Home » Outdoor/Indoor Flea Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Outdoor/Indoor Flea Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
3.5 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Outdoor/Indoor Flea Kit
$69.98

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)

  • 24 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outdoor Flea Kit
    By Stan on 10/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We live in the low-country. This past summer the fleas were over running our yard. Nothing at Lowes, Home Depot and others did work. We live on an acre lot. Professional exterminators wanted $300-$1000 with out a guarantee. I actually mixed this per label and used a power washer (soap nozzle) to spread it. Thinking it would be too weak, I was surprised that within 24 hrs we were flea free. I will order this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This works
    By Stan on 06/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great, it's worth the money. It works as promised. The fleas have not come back. I use it once a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Relief from fleas
    By Steve on 11/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used the flea control kit as directed after using two other products unsuccessfully over the past month. The other products offered only temporary relief form the adult fleas even though they contained and IGR in the formulation. I used the flea control kit as directed on all carpeting, pet beds and furniture and the result was noticeable right away, after a week I applied the product again as I noticed some living fleas in my pets bedding. I havenít seen any since. (I was treating my dog with Capstar while treating the house with the flea control kit)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BAM!!!
    By James on 08/07/2012

    Does exactly as they promise. Fleas were knocked down with initial application and next week or so they were all immature and did not even bite. I am so glad to have my dog back to normal. He was freaked out. Going to apply once more just for good measure since my application is outside and the IGR breaks down in sunlight in 14 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome, worth every dollar
    By Jack on 07/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    1.5 months of flea problems in a carpeted Florida room. Pest control people came out 7 or 8 times. I sprayed gallons of lowes flea stuff pluss 12 bombs over time. I even ripped up the carpet. Still flea infestation. Used this stuff once, fleas gone. 2nd time did it for luck. Weeks later no fleas. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Pest control
    By Steve on 06/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Tried it out after nothing else helped. Sprayed with hose end sprayer and then after do it yourself recommendation bought a power sprayer and sprayed my mulch and yard. The poison was supposed to kill all types of bugs plus fleas.  My dog still comes in with fleas and I have little ants and things all over still.  I have given up with all these products that say they work. The truth is the bugs were here for longer than us and they will probably still be here when we are gone. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   outdoor/indoor flea kit
    By Stu on 10/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice packaging for fleas, but I wish you had provided a package similarly with the IGR and Tempo. Thanks for great service and pricing. I'll continue to be a regular customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Outdoor/Indoor Flea Kit
    By Tom on 11/04/2014

    Great customer service. I have used this product per the instructions and the fleas keep returning. Vacuuming every day sometimes 2X. I am on my second spray in an all hard wood floor home with only four area rugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   flea kit
    By Max on 10/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Really hit the target in the head. marked reduction in flea count=0

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Review
    By Dj on 10/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping since I paid for overnight, but we still have the flea problem!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   flea kit
    By Mike on 09/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    got the flea kit, followed directions, it did not work. had to call the professionals, cost me over $300 bu tit was worth a try

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your purchase. Usually flea treatments require several treatments 10-14 days apart with both insecticide and insect growth regulator (such as those included in the kit), in conjunction with treating pets in the area and non-chemical methods such as regular vacuuming indoors and trimming grass and dense foliage outdoors. We also have several articles addressing flea control both indoors and outdoors: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/fleas-and-ticks-t-10.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   flea sprays
    By Renee on 05/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    None of these products worked. I tried calling to make sure on them, no help. Customer service was a joke. Plus i found one of the product cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good information and service from friendly people
    By Matt on 11/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I called for information on what to order for my home flea problem. I was well informed by a staff member on what will help my problems includig application and mixing information and also retreatment frequency to eliminate come back. This company was much more helpful than the local "professionals" who treated my home for my. They claim you can only treat once a month and did not call back or come back until I had problems again and only ended up treating twice in their 60 day gaurantee policy. I was not happy, but I am now satisfied that I was able to thouroughly treat my home myself with professional products from Do my own pest control's products. Highly reccomend these guys. Thanks again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Not So Much
    By Lacy on 10/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The first two years this was a knockout! The 3rd year seemed to fail as if the fleas were getting use to this mix. I have since changed to a little different mix. Will have to wait for new results. Considering the price; this treatment has got to work or I go back to the drawing board. Hope this helps!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Effective product
    By Gilbert on 09/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Read the instructions carefully & followed them to a tee. The product worked as advertised & once I cleared the vegetation where the fleas were hiding, onslaught killed them dead. So far, I've not had to respray in the 2 wks that was recommended. No use spraying if there aren't any of those little blood suckers hopping around. My only complaint with this company was that the sprayers that I wanted to buy to dispense the spray were not available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)