven on 01/02/2016

    The brown roaches finally became too many during Summer/Fall of 2015 and the Cat couldn't keep up with killing them. I went to Wal-Mart looking for something that would work. The very nice lady there told me she tried something called Orothene. I found this Orthene and ordered two full boxes, thinking that I would need to keep re-applying. I ordered too much because it only took two packets and two sprayings to make all the roaches dead. I haven't seen one roach since November 2015. The product is labeled as "not for use in homes" but I sprayed everywhere it recommended. It smelled bad (rotten) and lasted about 4-5 days, but, it did not stain anything. The Cat and Dogs did not seem to be affected by it, even when let right back into the house. I am extremely impressed!! Thanks sooo much for a great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ORTHENE IS EFFECTIVE.
    By John on 04/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product effectively for eight years. I use mainly for roach infestation and it keeps my customers happy. Tho it kills other insects I am happy that it does not require monthly treatment. If you are fairly clean and clean up the kitchen well,you may only need a treatment every 6 months or so. exellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Orthene
    By Rod on 11/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Best thing out there for roaches I'm a landlord and I use this stuff all the time can't beat it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cockroach Be Gone!
    By Willijo on 02/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Had a problem with cockroaches in my storage facility. After spraying Orthene PCO I instantly saw results the next day. I followed up 14 days later and have completely eliminated roaches. I know treat my facility once a month to keep these pest under control. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best stuff I've used
    By John on 09/05/2015

    This is the best stuff I have ever used on these suckers. Used it once and they are gone for good. Will recommend to anyone with roach problems. You will be surprise how good they work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!
    By Jazelle on 10/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I use Orthene in combination with Gentrol IGR and Demon WP in a sprayer. One spraying per year has kept my home completely pest free for the last 4 years. The only drawback is the smell. Its pretty bad and lasts for about a week, but you can't beat the results. I will never use another product and DoMyOwnPestControl has the best prices on the internet. Thanks!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Orthene pco pellets
    By Robert?betty on 02/05/2016

    We tried about everything we could find on the market, including two major pest control companies, and the results was no noticeable differance. We then went to a local feed store and told them we wanted the strongest treatment for roaches they had. They sold one bottle that was to kill and another that was for birth control. we got a little results from this but they kept coming back. A friend told us about your product so we ordered it. We sprayed the kitchen and bathroom. Two days later we could hardly beleive the results so we sprayed the whole house and now we are 99 percent bug free. The ones we do see are very sick. We have sprayed all our family members houses and got the same results. I would highly recomend this product if you have a bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Prompt Service
    By Rudy on 09/03/2015

    Received items as requested in a prompt manner. Will order again next time

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Orthene pco pellets
    By Birkha on 10/08/2015

    Wow,, I cannot think that it's helps in such a way that nothing left once it used. Thank you othene PCO product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)