Home » Outdoor Living » Pet Supplies » Petcor Flea Spray » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petcor Flea Spray

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   12
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   9
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(62 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Petcor Flea Spray
$17.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 62 reviews)

  • 90 of 92 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Petcor is the absolute best
    By Roxanne on 05/20/2009

    I have been fighting with fleas on my 4 lb Yorkie for a year. I treat the house with Conquer; I treat the yard with Talstar; I have used Advantix and Frontline Plus religiously every month and sometimes twice a month. Nothing works. Poor little girl has had more baths in an attempt to drown the fleas. I pick through her a couple times of day trying to free her of fleas. She scratches so much, her hair is broken off, especially on her face. The DIY Pest control place told me to try Petcor Flea Spray. As soon as a couple little spritzes hit Angel, I could see the fleas scrambling to her head, eyes and nose area. That was two days ago and I have not seen a flea since. Angel is no longer scratching herself. Her big brown eyes look at me saying, "oh mommy, thank you so much for making me so comfortable."

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 77 of 81 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Petcor
    By William on 01/05/2009

    I used to work for a very large pest control company. We issued Petcor Flea Spray to all our flea customers, and I used it on my own pets. This is by far, the absolute best treatment for fleas that you can apply yourself. And for the price, you can't beat it! Get a professional result at a do-it-yourself price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 38 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   good stuff, however...
    By Joanna on 08/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have three cats and two of them reacted pretty good with this spray. It got rid of most of the fleas right away, need to keep applying ever week but for the most part, pretty good. My third, however, had that allergic reaction that they warn you about. She was drooling, ear and paw twitches, it was scary. This lasted a few days. At least they warn you that it is harmless (didn't look it) and temporary. I know it's not meant for other then pets but I found it worked really well spraying directly on carpets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 35 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Finally something worked
    By Jon on 08/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Must read and follow instructions. Has a very strong odor at first so you will be inclined to use less, however after it dries the smell goes away. I used it but did not apply enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 29 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Better than most
    By Joe on 06/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Petcor has excellent knock down on fleas but not the residual action as claimed on the bottle

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BYE BYE BUGS!
    By Ei on 11/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Fleas are gone. Dogs are quiet. No scratching at all :) This company is the BEST!!! You always have the best stuff for any of my problems that are driving me buggy! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Petcor Spray
    By Jc on 07/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Got two containers of Petcor. Used some out of one of the containers on eight of the ten cats here. They didn't like it AT ALL. They all fought it as if in a panic to the point of not being able to effectively finish doing the entire treatment. A number of them salivated effusively after application. The two cats that it was not used on are twenty year old sisters and Petcor is not recommended for elderly felines. Have never had a problem putting flea powder on any of the cats, but there is something about Petcor that absolutely repels these cats. Still, what little DID get on them seemed to help, as they are scratching less than they were before. Probably, if they could be treated entirely, the flea problem would probably be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not the Best Choice for Cats
    By Gwen on 08/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure this spray works great if one could use it properly. My two cats were utterly terrified of being sprayed and I had to have someone else hold them down (very firmly) while I tried to spray them as thoroughly as possible. They then quickly proceeded to try licking the stuff off which caused them both to foam at the mouth and flick that foam all over the place. I think it killed the fleas for a day or two, but they were quickly back to digging again (worse than before). Frankly I wouldn't recommend this for cats - I'm sure it works great on dogs though. It was worth a try anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   petcor flea spray and flea home kit
    By Anonymous on 06/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have been having a lot of trouble getting rid of the fleas on my 4 lb Yorkie and 2 cats . I have tried shampoo and drops nothing worked they just kept getting worse. As soon as I sprayed my animals with the flea spray I could see all of the fleas start moving and trying to jump off. By the next day I have not seen another flea on my animals or in the house . This is the best product I have ever used well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Spray Outside to avoid odor - Works Fast and Well
    By John on 03/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this for several years now and haven't found anything better for fast effective treatment. We live in Orlando, Fl. and with all the squirrels, rats, etc that can come through the yard our dogs get occasional fleas even though they're on a monthly treatment. Petcor does stink though, so we spray the dogs outside and the odor is minimized as it dries quickly. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PetCor Flea Spray Routine That Works.
    By Jc on 05/26/2014

    After having done one cat, there were things that could be done to make the treatment easier for the cat and me. 1. Wear rubber gloves. 2. Have a fan going to disperse the fumes. 3. Do the job on a counter with a basin with water in it. The fleas will drop off of the cat and can be wiped into the water. 4. Spray Petcor onto the cat and ruffle the fur. Do this until no more fleas drop off. It can take an hour or more of ruffling and scritching. 5. When the fleas have stopped dropping off, wrap the cat in a bath towel and ruffle the cat to towlel dry the fur. 6. Take the cat to a confined outdoor area and finish towel drying the fur. 7. I have an enclosed area where the cat can be up on a ledge to dry completely. 8. Stay with the cat for twenty minutes to make sure that it is going to be alright. 9. Check on the cat every fifteen minutes till it is completely dry. 10. Next day, shampoo the cat's fur to get the all the stuff off of its skin. Have done this with five of my cats and they are all doing well. HTH

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not For My Cats!!!!!
    By Angie on 08/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Unless you gave a cat that doesn't mind getting sprayed, I don't recommend this for cats! I suppose it would work better for dogs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Petcor Flea Spray
    By Nancy on 08/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    First let me comment on your detailed product descriptions that have allowed me to make smart choices on this site. I am still battling fleas though brought in by my one cat who escapes through the smalles window crack. I'm blaming him. The spray has improved the situation and works better on the cat than other pet treatments I have paid much more money for. However, I still have fleas in the house. I'm going to order one more bottle to see if that does the trick before I take more lethal measures.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Petcor pet spray
    By Thomas on 11/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to work on our pet, however it doesn't seem to have the lasting power that I hoped for, but of the three products I purchased I think this one is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Petcor Flea Spray
    By Sheri on 12/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. I bought this product when I discovered a couple fleas on my 5 lb Chorkie. I use Front-line every month but the last week before his next application I found fleas. It killed them instantly and prevented an infestation in my home. I also sprayed his bed and other places he likes to lay down. I haven't had to use it since but I am glad I have it on hand just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Flea Spray
    By Kris on 12/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Pector flea spray is easy to use. You can see the fleas immediately rise to the top or your animals coat as soon as you spray it on them. I like anything that is quick and easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best on the market
    By Dixie on 09/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using Petcor Flea Spray for several years and always keep it on hand in case of an emergency. It has never fail to do a great job. Couple of years ago, my brother-in-law came to visit with his 2 dogs and their fleas. We immediately sprayed the dogs and used the interior spray for his car. He was amazed how quickly it worked. We placed an order for him to take home. Another satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   best for our dog
    By Lisa on 06/24/2013

    We have a 173lb. English Mastiff with very sensitive skin. This is works well with him with no allergy issues to the skin. Fleas were dropping before I even finished his full application. Great product and great results. Haven't seen a flea on him in over 7 months. With regular bimonthly application this works wonders!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   it's a pet treatment, NOT a complete FLEA treatment!
    By Brandon on 04/18/2015

    I am a Pest Management Professional, and treating a pet is commonly NOT your cure all! Eggs are dropped everywhere your pet goes!!! where do cats go? On top of couches, refrigerators, dressers, on window sills, and sometimes in the rafters of basements. you can treat your cat all day, but if you have a problem in your home, you need to treat your home. Petcor performs extremely well and is indefinitely SAFER than "Neck" medications. I recommend grooming your dog with the Flowbee, and having your yard and home treated twice a year by a professional

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Petcor Flea Spray
    By Dee on 07/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing. Sprayed my dog around the first of June who lives outside and stays in the woods to keep cool in the day time and I have checked him every day, and not one flea yet. I went ahead and ordered some for my cats and it has done the same for them. Did not really expect it to work, as nothing else I have spent much money on has, but I will continue to use this from now on. I even use it on my rugs and furniture. Shipping was very fast and product arrived in perfect condition. Thank you for your great products and wonderful service. Dee Thacker, Reidsville, N.C.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Petcor Flea Spray
    By Arnett on 10/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great! It got rid of my dog fleas fast. I would suggest this product to anyone whose pet that has fleas!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   petcor flea spray
    By Terri on 08/11/2011

    did not work very well-will not buy again used a whole bottle between 2 dogs & still have problems with fleas had cleaned & treated the whole house & yard with flea bombs & igr's with poor results dogs were treated at that time

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   you'd better be strong!
    By Robert on 01/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    yes, it does kill fleas the old fashioned way. but you'd better be strong. Your cat will hate, i mean hate it. my 9 month old kitten, who is already 13 lbs, was "cursing" at me while i was applying it. after i was done, she was foaming at the mouth. i had to catch her again, (that was fun), and rub her down with a wet towel to dilute the spray. in the end it did not get all the fleas and i had to use capstar in conjunction with it. i think she STILL has some fleas left. i see her scratch from time to time. i think they just like her too much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Petcor review
    By Stella on 03/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, this product did not meet my expectations. It killed only a few fleas on my puppy. The next day she had fleas again. Since she is so small we tried the towel method (sprayed the inside of the towel) and wrapped the dog in the towel. That did not work either. We had already treated for fleas in the home also. This product has an awful smell. I will not use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works!
    By Terry on 11/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    smells lousy, but when it dries, it's all good. works really well, especially in conjunction with other flea control aids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great sensation
    By Phil on 04/21/2015
    Verified Purchase

    always wear gloves while applying. does very good job and none better

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cat owners,hope this helps!
    By Nicole on 08/27/2015

    First off,Petcor works,and works very well.Problem being,getting it onto the cats.It stops the life cycle of the flea and that's what we're aiming for here.What I do is simply use latex gloves,spray some in your(gloved) hand,then apply it to the cats that way,rubbing it in behind the neck/head,chin,basically places the cat will not be able to lick it off.And of course afterwards,be sure to wash hands,dispose gloves,etc.Hope this helps:)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Petcor Flea Spray THE BEST
    By Joanne on 08/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    All summer, I used either Advantage or Bio-Spot for Dogs or Frontline for Dogs to kill fleas. Nothing worked. I then purchased "Petcor Flea Spray" from your company and I am very pleased to say it worked immediately on my dogs! Fleas were dead/dying before my very eyes. I highly recommend this product for dogs and cats. This is the only product I will use in the future for flea control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Did the job
    By David on 09/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Petcor Flea Spray, did the job that other products failed to do. It did take 2 treatments, on both our dog and cat, but the fleas are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   tried it all
    By Kate on 11/04/2015

    My older dog never had fleas, not once, but he caught them late in summer. I was told these fleas going around out area were "super fleas" immune to basically everything. Hard to get under control. After capstar, tons of other sprays, bombing the house twice, and treating the large yard with products containing IGR, they were still around. I googled out of desperation, since the vet AND exterminator came up with nothing, and found a person recommending this who had a similar problem. I purchased the Alpine Flea Insecticide Aerosol for a two step approach, as he recommended and it finally worked! Anyone with a flea problem should purchase this immediately skip all the sprays at petco etc. Also shipped really fast, and great pricing

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 62 reviews)