Home » Outdoor Ant Control Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Outdoor Ant Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   3
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
2.8 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Outdoor Ant Control Kit
$94.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Did not control ants
    By Gary on 05/31/2011

    Live in an area of California that gets hot and has lots of Argentine ants. Just to be sure this is what we were dealing with, sent some in to an expert who told us this is for sure the ant type we had. Thought this kit would be the ideal product so the money was spent. The ants would not go to the bait station no matter what was tried. Contact was made to a representative who told me to wash the base of the stations then coat them with some of the bait in the hopes that doing this would attract the ants to the bait. Still no ants came to dinner. The other problem we had was due to the heat, even though the stations were placed in the shade, the bait would dry turning into a crystal like material that had to be washed out. Going through both bottles of bait with no luck, tried the sugar, water and boric acid. The stations then attracted ants, so the stations are OK, the bait not so much so. Two stars just because the stations seem to be a good idea.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ants
    By Jeff on 08/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The kit works great. 10 minutes after setting the first pod down it was cover in ants. A couple days later only small activity was seen. Now I think I am removing my neighbors ants also. I would recommend this product to anyone with ants. Initial investment was 3 months exterminator fees. Now after 20 days only one pod is getting action from ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   ant trap
    By Mark on 06/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    fast prompt service, but no evidence the ant traps are working. i do not see any ants on or around the trap

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Skip on the station, go with the bait
    By Christopher on 10/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Outdoor Ant Control Kit for my Southern California home after reading the reviews for the older "KM Ant Pro Bait Station" combo which was highly recommended. I missed the window on picking up the old model and went instead with the new R2 design. The Argentine ants around our house have no interest in the new R2 bait station. While itís durable and is easy to check, the ants seem to stay away from it even when inserted directly next to their trails. I thought the larger station size would be helpful, but now think a smaller station that can more easily be placed in the ground would be a better choice for our suburban home. I would not recommend this station. I tried the bait in a homemade cup/cover which worked well (they love the bait) but the ants have avoided the stations completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not very happy with these
    By Buck on 01/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this control kit to supplement 2 KM Ant Pro stations. I had 2 major trails of ants going from the mulch beds on either side of the house, up the exterior walls and into the soffit leading to my attic. I placed 2 of these with full strength Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait in the middle of both trails. In both cases the ants integrated them into their trails almost immediately - crawling right over them (in fact, ALL over them). But I've yet to see any indication that they go INTO the stations and take the bait. It's been almost 2 weeks. The bait in the stations seems to be at the same level as when I placed them. And there has been no reduction in the number or activity of the ants. This is in great contrast to the 2 trails that I put Ant Pro stations on. It was obvious that ants were entering those stations almost immediately and the trails were gone in a bit more than a week. I think it has to do with the fact that the ants can get into the Ant Pro from any direction and there's only a little tiny tube the ants must enter on these. That's my best guess anyway. So I think I'm a thumbs down on these. Not sure what I'll do with them. I got some of the "Ant No More" stations to try so that I can use granular bait in them also. We'll see how that goes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not happy
    By Janet on 05/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It has been two weeks since I put these out and they are not being used at all. I am not impressed given the high cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Experience
    By on 07/14/2013

    I purchased this item about two months ago. During shipping items were lost from the package that was shipped. The company stood behind their products and replaced the missing items. I had a significant carpenter ant problem in a camper and my garage. I had tried all of the products offered at the box stores. The products that this company offers worked as they were advertised to do. They stood behind their products and the products worked. I can't ask for more than that. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   kill the ants
    By Ant on 11/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    only four stars so far am still working with this product but I like the intent and am working on placement as far as loading and not having to think a lot about it just get it to them in the area they are and let them ants do all the work kill them dead

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)