Home » Ticks » Permethrin SFR 36.8% » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Permethrin SFR 36.8%

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   155
4 stars   19
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(181 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Permethrin SFR 36.8%
$23.68

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 181 reviews)

  • 50 of 51 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flea infestation
    By Mark on 05/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Had a major flea infestation, probably wasted 2 weeks trying to get control of the problem with store products, don't waste your time with local store killers. Found do my own pest control, purchased permethrin and an igr and immediately got control of the situation. With a major infestation, don't be surprised if you have to make several applications over a 2 week period and thats due to the flea life cycle, but this stuff is the best and a local exterminator agreed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 38 of 38 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Japanese Beetles
    By Hildegard on 07/16/2010

    My yard had literally thousand of beetles this year. In my 50 years of gardening I never encountered any until last year. They loved the Crepe Myrtles, Virginia creeper, Pussy Willow, blooms on the Oak Hydrangea, and I even had them on the Echinacea petals and inside the Day lily blossoms. Permethrin SFR, just 10 cc per gallon of water had them eliminated within 2 days.  There are just a few stragglers now and in the last few days. Doing it myself saved me much money, thank you for making it available to the private consumer.  Directions must be followed to avoid damage to plants and/or pets. I had no unwanted results this way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 31 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Daniel on 09/26/2010

    I ordered the Permethrin after a little online research. It worked very well. I have no signs of fire ants all along my fence line or any more of those crazy Rasberry Ants either.....all after one application. As for domyownpestcontrol.com, they shipped the product as advertised in a very timely manner. I will definitely do business with them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 29 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Value---Quick Shipping
    By Jason on 09/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for a tick infestation in Miami, Florida. Product is highly concentrated, so it's very economical for use with a hose sprayer for treating lawn. Seemed to be effective, particularly when combined with Preventic collars on the dogs. Ordering was easy and they shipped very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tick-proofing clothes using .5% permethrin
    By Dave on 06/07/2014

    Economical substitute for Sawyers. 1 gallon water+2 ounces 36.8% permethrin = 130 ounces of .51% concentration.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is great for mosquitoes
    By David on 09/17/2011

    I use a mist blower to spray this product on Louisiana mosquitoes. I use 2 oz per gallon of water. It flushes them out and kills them within minutes. Long lasting repellent effects also. After hurricane Lee sent us some water after a long dry summer, the mosquitoes hatched within a few days and there were thousands of them. I sprayed my yard and my sisters yard with this, and a week afterward there still aren't any mosquitoes. I highly recommend getting a mist blower, they are expensive but the only effective way I know of to treat large areas with a fine mist which lands on the mosquitoes in the air and also where they hide in brush and tree leaves. Also use mosquito dunks in ditches and other places which hold standing water, this kills the mosquito larvae before they can become biting adults.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT JOB
    By David on 05/29/2010

    Del. on time as promised no issues.  Communication on order was perfect.  Treated the way a customer expects to be cared for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ticks and Fleas
    By Aleon on 04/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Gets the job done. I started using this last year for ticks and fleas indoors and out. Used about 1oz to 5 gals-water mix for the yard and after four applications (just finished one bottle) using a "end hose sprayer" the ticks were gone and did not come back this year. Fleas are back, but I probably will have to spray every few weeks to get rid of them again which is expected as I have alley cats and dogs all around. I also dip my huskey with this after a regular bath using the same concentration and she's been real clean and happy since I started with this last year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PermethrinSFR 36.8% 1.25gal.
    By Tom on 07/17/2012

    We had a mild winter here in Arkansas and the tick population exploded but it's useally bad anyway. My cat (I have ten strays) came down with Bobcat Fever (two other cats died while mine was in the vet), mine made it, I got Rocky MTN. Fever and Ehrlichia. NOTHING elese worked. To make sure I also purchased D-FENSE SC and ARCHER. Before I sprayed, I'd take at least six to ten Ticks off of just one cat BUT since I sprayed following the directions, I HAVEN'T SEEN ONE, PLUS no FLEAS or Chiggers. This is a FIRST, the only thing I ever written about a product was a complaint. I'm glad the products got here soo fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   ... hmmmm
    By J on 12/25/2015
    Verified Purchase

    My dog had ticks, so I mixed and sprayed per instructions mixed at 1/4 fl.oz per pint ... didn't do squat, so I decided to test on live ticks, and was able to verify out of 10 ticks 9 survived for more than 1 hour at the the rated concentration. Increased the dosage and tested again with double , but it did not kill all 10 ticks until I mixed 5/8 fl.oz to each pint. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I am going back to Talstar

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please note that Permethrin is not a contact kill product. It can take 24-48 hours to kill in an insect after they have received a lethal dose of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Do my own!!!
    By Bernie on 04/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    You have pests around the house? Permethrin is the answer. Works good and does not smell and has long lasting residual killing power. Safe and easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Made the party GREAT !!!
    By Wally on 08/02/2014

    I have tried many things but now this works. Live in the country and have a fireworks party each year, the gnats and mosquitos are out for blood. I have tried many things with no results, but I sprayed the area the day before and the day of the party this year and it was totally bug free, everyone enjoyed the show and stayed much later afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PERMETHRIN SFR 36.8%
    By Joe on 12/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The best for killing scorpions and keeping them out of the house, since using Permethrin not one of those suckers !!!! have gotten into our HOME !!!! Thank you DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Will on 09/14/2012

    I actually discoverd the ability of this product last year while struggling to overcome a sudden tick infestation. For years I had used granules around the house for control of both fleas, ticks and ants with pretty good success. However last season, 2011, the granules no longer seemed to control the ticks. And it did not take them long to get out of hand. When I found this product my problems were gone. I have a somewhat large area I need to control, so cost is a factor. With its relativly low app rate, Permethrin SFR, got the job done, in wet or dry weather, it provides great control of ticks, fleas, ants, grubs, mosquitoes, you name it does it for me. I will always be a user.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Permethrin SRF 36.8%
    By Pat on 05/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Works well to control mosquitoes. I spray it using a 25 gallon sprayer on 2 acres and can walk around the yard with out using Off to repel mosquitoes. I live close to a marsh that produces Billions of mosquitoes. It works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Home use
    By Jim on 06/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is not the first purchase from this vendor and it was handled just as those in the past...easy, professional, fast and just as advertised. I could not ask for better results. Jim

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Permethrin SFR
    By Jules on 09/15/2014

    FANTASTIC PRODUCT!! Had a flea infestation and this got rid Of them from the first try! Plus it killed spiders and other bugs that invade out home! The price is great and lasts you for a long time!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellant product. Love it!
    By Suzanne on 10/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    A family member told us about this product and how great it is. Our problem was from spider webs forming anywhere and everywhere. This is such a great product to get rid of any insects and bugs. Sprayed it around our home and inside. Haven't had a spider web in over a week and no bugs either. Love it....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect for Georgia!!!
    By on 06/05/2013

    This is my third year to use this product. Our place, like many others in Georgia, is carved right in the middle of the woods. Beautiful, private and peaceful, but under constant attact by every little creepy crawly, the woods can throw at you. Fleas, ticks, roaches, spiders, bettles, grubs,,,,,etc. For many years I had tried every product on the shelf, used exterminators, you name it we tried it. Nothing produced any kind of lasting control. Until I found DMOPC and Permethrin SFR 36.8%. Lawns, Roses, Peach trees, Garden spot, even in and around the horse barn for fly and mosquito control. Amazing as it may sound, this product does the job. Even at the low dosage rate, knockdown is pretty quick and residual is fantastic. Read and follow the label and you will soon realize this is total pest control at a more than reasonable price. And Do My Own Pest Control delivers quick with no hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PERMETHRIN SFR
    By Mark on 05/11/2015

    Finally something that actually works,, Very pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good stuff
    By Dave on 04/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    use it to rid my yard of fleas ... works great... thanks..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff ROCKS!
    By Steve on 06/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I mixed it at the lowest blend .5 to treat red ant hills.  It was killing on contact and after 1 week there has not been a sign of one ant! These hills are tough to kill off and we may have found our weapon!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Small mistake but Great service
    By Barb on 07/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    First shipment came quickly...but was wrong product. We called..company shipped out correct product and quickly. When returning wrong product became a hassle..company said forget about it..just keep it. We are pleased with service and will order from "DoMyOwnPestControl" again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Travis on 10/31/2013

    Our vet for some reason changed the flea medicine for our dogs and the new medicine didn't work and our home got a large infestation of fleas. We live in the country on a farm and our two dogs are both inside and outside dogs. I mixed Permethrin SFR 36.8 % according to instructions in a 32 oz. spray bottle with water and my wife sprayed our house using up one bottle of the mix on her first spraying and 1/2 of another bottle on her next spraying about a week later. That was about a month ago and not a single flea is left. The dogs are back on the correct anti-flea topical medication and all is well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Permethrin SFR 36.8%
    By Will on 03/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, I have to admit that this product is 100% effective, I am a Canary Breeder and from time to time you will get Bird MITES, very hard to get rid of, and very hard to kill, well, I used it all around the cages, perches, nests at a 1 Ounce per Gallon ratio as advised by the sales people, BAM...dead on contact, these mites were dying, what I really liked also was that the Odor was very minimal, Please don't spray on the bird. Anyone asks me....Yes I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Product Ever
    By Sandra on 12/15/2015

    I use this for everything. I use to spray outside around house, back patio, garage, inside house, storage building, deck, yard spray on brown spots (cinch bug), give my dog baths, kill wasp nests on house, it has killed everything I put it on. It is the best stuff ever and this size lasts for a long time mixed up. I really don't know the measurements, I just pour some in a gallon sprayer and spray. So far it has been excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flee the fleas
    By John on 05/23/2014

    This stuff actually gets rid of fleas. It is not a one application process. My three dog roam 2 1/2 acres and each year I buy my 1.25 gal and get after them. Usually two applications will do about two weeks apart. Sometimes three. I like this product. It is safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Susan on 02/29/2012

    Bought to get rid of ants because my new puppy goes after ant hills- with just a little bit of product was able to do my 1/2 acre lot and have not seen an ant (including red ants) since and its been a few weeks already- I have enough to do the lawn plenty more times. I really have not seen any bugs at all which is great because I am surrounded by woods . A lot cheaper doing it myself !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   permethrin
    By Randy on 05/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    this works well for stink bugs and all other flying and crawlers,,, add a little sticker spreaders and it will continue to work for a couple months,, I spray my whole house outside and I have no bees,spiders and most importantly stink bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flea invasion
    By Richard on 01/03/2016

    My family and I left on a road trip in early November, 2015. We were gone for three weeks. We had boarded our cat and dog a couple weeks prior to leaving for a couple days. We again boarded them the day before leaving. We unknowingly invited a hoard of fleas into our home between boardings. When we returned three weeks later, we were greeted by thousands of sock monsters. I didn't have an igr, or a residual pesticide to get them under control. I ordered a bottle of precor igr, and a bottle of permethrin 36.8% from these fine folks. Two days later I applied the precor and permethrin 36.8%. It's now January 2nd, and not ONE flea has been seen since the application. I worked in pest control for 15 years, and these are the same products I trusted on a daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 181 reviews)