Home » Pantry Pests » Pantry Pest Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pantry Pest Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   10
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(28 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Pantry Pest Kit
$33.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This kit is the bomb !!!!
    By Cathy on 12/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Somehow my small hall closet that I use as a kitchen pantry had become totally infested with a moth looking creature that I had no clue what they were so I called and found out they were pantry moths. The very helpful young lady who answered the phone answered my many questions, told me what to do and suggested this kit. Got it, scrubbed everything with hot soapy water like she told me to do, sprayed, and then put out 2 traps (one in the closet and one in the kitchen) and 48 hours later they were all GONE and haven't seen another one since. Domyownpestcontrol.com is my go to place for great helpful information, quality products and fair and reasonable prices!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product and even better customer service
    By Mary on 08/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pantry kit a month ago. I had a horrible infestation of moths. They came home with me in dog food/biscuits or bird seed. These moths are really hard to kill. I first used the traps. After two separate orders I realized I needed the spray. I had emptied everything out of my pantry and found them hiding in those holes that you can raise and lower the shelves. After spraying and trapping I can happily say I am 'moth free'. I had some issues with my can and their customer service totally satisfied my problems. I am a very happy customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pantry Moths Nightmare
    By Jw on 06/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the traps at first and they worked, however the moths kept coming and traps were full, finally ordered the kit and the spray has seem to done the job. I see one here and there but I just ordered more traps to put in cabinets for precaution. The pantry moths are hard to get rid...takes time and lots of patience...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   There is peace in my kitchen once again
    By Maria on 07/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had a three week infestation of mostly Indian Meal and some Angoumois grain moths. I sprayed with supermarket bug spray and then went on "hunts" of these beasts with a portable vacuum cleaner every night at sunset. Thank goodness for the internet and DoMyOwnPestControl.com. I was to identify the pests. I ordered the Pantry Pest Kit and followed ALL of the instructions - got rid of all the foods the bugs liked - including teas/spices, washed everything down with soap and water and sprayed every crack and seam in my kitchen cabinets with the spray. After 3 days, the nightly post-sunset crop of moths stopped. The adhesive tents have captured a couple more. The product that did the trick was the spray. It had an odor - but was not nearly as offensive-smelling as the over the counter spray I used unsuccessfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pantry Pest Control Kit Review
    By Phyllis on 08/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was suddenly over-run with Pantry Moths and astounded at the number of them. I ordered the kit on my brother's advice. We removed everything, went through each item, threw away, or put items in storage bags for observation. We removed the shelving, repapered it and wiped the walls down. We put the spray in the cracks of the shelf supports and anywhere they could hide. We reshelved the canned goods and bagged items then installed the pantry pest traps, vacumned every flying moth or moth in the house. We put unaffected flour, meal, rice in the freezer. Now, after about two weeks, we are seldom seeing a moth, as they die out. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cubbard Moth Invasion
    By B on 08/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was feeling like a stepford wife when my husband decide to place moth balls all over in the house ( and choking on the fumes) because we all of a sudden seemed to have all these tiny moths coming out. I got rid of the moth balls pretty quickly. Then after some research identified them and found this product to help rid the home of them. Still have not used the spray in cubbards due to a few things but set out a couple traps at both ends of the house where these things were worse. Traps were quick to fill up. I also went into battle with Windex Vinegar spray since I read the bugs did not enjoy the vinegar. Windex Vinegar Spray worked better than vinegar and water. Between the two I became "Shotgun Annie". It has been a few weeks now but the population is under better control... and this was not so harmful to us or the environment. When I can find new shelf paper I will be redoing all pantry and using the spray after I clean them out for the nooks and crannies. Hopefully the hatch cycle will be far enough along there shouldn't be many left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pantry Moths Gone Wild
    By Jane on 07/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have never in my life ever seen anything like a pantry moth!!!! They are terrible! I go online and find DoMyOwnPestControl.com. I order the Pantry Pest Kit. It arrives in just a day or two and when I open the box the moths start flying towards the pheremone strips. I put just one strip on the top shelf of the pantry and by the next day it was full of dead or dying moths stuck to the sticky surface of the strips. Problem solved! Easy and affordable, the moths are GONE!!!! f the problem in a day for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT!
    By Matilda on 10/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about the product when I bought it online, but when I got it home and used it, I was amazed at its effectiveness! The "moth traps" caught all the little rascals and if any are flying around they head straight for the "trap". I am really satisfied! so much so, that I need to repurchase the product again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   pantry pest kit
    By Cinnamon on 09/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    These two products together worked very well. I had moths in my closet that I was unable to get rid of. Once I placed a trap, and sprayed all along the walls and ceilings, the problem was taken care of in about a week. The cy-kick has a strong smell, but that's my only complaint. It did the trick and I would recommend it to anyone with a similar bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pantry Pest Kit
    By Dave on 05/16/2010

    We were infested with drug store beetles. The pest traps did not seem to work! (we followed directions) However the spray seemed to work after we removed all infested food that we could see. Then sprayed empty cupboards and cracks etc. We left traps in cupboards to assure our success. Our thinking was that maybe pest traps were too old or something? After all that one trap had one beetle stuck to it's sticky inside. However, from what we read, this insect lives and dies through cycles. If there is a new cycle hatch coming maybe the traps will let us know! It sure is nice not to have those nasty little buggers in your food and flying around. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Moths are gone!
    By Anjalee on 11/13/2014

    This is a messy task for the novice, admittedly, and you need some time set aside to clean everything up after if it's in a place where food will be kept (such as my pantry where the moths kept showing up) but seemingly overnight this kit did the trick. One trap and the spray and now there are no moths in my pantry let alone flying all over the house. It's only been a few weeks but if they come back the kit contains many more traps and I didn't need much of the spray in order to seal the deal. Highly recommend if you have pantry moths.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   No more ants
    By Sarah on 05/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Our company purchased this for ant control we are a New York based company on Long Island and some time we have housing units that have ants and roaches. We are trying this in the company first to see how it will work and then will apply to the units. So far so good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   This kit is more effective than anything else we've tried.
    By Janice on 10/19/2015

    These traps have caught dozens of pantry moths in our home. We've thrown out tons of food but still can't find where they're breeding. But I can't blame the pest kit. We'll just keep ordering these traps & hopefully one day they will be totally gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pantry Pest Kit
    By J. on 10/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! After being on vacation to return home to find the invasion of the Indian Meal Moth, believed brought in on a grain product, I was overwhelmed, with these little soft moth like creatures. After internet research to identify these things. Then Eureka I found you folks…I ordered the product and it WORKED. They are gone!! Thank you for having me not have to use any more toxic sprays in my kitchen. My life can get back to normal. THANK YOU!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pantry Pest Kit
    By Donald on 02/04/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Those pesty little pantry moths have finally met their fate. This kit attracts and traps the little adult critters overnight. I caution everyone to continue to set out the traps for several weeks to ensure that you catch the new moths evolving from larvae. Good product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pantry Pest Kit
    By William on 08/29/2016

    Taking a long time but am finally winning the war against Pantry Moths. Great success using the kit but it is a battle you do not want to undertake if you don't have to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Can't do without both
    By Karyn on 05/31/2016

    So far we are very pleased. The spray can be applied well. Little cracks and holes are most important. And the advice given is great! Those buggers love itty bitty spaces. And the pheromone traps work quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pantry moths
    By Sharon on 05/10/2016

    We were overcome by pantry moths. (Indian mealworms). We set up 2 traps, one in the pantry and one in the "cat" room. They are wonderful!!!!! You wouldn't believe how many we caught. I highly recommend this product. Someone who gave a review said to only put 2 up at a time otherwise moths would get confused. This really worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work.
    By Phyllis on 12/07/2015

    Traps did not catch one pantry moth.We kept killinf what we could see. They seem to have gone, but it is not due to the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff
    By Mb on 02/18/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The kit is great. I have sprayed for pantry moths which are a nuisance. Little traps are great too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked Great !
    By Joanna on 10/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This worked great for me. I had drugstore beetles or cigarette beetles. Not sure which - it was a very small red beetle and the spray worked fast and the problem is gone. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Pantry Pest kit
    By Larry on 03/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Used both products to rid pantry moths. The pantry traps are catching some pest but not completely all of them. They are still in the pantry and have moved to bedroom too. Put a trap in bedroom and catching some. Hope I can rid my house with your pantry pest kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   flying moths
    By Joan on 11/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The Pantry Pest Kit has captured a few of these critters, but I don't see anymore flying around. Finding the source helped, too. A pkg. of dried fruit (in our deydrator) in a zip lock bag. I guess it only zipped and didn't lock!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Shell on 10/08/2012

    The products arrived quickly. I was skeptical about it at first, but after 3 days our problem with the moths seems to be over. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Buy
    By Brandy on 05/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used the spray yet, but so far we've only used 2 traps and have caught a TON of moths!! I would definitely buy again!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Moths on the Decline
    By Rebecca on 02/22/2016

    Sticky cards worked well, but the spray nozle doo-hickey for the can didn't fit, too large had to whittle it down abit but it leaks too much . Otherwise praying and hoping this pestilence is gone for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Pantry pest kit
    By Debbie on 08/13/2016

    I bought the kit and followed the instructions exactly . Two weeks later I still have pantry pets very disappointed in this product would not recommend anyone to purchase it .

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results! Were you able to find the contaminated product in your pantry? Please let us know. We would welcome the opportunity to help you troubleshoot this issue!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great tras
    By Joe on 10/05/2016

    As soon as I place the traps in our pantry it attracted the pantry moths. We've had it now for 2 weeks and it's working great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)