Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Non Selective » Non Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Pramitol 25E » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pramitol 25E

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   3
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Pramitol 25E
$26.64

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

  • 13 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   DID NOT WORK
    By Karen on 07/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived very quickly. I follow the directions to the letter however, the product did not work as promised. It failed to kill the weeds at the root and very few leaves/folliage turned brown. I would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Ya on 08/02/2011

    I use Pramitol on stubborn areas that are hard to reach with lawn equipment. It works amazingly well but you must be very careful. I usually dilute the Pramitol and use a spray bottle; however, this year we had much larger areas that needed to be taken care of. My brother-in-law did not read the directions and tried to use a styrofoam cup to pour the Pramitol into the sprayer. The cup promptly disintegrated. When he did get the Pramitol into the sprayer and diluted - he neglected to take the wind into account and some of my roses and ground cover were also affected. The roses are recovering since it was just some leaves; however, my ground cover is toast. The reason I only gave it a 4 rating is because it did not touch the "decorator" grasses that the previous owner planted and I am still having to try to pull it from between the stones, out of the driveway, etc. I even tried straight Pramitol watered in to those areas to no avail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Satisfied User
    By John on 05/30/2014

    We had many mullen weeds throughout the gravel on our property in Montana which looked unsightly. We sprayed the mullen weeds as well as the many other weeds in the area as soon as the product arrived. Not a weed in sight! Great product, I would recommend it to anyone for any type of weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pramitol 25E - Gallon
    By A on 04/20/2012

    I have been using Pramitol for several years. It truly does what it says. Buying by the gallon is not only more convenient, it is the best deal available. I am very happy to have run across this deal. Do yourself a favor----buy it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   did not kill everything
    By Val on 09/14/2012

    I used it exactly as directed. Killed most but not all weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pramitol
    By Orenda on 05/22/2012

    I gave the product 4 out of because I have made and iniatial application, it rained on schedule and i am already seeing great results. The unwanted grwoth is dying right on schdule. When the areas the applictions were made are completely free of growth I will rate a Five star. I am a very very satisfied customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Remote Control Airplane Runway
    By George on 09/27/2013

    This is the best product we have used for weed control. Combined with Diquat, the results were the best we have ever seen. Thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl for the recommendation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   worthless
    By Rex on 07/29/2014

    waste of money. This stuff didn't even make the weeds wilt!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job
    By Val on 07/07/2016

    Does what it says it will do if you follow the directions

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pramitol 25E - Gallon
    By Mike on 03/17/2015

    have always used in front yard witch is rock, and it works great for me. During monsoon season one or two weeds get by but nothing like the neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   recommended Spanish Bayonet killer
    By Anyalinks on 03/28/2016

    After multiple advice and use of this product I still haven't managed to kill the deep roots of my Bayonets. It has been a year of repeated use--I'll keep trying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   didn't work
    By Laura on 05/04/2016

    We applied this just as said on the directions and it has not killed anything. Waste of $.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Pramitol
    By Christine on 06/26/2016

    This is the best vegetation killer ever. My husband bought it in North Dakota, when we first had it. I have blackberry bushes that are completely out of control. This is the best product to get rid of them & all other issues you may have. I highly recommend this product. Don't bother buying the products in the store,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It works.
    By Dave on 07/08/2016

    Use 250 mil. Per gallon and get a lot of rain. It kills the weeds that are full leafed. The weeds that come up next are new plants. I have only sprayed once.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   did not kill Spanish Bayonet roots
    By Loraine on 10/27/2015

    I know there is a deep horizontal root system to the Spanish "Bayonets I removed. I was told by a certified technician for Florida that Prametol would eventually kill the root system but needed daily watering in. We did not get rain for the first two weeks I used it and I faithfully watered it in everyday for 2 hours letting my pump run all the time. It was hot and I would see new growths sticking up and knew I lost the battle. It was too much to water everyday and I didn't appreciate the increase in the electric bill and see it was not working. I now just hit the new growth with Roundup knowing it will kill only that much but it makes life easier. The Bayonets won the war.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works good
    By Rene on 09/25/2015

    First I bought the smaller size. I did add some RoundUp Pro to the mix to kill older weeds and some viney weeds that have been growing for years. Within a week or so, everything was dead and the area is still clear. Then I bought the 2.5 gallon because we have a weedy gravel drive and lots of woods that I'd like clear. The only draw-back for the 2.5 gallon size is that it is incredibly difficult to pour without slopping & spilling. It needs a pouring spout of some sort. Other than that, I sprayed some weeds last week and they are dying off. I look forward to less weeds in the Spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Waste of money
    By Terri on 09/16/2015

    Used as directed and it seems to have given weeds a new life. I talked with agent before buying and was told this stuff kills everything. Wrong! I want a weed and grass killer to work on a rocky area and this was not the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Questionable results
    By Loraine on 09/02/2015

    I bought this after talking to a technical expert for this area-Florida-to kill Spanish Bayonet roots deep below 4 to 6 inches of broken tile. It has to be watered in daily which I have done for 2 weeks straight if it did not rain. I have had 4 new growths coming up from the tile. I was warned it would take 2 to 3 weeks but with no rain and 95 degree weather I cannot keep it up with the water pump constantly running for 1 to 2 hours. The bayonets came up today so I guess they won the war.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic
    By Michael on 04/20/2015

    Couldn't ask for better shipping or customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Pramitol 25E Results
    By Jim on 10/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well,killed all vegetation in area where applied, would purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   bare ground
    By Rob on 06/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Killed the kudos just what I needed it to do do.....................

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Weeds are gone!
    By Chris on 08/09/2016

    this concentrate has finally solved my weed/grass problem growing through the mulch. After 2 applications everything was killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)