Home » Pest Control Kits » Overwintering Kit for Stink Bugs, Lady Bugs, Boxelder Bugs » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Overwintering Kit for Stink Bugs, Lady Bugs, Boxelder Bugs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(7 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Kit and it Works!
    By Barb on 09/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used this kit, and while the first winter I didn't spray completely and had a few stink and lady bugs creep in, the second winter I was more thorough and it worked like a dream. While my neighbors were complaining, I was bug free. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Bc on 08/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the kit 2 years ago, and after spraying my home in early September have had almost no problems with stink bugs. I live in a townhouse, and my neighbors continued to have problems - so I didn't just get a lucky streak!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Boxelder bugs DEAD
    By Bp on 10/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The duster seemed to be higher quality than i was expecting, but being inexperienced with it, i really didn't know how to judge how much product i was applying to an area. The concentrate for the sprayer was easy to mix and apply. The hardest part was understanding the exact dilution recommended. While there were instructions, I didn't find them quite specific enough. As though it was written for professionals who do this all the time. Not someone who busts out the garden sprayer once a year. Nevertheless, I used a 1 packet/gal dilution and it did infact kill the box elder bugs in the infested areas. Really, this product works great. It would be 5 star if perhaps the instructions were a little more newbie friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Was not effective
    By Geraldine on 03/07/2016

    Applied both agents as directed. Unfortunately, minimal effect -- just a few days without Asian Lady Beetles and Stinkbugs. Clearly, need to find the source of entry and stop it, since treating outside and inside not helpful.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not get the results you were expecting. We do tell consumers that using exclusionary techniques in conjunction with the over wintering kit is very much needed. We have actually created a comprehensive guide that includes step by step instructions, how to videos, helpful info graphics and pro tips to eliminate current infestations and prevent future infestations using the products in the kit you purchased: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-stink-bugs-a-530.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific
    By Lisa on 03/25/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have never seen any thing work so good for pest control its stupendous and recommend it to all consumers that wish to rid pest I sprayed a few weeks ago and nothing has been a pest problem since , keep in mind it is very toxic and most advisable to wear gloves and not to get on any skin be more than careful other than that its great!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Overwintering
    By Linda on 10/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Hoping this will help as we were overrun with them coming from attic last year. Just trying it out now so don't know but hope it helps this winter. Well packed and prompt shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cimexa Powder Kit
    By Juanita on 10/10/2015

    Worked really good to rid of the pests in my home. Within a few days they were completely gone. I would recommend anyone who has bug problems to order this. Great product. Thank You from the bottom of my heart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)